We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Booking.comUS$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$114*
US$124*
US$124*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Lexington South\/Hamburg Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
 Click to rate
Morehead
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent service by staff..The on duty manager was very professional, efficient, and friendly. Breakfast was good quality and had nice variety as well as the breakfast staff did a nice job in keeping everything clean and presented well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The facility is very nice. We have stayed here before and will stay here the next time we are in the area. There are also restaurants in the area we like. Thank You Robert Evan

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RELJEVANS
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty and looking forward to your next stay with us!

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very clean hotel. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The location is central to many things to do and lots of shopping. It's close to i64. The hotel provides a great healthy breakfast and a nice social in the evening. I highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 09Honeymooners
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear 09Honeymooners, Thank you for taking the time to leave these wonderful compliments about our hotel and our staff. We'd love to host you again whenever your travels bring you back to Lexington!

Lihue, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really clean and updated hotel. Breakfast was good. No complaints at all. Walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. Room had super comfortable bed, full size refrigerator, microwave, separate shower and makeup area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny D
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Penny, Thank you for stopping by and giving us a great review. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

gainesville, florida, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just love staying here. Feels like home away from home. Great staff and very friendly. Helpful getting around Lexington. Our friends love it too. We had excellent reviews from our friends who joined us here. This is our third year staying here during the Keeneland season. We needed church recommendations in the area and this was a great reference.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madge B
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Madge, Thank you for such a nice review! We are delighted that you and your friends had a grand time at Keeneland. We hope to see you back next year for another excellent stay at the Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Freshly remodeled and friendly staff. My place to stay when on business in Lexington. They have a great breakfast and evenings all have some type of food and get together. Conveniently located to many restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrlazowski
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Jrlazowski, Thank you choosing to stay with us when traveling on business. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy our delicious breakfast and evening socials. Please come back and stay with us again whenever your business or leisure travels bring you back to our beautiful Horse Capital of the World!

philadelphia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed several times and am not disappointed. Staff is always helpful. I love the location with shopping just across the street. They do a good job of up keep and just wish the guests were more respectful of the non smoking policy and not smoke in the court yard or by the pool. The pet policy is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank statestreet96
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Statestreet96, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are thrilled to know that whenever you stay with us you are never disappointed. We look forward to your visit again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to plan a quick getaway for 2 adults and 2 teens and this Marriott property had an opening. We were able to book a 1 bedroom suite with a queen bed. The hotel has been freshly remodeled (new paint, carpet, furnishings, wallpaper, etc.) and we noticed no dings, dents, mold, or dirtiness. The room was really good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of all you loved about our newly renovated hotel. We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My review is mostly in comparation with same hotel in Whitby (Canada). So, considering my experience, this one is far better, specially the bed was tremendously better. Residence Inn hotels offer big rooms, with everything you need, including a kitchnet in your room with refrigerator, microwave oven, oven, cooker and dishwasher. The breakfast is poor, but my opinion might be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana Cláudia P
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Ana Claudia, Thank you for stopping by and leaving us your feedback. I am happy to read that your overall experience with our hotel was positive. However, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We have brie, jarlsberg and other cheeses, fresh cut fruit that's in season like strawberries, grapes, pineapples, melons, watermelons and blueberries. I...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I had a very comfortable stay at the Residence Inn in Lexington South/Hamburg Place. Everything was in top notch shape. There was not even a mark on the wall. Breakfast was very good, rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the staff was wonderful and friendly. What I really liked was that there was a shower instead of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dondi31
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Dondi31, We appreciate your nice review! We are delighted that you loved your room, breakfast, the beautiful shower and the great service our friendly staff provides to every guest. We hope that you and your daughter stay with us again soon!

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
2.8 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#12 of 71 in Lexington
611 reviews
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy, Lexington, KY 40509-2258
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $190 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Clayton, Georgia
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ Room was cleaned and could tell it had been well going over. ”
363TedM, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was so comfortable and easy to use each day. Quiet and restful. ”
MadgeB383, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are actually "downstairs" but there are windows in the room.”
N3411KNchrisc, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on floor one, which initially worried me as it was next to the road on the ground level. But this is a very safe area and there is nothing to worry about. I am sure all rooms are fantastic. ”
Dondi31, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher floor very far from the elevator; that thing is LOUD”
amandaa979, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$124
PricelineUS$114
Hotwire.comUS$124
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates