We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Kentucky
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The staff is friendly helpful and will make you feel like family. From the Night I checked in at 3 am and the computer system was down they gave me my room key and told me we can settle in the morning. I would recommend this Hotel in a heart beat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" feeling while staying here at Crossland Economy Studios, and we are so pleased to hear that we were able to meet that goal! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff....

Aguascalientes, Mexico
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I have being here for some time and to be honest needs a lot to improve Cleanliness Room service Attention morning shift the the service is simple great but night one.. simple they don't bother i have been asking to repair the tub since one month ago and nothing happens they clean when they like ( and not often happens)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Mora
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with the service we have been providing. In response to your feedback, I accompanied my housekeeper during your stay to ensure your room was cleaned to standards. Upon...

Reviewed 2 December 2014

This is the only bad review I have ever written. Let me tell you... Avoid this hotel at all costs. This does not meet the expected criteria for the Extended Stay America's brands. The staff is incredibly nice. They are all pleasant, and truly enjoyed their job. I have no complaints about them. I just could not get over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judson W
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our team; however, we apologize that you were uncomfortable during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we recently had several rooms renovated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for...

ohio
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel after deciding to stop halfway between Florida and Ohio. To be fair, I had a free certificate, but I feel like that just allows me to be a bit more honest in my reviews. If I had to pay, I'd have stayed somewhere else. First of all, the hotel was EXTREMELY difficult to find and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suezinohio
Georgetown, Indiana
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel should not be renting rooms. I booked this through Hotwire expecting another grade hotel room comparable to a Super 8 or Best Western. We checked in, the first room we were shown was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, the walls were stained and the furniture was stained. The desk clerk was VERY kind and tried her best to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa_G_1961
Loveland
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here 2 nights, good to be able to cook for a change. The front desk people are very nice and are happy to help in any way they can. The room was clean and everything worked, this is a no frills place but worth the price. Nice to be able to have the window open all night, so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 February 2014

my husband and I our retired but we have weekend jobs and live around 45 minutes away,Because of the weather this winter we had to find a place to stay that was convenient and felt like home. we found that here.The front desk people are amazing.. friendly and always ready to help us if we need anything. Also the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveandbeth2014
Summerfield, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Here's the deal. This is not a five-star hotel. However, the customer service is excellent. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled, so some rooms are still "old" and in need of updating. The housekeeping staff is mostly new and still learning, so some mistakes will be made. If they forget something, all you need do is notify...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sligeah
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Iron, Heater, and TV did not work. No Shower Curtain. Spiders, including a Huge jumping spider in bathroom. Many mosquitoes in bathrooms. Everything was Dusty. Stains Everywhere. Carpet damp and disgusting. Fire Extinguisher glass broken in hall! Man who parked next to us had his tire slashed. No staff at Desk during night. End of building door propped open....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincere apology for your horrible experience here at Crossland. The room that you were assigned to was not supposed to be rented due to obvious maintenance and cleanliness issues. Unfortunately the guest service representative who was working made the mistake of renting it out. In response to your concerns, we will will be working...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Crossland has been my home for 5 1/2 weeks now while searching for a house to buy. The staff, Brittany & Starcy have been great. The rooms are nice and clean. It wasn't very noisy which was good since I work third shift. All & all it's not a bad place to stay. The service is good. It's clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.7 km away
Value Place Lexington
Value Place Lexington
#58 of 71 in Lexington
38 reviews
5.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 71 in Lexington
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#53 of 71 in Lexington
742 reviews
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
8.5 km away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#51 of 71 in Lexington
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village. We are just 3 miles from the University of Kentucky and 4 miles from Lexington Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village

Address: 2750 Gribbin Dr, Lexington, KY 40517-4412 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $80 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lexington
Extended Stay America Lexington
Lexington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The A/C is great in the upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhY3960CK, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Due to the lack of sound-proofing in the Ceiling, go top floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles markbS6156EN, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Take to top floor rooms or the Deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pr0layg, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“second floor better”
 of 5 bubbles Jean-Mora, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“None of the rooms are habitable. We were moved three times.”
  • Mold around tub
  • Peeling paint
  • Mold and stains in bathroom cabinet
  • Stains on furniture and carpet
  • Grime, mold and dirt
  • Mold around tub insert
  • Mold on bathtub
  • Mold on bathroom ceiling
 of 5 bubbles Lisa_G_1961, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay