We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed bugs were found this weekend (11/12/2016) in 3 of 4 rooms our family stayed in. There is no protocol for the hotel staff and the owner "Bob" refused to speak to us about it. They are not notifying other guests that are staying here so obviously it shows what kind of new owner "Bob" is going to be. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michultra
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. The Health Dept. came here and checked the rooms after your complaint. They did not find anything after their investigation. However we followed protocol after your complaint and treated the rooms in question and the surrounding rooms. I spoke to you that day and the complaint was they...

Dardanelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I overheard a worker saying they are trying to become a Comfort Inn so the prices are reflecting that. I got the smoking suite with a hot tub because I have been driving for 12 hours and want to soak! It was nice and clean with a small flat screen TV with an appropriate amount of "hotel channels". The internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Troy, Virginia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great overnight place to stay. The hotel is clean, friendly, and comfortable. Close to the highway for easy access, but very quiet. It had everything we needed for the night and a hot breakfast and good coffee. What more can you want for under $75 a night?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RETIREDvatravelers
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Our main goal is to provide a clean, comfortable place for our guests. We are in the process of beginning a remodel. If you are in the area again we hope you come and stay with us again...

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My 18 year old son and I were returning from a college football game and spent the night in Grayson, KY at the GuestHouse Inn. Upon first impressions, this appeared to have been a former "name brand" hotel, perhaps a Super 8 or Days Inn, that had been sold and renamed. The entry way was nice, clean, and neat, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We value our guests and our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room for you while away from home. I do have good news, we will be beginning to remodel within the next month. I hope you...

SC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel over a weekend. The rooms are average in size. Pretty tight with 2 double beds and a cot for our 3rd kid, but we managed ok. The pool is kind of small but the deck area is nice and the kids had a fun time. The desk help was very friendly as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buztravelguy
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing a clean and friendly hotel for our guests. I apologize for the smell from our smoking rooms, we try to control the smoke odor as much as possible. We...

Crestline, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

With heavy hearts we booked our rooms at the guesthouse inn to lay my brother in-laws funeral to rest in his family's cemetery, The wonderful people at the guesthouse the day manager and night manager the house keeping all showed us incredible kindness and care. They made the horrible days to come some what easier..from the use of the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delphia716
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you were happy with your stay. I am so sorry for your loss. Our goal is for our customers to feel welcome and provide a clean, comfortable place while away from home. If you are ever in the area again, we...

Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the GuestHouse Inn and Suites and loved it! The rooms were nice, food was yummy, pool was fun, and best of all, the staff were super helpful and friendly! I give it 5 stars for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa R
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

No elevator was not mentioned when I booked. I even said I could not do stairs. They whole place was very untidy. Carpet dirty, coffee pot still had coffee in it and looked like it had been a there for days. Lady at front desk was not friendly at all. They whole area around the pool was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We have 2 floors so we do not have an elevator. I seen that you had booked through an OTA, I apologize it was not posted,unfortunately we are not in control of their listing. I will check in to getting this posted through the OTA, we do...

Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We were served by an unfriendly and not very helpful evening desk clerk. She never smiled. When we asked where the elevator was, she replied, "There's no elevator. It says so on the front door." She made no attempt to locate two rooms close together for us, despite our request. She didn't mention the breakfast buffet, nor did she wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucilleTennessee
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize you were not greeted from a friendly staff. I will be speaking with my staff immediately. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, this information is valuable and I will use it to correct these issues. We appreciate your business and hope you will try us again if in the area....

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Family just passing thru. Actually reserved Econolodge first.Their pool had been closed for mechanical problems for past two weeks. So, we stayed here. The staff is wonderful. Rooms were very clean. Pool small but grandkids loved it. 😊 On the down side, it is a two story bldg and stairs are rough when you have luggage and back problems. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize we do not have an elevator, if you are ever in the area again, let the desk know and they will assist you in getting your luggage upstairs or call us ahead and let the front desk know you need a downstairs room. We will try...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayson
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
327 reviews
19.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
29.4 km away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
245 reviews
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
0.7 km away
Super 8 Grayson
Super 8 Grayson
#1 of 5 in Grayson
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHouse International Inn and Suites Grayson is located on I-64 and AA Hwy at Exit 172 in Grayson, Kentucky. Conveniently nestled amid three state parks and the major business markets of Lexington, Charleston and Cincinnati. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson

Address: 501 C.W. Stevens Blvd, Grayson, KY 41143-2004 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Price Range: $112 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Grayson Hotel Grayson
Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Grayson
Holiday Inn Grayson
Grayson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bed bugs found here.”
 of 5 bubbles Michultra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the ground floor if you have a lot of luggage; no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmA40GS, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you have troubel with stairs pick a bottom floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Buztravelguy, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles rameyfamily, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“first floor preferred , as no elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Just_tricia, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay