Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Great room
Traveller (93)
ADA Bathtub
Room & Suite (53)
Breakfast Area
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 17 hotels in Georgetown
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At the Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Georgetown,KY. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

132 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Blue Grass Airport
21.3 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,359 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel earns praise for its convenient location, nestled close to various eateries and attractions, and for offering a budget-friendly stay. Guests repeatedly commend the cleanliness of its rooms and the modern atmosphere, enhanced by thoughtful touches like evening popcorn. While the rooms are generally appreciated, some reviewers suggest they could benefit from a refresh. The staff, especially the breakfast hostess, receives accolades for their friendly and helpful service, although the pool and fitness facilities are noted to require updates.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Clean
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Clean
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,359Review7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 865
  • 322
  • 100
  • 44
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
scfroggy wrote a review Jul 2023
Piedmont, South Carolina
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The beds were super comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Great location and this is our go to place when traveling through Kentucky. There was a strange noise at 3:00 in the morning and we notified management. They seemed genuinely concerned about it. Still not sure what it was but we will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Coelho, Owner at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2023
Valued Guest, We apologize regarding the noise issue. We check but were not able to find source of Noise. we hope to see you soon again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bunny2ndhome wrote a review May 2020
Southport, North Carolina, USA
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed to travel in early May to get to an elderly relative. I was very relieved and pleased with the level of sanitation at this hotel. When checking in, the front desk employee, Stacey I believe, pulled out a cloth towel, sprayed it with disinfectant and asked that I place my credit card and license on the towel. Then she proceeded to wipe them off before using them. When returning my cards she once again sprayed them on the cloth, wipes them with the cloth and slid them back to me.

Upon entering our room, I could immediately smell disinfectant in the room which is good. The TV remote was found in a special pouch that was labeled “fresh remote.”

I would recommend this hotel now and at any time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amit Pandya, General Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you kindly for leaving us a review of your stay with us. We want all our guests to see that we are taking every precaution to ensure guest safety here at the hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer care and want to give each guest a wonderful experience to take home with them. From the looks it we above and beyond your expectations and we thank you for staying with us. Have a beautiful day and hope to see you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Nana B wrote a review Jan 2021
Live Oak, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy access from the interstate was the reason for this choice. We were very pleased with our short stay. Check in was quick and the evening manager was fastidious in his attention to sanitizing. We felt quite good about our last minute decision. The room was clean and quiet, a comfortable bed with fat pillows. The grab and go bag breakfast that has become common is available from the front desk. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amit Pandya, General Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review! We take pride in providing guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we're so happy to hear that our staff did an excellent job. We take covid-19 very seriously and sanitize the high touch surfaces in the room and in our lobby with electrostatic gun. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akhila K wrote a review Apr 2021
Frankfort, Kentucky
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Multiple problems. No room cleaning. Bad Internet. Horrible sheets and rocks for pillows. No response to my emails Will never stay there again NO Covid protocol enforcement!!!!! Toilet paper was so cheap we bought our own
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
johngoble95 wrote a review Apr 2021
Thelma, Kentucky
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was disgusting, trash behind the bed and under couch, carpet is stained, and only a few lights actually work. Hot water only lasted about 2 minutes, and the AC doesn’t blow cold. We went to the pool for a little swim before we had to leave, the pool water had a greenish tint, and smells like a fish tank.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim T wrote a review Jan 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I love taking short leisure trips where we can stay in a nice hotel. And I realize everyone's definition of nice is different. We are usually pretty loyal to two different chains , but we were unable to find what we needed at either of them this trip. So we decided to take a chance here. I know a lot of the things that bothered me are trivial, and since I did not report any of them, it could seem unfair towards the hotel as they had no chance to make them right. But, it's more of a matter of these shouldn't be issues in the first place.

There were 2 burned out light bulbs.
In the 2 room suite, each room had a thermostat. One appeared to not work at all (bedroom) and one was flashing low battery. Fortunately we like our room on the cool side, as the temp stayed around 67 in the bedroom
The room is in need of a deep cleaning! The carpeted areas in our suite were quite dirty along baseboards and under furniture. I found a dead moth and a dead tiny beetle between the bed and nightstand after my pen rolled off the nightstand. The sofa had a dirty tissue and an old sock stuck under the cushion. (We were playing a board game and I knocked a few pieces off the board and found those items as we were looking for the game pieces.) I spilled a glass of water in the non-carpeted room. The only thing to wipe it up with was a white bathroom hand towel. The poor towel was filthy after wiping just the one small area.
At one point during my husband's shower, the water disappeared from the shower head! He had enough of a trickle coming from the spout to bend down and rinse the shampoo and lather off.

If you're not as persnickety as me, the place isn't all bad. The staff we encountered were very pleasant. The breakfast, needing to be pre-wrapped due to covid precautions, offered lots of choices. The room was quite spacious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Back Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Dear Kim, We apologize regarding your unpleasant stay due to room conditions, Due to the COVID situation we were running bit short of staff so these problems might have occurred, As you stated if these problems were raised when you were in Hotel then certainly these issues would be rectified but any ways we hope that you will provide us another chance in the future so that we may rectify our mistakes. Richard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anntd wrote a review Jun 2022
Searcy, Arkansas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted warmly at the front desk and given our keys. The room was very nice: clean, well decorated, lots of room for luggage and lounging, very comfortable bed and pillows (even though I prefer the softer ones). The bathroom shower head was great. I see that attachments have been made where hopefully dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash will be available in the shower. Really like those in other hotel chains. The AC was nice and cold allowing a good night’s sleep. We appreciated a good breakfast choice especially as we’re on a keto friendly (low carb) diet, so the cheese omelets and sausage patties hit the spot.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
seetheoceanblue wrote a review Dec 2021
Fairport Harbor, Ohio
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The team member who checked me in first sent me to the wrong (already occupied) room. However she quickly acknowledged and corrected her mistake. But then when I entered the correct room, someone had the heat turned up to 85 degrees! I have to think it was a disgruntled staff member that did this because I can't believe anyone would be comfortable in that heat. I called her again and she claimed there was a thermostat on the wall, which there was not. Fortunately I was able to get the window open and change the temperature setting directly on the window/floor unit. She came up quickly and was surprised to find no wall thermostat as she expected. Anyway within about an hour the room had cooled down and from that point on my stay was very nice. Quiet hours appeared to be strictly enforced which I greatly appreciated. Sheets smelled vaguely of bleach which I LOVED - sanitary and clean. Beds fine. Breakfast meager (frozen breakfast sandwiches for microwave and waffles only things besides cereal) but I think this is the same across most hotels of this class due to COVID. Good water pressure/plumbing in room and I was on top floor. Staff makes the difference and turned what would have been a nightmare into a pleasant stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Back Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Customer, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Richard Guest service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape04074118625 wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friends and I come down to Lexington each year for a race. We found this hotel on our first visit down in 2016 and stay here each year. The beds are comfortable (lots of pillows). Rooms are not overly cramped (we usually stay in a 2 queen bed room). Pre-COVID, they offered a great breakfast--and we hope that comes back. I would recommend this hotel. Lobby, rooms are clean as are the grounds. Easy access to the highway, lots of places to eat around the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colann76 wrote a review Mar 2020
Detroit, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Best Western Plus Georgetown was easy to find...right off the highway. It is a new hotel and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed (we had a king) was very comfortable and the pillows were as well.
Due to the Coronavirus pandemic breakfast was not served the next morning to the guests. Instead, one gal (Hope, I think) and the desk clerk were taking orders and fixing plates for the guests. Hope stated she was supposed to leave at 7:30 AM but she was still serving well past 8:30. She was doing her best in a difficult situation and did it with a smile on her face. Her efforts were certainly appreciated.
If we return to this area, I would stay here again. The night clerk recommended a nearby restaurant and it was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from apan123, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We all take pride in providing superior customer care for each guest who stays with us. We truly appreciate the understanding you gave us as well. We made huge changes to put our guests health and well being first and foremost during this pandemic. Thank you for staying with us and we truly hope to see you once this whole thing is over!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LizzyOntario asked a question Nov 2017
Bracebridge, Canada79 contributions86 helpful votes
I have a high allergy to dog hair, can we be assured that no animals have been in our room?
Answer from Amit P
Georgetown, Kentucky
We have designated floor for pets unless some one sneak in! If you call and book just tell your requirement also if you are booking online leave special request ‘non pet room ‘ rest we will make sure.
LizzyOntario asked a question Nov 2017
Bracebridge, Canada79 contributions86 helpful votes
How far is this hotel from the I 75 South?
Answer from Wibas
Lake Havasu City, Arizona58 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel is very close to I75 with an exit right there along with food and fuel.
Answer from Danielle B
Kentucky
Are they registered service dogs? If so then no charge. Otherwise our standard pet fee is $20 per pet per night.
Thayer B asked a question Dec 2016
Midland4 contributions6 helpful votes
Is there a charge for pets? I see your hotel is pet friendly.
Answer from Amit P
Georgetown, Kentucky
Yes, it is $20 per day.
Unanimous wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to food and activities "
Read full review
bill r wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay here….perfect in all respects…"
Read full review
Departure25507217689 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"BOOK 'EM DANNY!!! 🙏🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙏🏾"
Read full review
Edward F wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s a best western plus, you get what you pay for. It’s a clean and quiet hotel that’s just 2 right turns off the highway, and has a large "
Read full review
Ella S wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hot tub was out of service at the time of my stay. Otherwise no complaints. Nice clean property. Breakfast was great! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Georgetown area.
PRICE RANGE
S$145 - S$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western georgetown, georgetown best western
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyGeorgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS GEORGETOWN CORPORATE CENTER HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 126 Photos (KY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Georgetown Peddler's Mall (0.7 km), Kohl's (0.7 km), and Walmart Supercenter (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattleman's Roadhouse, Cracker Barrell, and Culver's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
All Georgetown HotelsGeorgetown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GeorgetownHotels near Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire