We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 582: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this Crown Plaza at least once a year for the past several years. I have never been disappointed with anything. The food has always been good. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and checking in and out are always trouble free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cal W
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate all of your kind words and we will be sure to share with the entire team! Our restaurant, Blue Horse, has an excellent menu and we are so glad you were able to enjoy it! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing the Crowne...

Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a Platnium member. This means that I invest in the IHG corporation. I did not earn my points through the company I work for, I have earned my points from the thousands of dollars I've spent using the IHG CHASE CARD. But the company I work for book this hotel for my stay last night. Kevin the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RubyRudi M
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read of your check in experience with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do it extend it with all sincerity. This level of service is certainly not common and will be addressed with the concerned parties. I thank you again and do hope that...

Northern Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

While my stay was business, it seemed almost resort-like. Everything I needed for two days was right there. The hotel staff were super attentive and friendly, my room was very comfortable, clean and inviting. The restaurant was very enjoyable, a smaller menu, but good food, (except the fired fish sandwich, which was very bland). The bar was also an added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott1021
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We love hearing such positive feedback from our guests. We hope you will choose us again next time you're in Louisville. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at many Crowne Plaza hotels and had a wonderful experience at all of them. This stay was no different. I stayed one night while waiting for a flight. The room was extremely clean, the heat worked, the shower stayed hot, and the on location restaurant was delicious. If you're going to the Expo center, the amusement park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex E
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Rex, Thank you for the wonderful review and great comments, we are so pleased that the Crowne Plaza has been your choice when in Louisville. I do want to apologize for the error in your billing, modern technology is great when it works correctly but, when it doesn't, we face so many struggles. Please let me know if the...

Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been visiting this hotel for 25 years. It is walking distance to Freedom Hall and the Convention Center. The shuttle service is wonderful due to the fact they give free rides to the airport and back. Many hotels do not do that in large cities. The rooms are spacious. I prefer staying on the higher floors but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarmaAllen
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Always at your service, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com

Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I drove down from Wisconsin on an overnight, my boyfriend had a lay over in Louisville and he and his crew stayed here. Beautiful reception area, rooms are clean and beds were comfortable. Nothing negative to say. Thank you for providing a great hotel and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelprincess72
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Hello and greetings from Louisville. I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior service and quintessential Southern hospitality! We hope that you are able to return again soon! Warm Regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com

Lawrenceburg, IN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times. The first time we were given a room on the first floor with three small windows with shutters on them. The shutters did not close completely. I knew that wouldn't work for me because they let too much light in so we asked for and received a different room on an upper floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugheslink
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management team. We do hope that you return again soon. Warm regards, John Shake, GM...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. I will stay again. However, some improvements are needed. The carpeting in my room was filthy. We went into a friend's room and their carpet was even frayed and torn. It wasn't just dirty spots. It simply needs to be replaced. Don't go without your shoes. Your socks will be filthy. But, don't go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highm
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your review.I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that this is not a typical experience at our property and I have already addressed with our team. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn from your inputs. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon. Please do...

Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We went to this hotel to attend a convention. The large meeting rooms and banquet rooms were more than enough. Food and accommodations were very good. Had a good time in the pool, restaurant!!!!!, gift shop. Our room was nice, parking was good and the location was very good. We had a wonderful time at the convention and meetings and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen G
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed our pool and the Blue Horse restaurant. Louisville is a great place to visit and hope that we are able to accommodate you the next time you are in town. Always at your service, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 1 night and have nothing really bad to say about the property. It seemed to be in a good location and close to the airport. Even though its close to the airport did not get any noise from it. The room was clean, the staff very friendly, the bed was really comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pktoi231
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a great review. Thank you for sharing with the TripAdvisor community how clean and comfortable your room was. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future, as we'd love to welcome you back for another visit. Sincerely, John...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#41 of 95 in Louisville
230 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Address: 830 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Price Range: $176 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do offer a "quiet section"”
 of 5 bubbles Scott1021, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can also ask the front desk for a room of your preference and they will do their best to accommodate your wishes”
  • Room 151
  • This is the sun deck
  • Most of the rooms with double beds look the same
 of 5 bubbles CarmaAllen, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need complete darkness to sleep, ask for a room other than 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles hugheslink, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We are seniors so we like to be close to elevator and parking.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenG462, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators”
  • Clean comfortable bed
  • Interesting - Shutters for the windows
 of 5 bubbles pktoi231, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5