We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Save
Share
3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hampton
US$152
View deal
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Traveluro
US$137
View deal
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Updated 05/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 84 hotels in Lexington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn Lexington South hotel is located at the intersection of New Circle Rd (Rt 4) and Harrodsburg Rd. (Hwy 68) inside the Beaumont Center. We are 7 miles from interstate I-75 and I-64, easily accessible from the Bluegrass Parkway and Man O' War Boulevard. We are only minutes from The Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland Racetrack, and the University of Kentucky UK Lexington. Other Kentucky area attractions include tours of beautiful local horse farms, historical homes, golf courses, Red Mile Race Way, Comedy Off Broadway, Commonwealth Stadium, Rupp Arena, Heritage Hall, Shaker Village, thoroughbred horse racing, interactive exhibits, and shopping at Fayette Mall and Lexington Green Mall. Nearby restaurants include: Bru Burger, Texas Roadhouse, Azur Restaurant & Patio, Zen Sushi & Sake, and Beaumont Bar & Grille. Our Lexington Hampton Inn features 67 rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
472Reviews5Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 118
  • 82
  • 51
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cyclonegup wrote a review Sep 2022
Michigan224 contributions114 helpful votes
As many others have said, these rooms, bathrooms and closets are unreasonably small. They don’t at all comport with Hilton standards. The TV is old and way too small. Unfortunately, this property is on its last legs and will likely be a Motel 6 before long. There is no pantry. My wife needed 2 aspirin and was told to go to the gas station! The capper however came when we were getting ready for bed. We discovered our bed HAD NO FITTED SHEET! When I asked the desk clerk (the only employee onsite) to come up and fix the bedding, she said “No, I don’t know how to do that!” $205/night and I’m making my own damn bed! I’m a Hilton Diamond member but this experience and several others over the past 2 years are really testing my patience. It’s just not worth the aggravation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not worth your money. Select another hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Barbflannery wrote a review Apr 2022
London, Kentucky78 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very nice clean room but very small really no place to move around Closet was only big enough to hand maybe blouse or skirt because instead of clothes bar being at top of closet it was almost to the floor no way to hang my dresses that I brought to go to Keeneland very clean nice desk Room was way to small
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RLWard68 wrote a review Aug 2022
Terre Haute, Indiana1 contribution
Will never go to a Hampton Inn again. No hot breakfast (dining room closed), no working I’ve machine on my floor. Broken bathroom door. Rude staff…threatened to just check me back out if I didn’t like the conditions (had traveled to town for a funeral and didn’t have time to find a new hotel. Believe me…I WOULD HAVE! Crappy little rooms…fine if it was Motel 6 or only cost $60. But for $150….I expect more!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mski110 wrote a review Jul 2022
Loudon, Tennessee107 contributions55 helpful votes
How do you rate a hotel that should have been closed during renovations. Pool was closed(in the peak hot summer months), no ice machine. Worker’s in the way of the only operating elevator. Wasn’t informed of no maid service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MICHAEL G wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would describe this property more as a Super8 than a Hilton property. The AZUR restaurant across the street has live music outdoors on the patio. We got to hear that all night Friday/Saturday. No microwave in room. Ice makers were all out of service. Side entry door out of service. Floors so flimsy they bounced when you walked on them (I'm 160 lbs male). No housekeeping. I didn't know that Housekeeping was now an optional service - thank you Hilton for that. I didn't see you give me a discount for that. Fitness center too tiny. Needs upgraded. Dirty old yoga mats. Too hot in fitness center. No water, no towels. Basically, they don't care about the Hilton service at this place. Set your expectations for a Super8 and you'll be fine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
243DLP wrote a review Apr 2021
Midland, Michigan955 contributions165 helpful votes
First impression was not very good. The room was not ready for us and we arrived after 3 pm having asked for a 3rd floor king suite room and electric key. We had an appointment so we settled for a 1st floor regular king room. It was very small. The room did have a fridge with a small freezer, microwave, coffee maker and wall thermostat for heat/air. The bathroom was small, but had cubes for storage. The shower was good with pressure and hot water. Bed was ok, firm but not too much. The fan on the window unit was noisy. The room did smell like it had been treated for smokers. No hot breakfast just a box. No decaf coffee at night. Told the front desk about the burned out light in the bathroom as we checked out because we didn't want anyone in our room due to Covid. Probably will go back to the other Hampton Inn near the hospital for future stays.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Responded 19 Nov 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review on the Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland Airport. JC
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
greenupso4 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The rooms were very clean and sanitary. However the unruly people next door made the stay very uncomfortable. The staff was polite and friendly when talking to me. But I was told the situation would be handled and was never followed up with about anything. My family and I were extremely tired the next morning due to all the noise from the other room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Responded 19 Nov 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review on the Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland Airport. JC
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison Brown wrote a review Apr 2021
Huntington, West Virginia55 contributions12 helpful votes
First off, I have never in my life written a 1 star review. I decided to write this one because I genuinely want to warn y’all- stay away. Here were my primary thoughts- 1. Front desk was decently nice on check in but incredibly unhelpful the rest of our stay. 2. We were sent to a room on a separate floor from the couple we were traveling with. Walked in, AND THE ROOM WAS OCCUPIED! How does that even happen? The lady at the front desk was apologetic, but all of a sudden she had a room available next to our friends. What the heck? Why were we not given that in the first place?! 3. Wet kids (from the pool) running around everywhere. Elevator was basically dripping, not a mask in sight. Could hear them running third floor hall at 11 PM. 4. Older hotel with no store. I’ve stayed in at least 10 Hamptons in my lifetime, and this is the only one I’ve ever seen without a little convenience area in the lobby. The hotel in general was just kind of run down. Dents in furniture, carpet was pulling up next to the unit in our room, dead fly on the windowsill. 5. To beat it all, our car got broken into during our stay. It wasn’t just us either- ANOTHER car was broken into in this parking lot the same night. Front desk clerk was useless- I understand the hotel not wanting to accept responsibility, but she was incredibly unsympathetic during the whole thing. Didn’t even offer to give us late checkout while filing a police report either... we had to ask. Just don’t stay here. If someone responds to this from the hotel, so be it, but there really are so many nicer hotels in Lexington. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Responded 19 Nov 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review on the Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland Airport. JC
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ltzgoheelz wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
As a Hilton honor member I was disappointed in our stay at this location. Our room was very small with a miniature bathroom. We visited the swimming pool 4 times There were no towels at any time we visited the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Responded 19 Nov 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review on the Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland Airport. JC
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelinManDan wrote a review Jan 2021
Wilmore, Kentucky190 contributions78 helpful votes
My wife and I decided to take the kids to their cousin's house for the evening and got-away here locally. We made our reservation and checked-in with the Hilton App, which was incredibly easy. Upon arrival, we chose our room and used the digital key on our app. The room was nice and clean with all expected amenities. Now we chose this hotel because it had both a hot-tub and pool. We enjoyed both during our stay, although the hot tub was actually just a touch too-hot. The bed slept very nicely, the shower was hot in the morning. The breakfast needs a little help. I think Hampton could encourage their properties to bring back a full, hot breakfast at this point, since we all understand the COVID requirements. Having someone serve eggs and sausage wouldn't be too much to ask, especially since you're already taking your breakfast back to your room. The other items are essentially grab-n-go anyway. Other than that, we would definitely stay here again. We checked-out on our app and got our receipt e-mail to us as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Responded 19 Nov 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review on the Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland Airport. JC
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn lexington south hotel lexington, lexington hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport?
Nearby attractions include Beaumont Bar and Grill (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include BRU Burger Bar, Sahara Mediterranean Cuisine, and Zen Sushi & Sake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mary Todd Lincoln House (5.9 km), Ashland: The Henry Clay Estate (6.6 km), and Waveland State Historic Site (5.2 km).
Is Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.