We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Lexington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This should have been a great stay, very nice room, friendly staff, al, the usual Garden Inn goodies. One thing that ruined it for us was that the bar/restaurant staff were under instructions that everything has to be eaten, drunk, closed cleaned and turned off by 9. No exceptions. No lingering. On speaking to a couple other guests, this just...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcJ3338EJ
Debra S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Michaelcj338e3 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. I apologize for the experience you had with our restaurant. I have spoken with our bar/restaurant staff and I assure you this will not happen again. We will take...

Brighton, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Spent the night while traveling through. Our televison did not work properly, they checked it, said it was fine, but we had "no signal" problems all night. Asked for two wine glasses, hotel bar tender said they only had one. (?) They had a bar, so what were they putting wine in. Breakfast buffet had not even enough scrambled eggs...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Debra S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Sharon 5, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. I apologize for the issue you encountered with the television signal. I would also like to apologize for the wine glasses! We have plenty of them at the...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Watch out. Bar, restaurant, lobby etc close at 8:45 prompt. Wow.The rooms and people are nice, but annoyed as heck to be turned away at 8:45. Ended up going hungry as there's not much around unless you want McDonald's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot101
Debra S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Bigfoot101, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. I apologize for the experience you had with our restaurant. I have spoken with the restaurant staff and I assure you that will never happen, again! We are open...

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I checked in late in the evening and the hotel seemed very nice. Daniel was working the night shift and he was very helpful and accommodating. The room was fantastic and the beds were very comfortable. I would definately recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekemplin
Debra S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Ekemplin, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is always a pleasure to hear how well our staff is doing. Daniel is exceptional employee and I thank you for recognizing his service skills. We take great pride in our hotel and our incredible staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 13 May 2016

For driving I75 it is a good location, right off the highway. Happy hour snacks, beer and wine. Small dining area. Water in your room, for free! Always clean and neat hotel. You know you are in the south when you get out of your car here. The staff could not be any friendlier if they tried. I believe the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTFrench
Anne G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in the area. Thank you HGI Management

Morehead, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very accommodating! Friendly check in. The lobby was extremely inviting and provided nice refreshments and cool beverages upon my arrival. As this was business; we had a very nice conference room to conduct our group. The location is very handy to the interstate and excellent restaurants in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Anne G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Ray Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in the area. Thank you HGI Management

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2016

This is a nice facility, however do not go there if you need to use or want to use a fitness center. The treadmills are not consistently working and that can be very disappointing everything else about the property is very nice

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiem641
Anne G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in the area. Thank you HGI Management

Elizabethtown, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2016

When hotels cut corners and pretentiously charge for everyday items they are just common. Disconnect the exhaust fan in the bathroom and save 1/2 cents per room on electric. Anyone in the room is able to hear and/or smell. Charges EXTRA $10 for a continental breakfast that is less quality than the free breakfast at an Econolodge. They are just...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Debra S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry your experience with us did not exceed your expectations. The Hilton Garden Inn Brand offers a full service breakfast experience with our buffet items and cook to order menu that our chef prepares. A good breakfast in a pleasant surrounding is part of our promise to...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. Rooms were large and very clean including the bathrooms. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and breakfast the next morning was delicious! Hotel lobby was very clean and inviting with a nice atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Anne G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Cindy Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in the area. Thank you HGI Management

Cresson, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great stay. Excellent service very warm and welcoming. The room was clean and the sound levels were quiet. There were no disruptions The water pressure was a tad low at times but otherwise everything was fine

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benmroz3
Anne G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future next time you're in the area. Thank you HGI Management

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.4 km away
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#14 of 71 in Lexington
562 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#41 of 71 in Lexington
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lexington

Address: 1973 Plaudit Place, Lexington, KY 40509
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $159 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Lexington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non-joining room.”
 of 5 bubbles thekentucker, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Asked for a quiet room and was given 3rd floor - 331”
 of 5 bubbles 348jackieb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles naomigreen808, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very quiet and I have never had a noise complaint from any floor I have stayed on.”
 of 5 bubbles Robman25, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think they have a bad room - take your pick!”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryg286, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5