We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (11)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“little things”(5 reviews)
“nice hotel”(19 reviews)
“room was clean”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
231
130
71
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
130
71
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle thingsnice hotelroom was cleanbreakfast buffetin townoutstanding serviceparking lotomeletgreat place to stayfitness centerwould stay here againnice stayfront desk staffstaff was friendlyeasy accessother hotelsbusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 493 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff were un helpful. Digital key didn't work and they couldn't fix it. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Breakfast was barley a continental breakfast much less an open kitchen for money/points.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville EastResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are so sorry for the troubles you experienced. We strive to be friendly and helpful and we apologize you did not receive this treatment. We are happy to say that all our double mattresses...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The staff was very friendly,and helpful since we were in town for a family funeral. We appreciated all those kindnesses to us, especially Ms. Dearness and Ms. Hamilton The hotel is convenient, well-maintained, and the rooms are large with comfortable beds. The lights from outside...More

Thank Marilyn V
Response from HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville EastResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Mari619- Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to host you and we're so glad you had a good stay. We are actually getting a full renovation later this year that will change those curtains out to ones that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night stay while traveling through Louisville. Always stay at Hilton properties while traveling and had just spent 5 nights at 3 different Hampton Inns. Expected a bit more from a HGI. Nothing really to complain about, but just a "tired" property. Front desk person...More

Thank tmvh
Response from curtis_patterson, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville EastResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you TMVH for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. We emphasize having a cheerful greeting for all our guest weather at the desk, in the hallways or at breakfast. We apologize that you where not welcomed in that spirit. We are scheduled...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The physical plant, a disappointment by what Hilton standards should be. There is no curb appeal. The staff were friendly at breakfast but were were disappointed in the swimming pool and spa. The front door was broken when we arrived very late at night. There...More

Thank hfoster48
Response from HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville EastResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hfoster48- Thank you for staying with us! I am so sorry you experienced the broken door upon your arrival! Not the best welcome. We are due for a full renovation at the end of this year and that will include the pool area. We...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Where to begin??? Tub didn't drain. A/C unit was leaking with a puddle forming on the carpet. I took a video of the drip and showed it to the front desk upon checkout. He was uninterested but did offer a quick "Thanks". Mold in the...More

Thank Nicole C
Response from curtis_patterson, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville EastResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Nicole C, We thank you for your feedback to your experience while staying at our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations while staying at our hotel. Please know that we will be renovating our facility in the very near future....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jeffersontown
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We always ask for a quiet room away from elevators and vending."
Read review
"Near rear entrance to avoid long transfer of luggage"
Read review
"Quietest rooms are away from elevators and ice machines."
Read review
"I booked an evolution room and the bed was super comfy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing