We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cinderella Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gilbertsville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cinderella Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Only spent one night here. I'm not real picky about older places, in fact that is what we prefer. When I tried to open the curtains to lighten up the very dark and dingy room, they stuck to themselves. No one had cleaned the sills or curtains in forever. The owner bragged about installing all new showers. Well, the water... More 

Helpful?
Thank agreenan
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place that is close to ky lake, for boating,hiking ,or whatever this is where you want to be. The owners are great, friendly people, who go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Whether you stay by the week ,the day , or the month . The prices are cheaper than anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathy g
Janine O, Owner at Cinderella Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Kathy! You have been great tenants! Have enjoyed having you here. Wishing you the very best in your new home! More 

Calvert City, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This place is a trap for the poor. People stay there because they cannot afford deposits and such to get into apartments and then they end up stuck there paying INSANE amounts for a sub par room. The rates for this motel are higher than the very nicest apartment in all of Gilbertsville. The internet is spotty at best. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank punkerzbun
Janine O, Owner at Cinderella Motel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you are unhappy with your stay here. We did our best to accommodate your needs. Working with you on payments, and pets. We did not ask you to leave only to find a home for 1 of your 3 dogs that was in heat, it was your choice to keep the dog and move out. We... More 

Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed there a few weeks ago and had a blast! The new owners are really great and have lots of new ideas for sprucing the place up. The kitchen area is uncommon these days in a motel and a big plus to have on-site. The owners are quick to attend to any issue that comes up. The stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keli L
South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had to stop here twice going two and from my destination. The owners are great and very friendly. They showed me around and talked about the changes there were making as the new owners. The rooms are clean and smell good. I felt right at home and didn't have to worry about hearing slamming doors or running down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpringB2013
Tennessee Colony, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed there in June 2013 quiet little place. Well priced for the area. The kitchen is definitely a plus helped save on food and the staff (new owners) are awesome, very polite, and address any issues quickly. Overall I had a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Adam T
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This is a clean little motel but the staff here are nasty and just down right mean to those that question anything they do. my children felt threaten by the staff member Kevin as he is loud and rude to everyone that is staying here but was very nice upon check in but once they have you money they treat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank donald h
Janine O, Owner at Cinderella Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bed experience. The Motel is under new ownership as March 2013 and we'd like to invite you to give us the opportunity to make it up to you. More 

Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Stayed at the Cinderella Motel with my family while visiting the Kentucky Lakes region. The motel was very clean and looked to be newly renovated. We were able to save money on meals by taking advantage of the guest kitchen. On one occasion, we were short a few towels but received more quickly after one call to the front desk.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank St.JohnVirgin

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbertsville
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
#5 of 6 in Gilbertsville
48 reviews
3.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
3.3 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
16 reviews
3.3 km away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
272 reviews
3.3 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just 2 miles from Kentucky Lake Dam Marina and 1/2 mile from the Tennessee River boat ramp, we offer our guests a clean, comfortable "home away from home". Each room includes 1 or 2queen-sized beds, cable TV, wireless internet, mini refrigerator and a NEW shower. In addition, we offer many other amenities which include 8 drive through boat hook-ups, a coin-op laundry, fully equipped common kitchen, BBQ grill, picnic table and horse shoe pit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinderella Motel

Address: 65 Park St, Gilbertsville, KY 42044-9051
Region: United States > Kentucky > Gilbertsville
Price Range: $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cinderella Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only tip I can pass on to you is go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles punkerzbun, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
“just stay one night or your room wont be clean the second”
 of 5 bubbles donaldh_11, 19 Aug 2011 | Read review
2 of 2