We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 1 September 2016

A very basic and worn old style motel. Reminded me of the old style Motel 6's. Nothing wrong with this place if your on a limited budget however for a few dollars more Lexington has better options. Just coffee no breakfast offered. If every dollar matters this place will do just don't expect anything more than economy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmyankee15
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We always enjoy receiving feedback from our guests. Our goal is to make sure each guest receives a clean, comfortable room at a good value. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, W. Sparks, GM

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is a Red Roof Inn, so it is a budget hotel. But it was value for money. Easy to book, inexpensive, rooms clean and well appointed, check in and check out fast and pleasant. This was a perfect place to stop on a road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Br0wnster
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us to other travelers. We strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable room along with friendly, efficient service at an economical price. I am happy to hear that we did not disappoint. We sincerely hope to see you again. Thank you, W. Sparks General Manager

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This was a nice place to stop and get some rest during our road trip. We slept good but the room smelt like old cigarettes, only had 3 TV channels and the remote didn't work. There were hair strands in the bathtub and sink. The clerk that checked us in that night wasnt very kind either. We would go down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our property. It is always disappointing to hear that a guest did not enjoy their stay. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, please accept my sincerest apologies. I will be addressing each of the problems that you noted. We encourage our guests to contact us as soon...

London, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The inn is a bit tricky to find from the highway, being down a court off a major road. Relatively quiet although avoid I-75 side if you can. Good walking area if travelling with a pet. Decently renovated rooms. Not any good restaurants (or any period) nearby but a short travel down I-75 gets you lots of variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhpark2016
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are located slightly off the main road but still provide easy access to interstate 75 as well as downtown Lexington. This does give us a nice benefit of extra green space which as you mentioned is great for walking your pets. Thank you for staying with us. We hope...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

No frills, but great service and the best pet dogs stay free. We had to bring our dog with us since we were house hunting in KY. The place is simple but reasonable priced and location close to the highways and good location as our central base. Very clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with other travelers. We are glad you found us conveniently located. We strive to offer each guest a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. At Red Roof we know pets are an important member of the family and they always stay free with Red Roof Inns! I hope...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Very nice hotel for how reasonable it is definitely worth the price. They also have great customer service as I had a problem with my room and they gave me a full refund. Would certainly recommend if you're looking for a cheaper hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recommending us to other travelers. I am sorry that you experienced a problem with the room during your stay. We are lucky enough to have a wonderful front desk staff that is focused on delivering great service. I am happy to hear they made things right for you. I...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived in early evening on a cross country road trip. It was conveniently located to highway and downtown restaurants. Only complaint is for a non-smoking hotel it smelled strongly of smoke. The drain in tub also didn't drain properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonKata
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post your review. We are conveniently located at exit 113 off of I75. We are only 3 miles north of downtown Lexington and many of the great restaurant the city has to offer. Please accept my apologies for the issues with the odor and the tub drain. I will...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Quick stop in Lexington, KY, Easy to find and get to. Fast check in, room was clean and good location on bottom floor. Inn is under renovation and roads are pot hole aplenty. Good steak house very close by. Check out VERY slow. Make sure you ask for and get you "Safe Deposit" back. This is a nationwide RED ROOF...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. With our location right off of I75 at exit 113, we are a convenient location for guests visiting many of Lexington's beautiful attractions or just passing through. I'm glad to hear that you we were able to check you in quickly and you liked the room. I do apologize for the slow check out process....

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We were greeted by Beatriz who was extremely polite and friendly. After checking in and inspecting our room, #140, I immediately went back to the desk to ask for a new room due to the strong smoke smell and stained bedding. Beatriz was accommodating and moved us. The next room had crumbs on the desk, dead bugs around the safe,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the valuable feedback. Beatriz is great and we are lucky to have her. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I have addressed each of the issues with the housekeeping staff. We do have specific procedures the housekeeping staff is to...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Kentucky Speedway most of the time. But the hotel was great. No breakfast, but there's plenty of restaurants around. We had an ADA king size room. I thought they had a elevator but got there & all I seen were stairs & thought "Oh No" but all the ADA rooms were on the bottom. So it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany K
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you review. We appreciate travelers taking the time to share their experiences with others. I am happy to hear that you found the room clean, comfortable and liked the renovation. I apologize for the noise outside. If you should experience a problem again, please do not hesitate to let us know. We want all of our...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
0.5 km away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
10.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#41 of 71 in Lexington
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
374 reviews
4.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lexington is 100% Smoke-Free. We are your perfect home away from home whether you are in town for business or pleasure. Located just three miles north of downtown Lexington and Rupp Arena and only 1 1/2 miles from the Whitaker Bank minor league baseball stadium. The Red Roof Inn Lexington is convenient to The University of Kentucky and many other attractions that make Kentucky famous including the Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland Race Course as well as many beautiful horse farms. Enjoy many shopping and dining options only a few short miles from the property at Hamburg Pavilion. Our team members look forward to insuring that have a comfortable and relaxing stay at a great value. The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, Large, flat-screen TV with a selection of free HD TV channels as well as premium pay to view movies. Stay connected to home and work with complimentary WIFI in all guest rooms. Select rooms feature Micro-Fridge ,In Room Coffee, Hair dryer Iron and Board. Freshly brewed coffeehouse style coffee is available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is always welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Address: 1980 Haggard Ct, Lexington, KY 40505-1534
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $81 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need to look at the room and make sure everything works ok before accepting the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Tazman50, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a corner room on the second floor in the back building”
 of 5 bubbles sandiego38, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the deluxe room is great”
 of 5 bubbles ruthsmail2007, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would pay extra for their King Plus room”
 of 5 bubbles NcJojo, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the interstate are quieter but the traffic is very low after 10:00 pm”
 of 5 bubbles 694JeffS694, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5