We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne\/North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights on our 7 night vacation. This was the best hotel we stayed at out of the 5. Front desk was helpful and nice. The room was in excellent condition upon arriving. The pool was clean and the hot tub was in functioning order. They have long pool hours, which is nice (6am - 11pm). This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BA802
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

I love hearing when guests have an awesome stay with us! Thank you! We consistently strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel. I hope you were able to make it downtown to experience what all Louisville has to offer. It’s a great city with so much to offer. I’m excited for you to return to...

Martinsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Booked through Priceline. Everything was as advertised. A couple days after check out I noticed that both Priceline and the hotel charged my card. I spoke with Sara at the hotel and she promptly credited my card and gave additional Marriott rewards points.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher V
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Christopher- I’m very happy to hear Sara took care of your billing issue. We sometimes experience this when dealing with a 3rd party travel agent such as Priceline. I hope you were able to relax and enjoy your time here at the Springhill Suites. Make sure to look us up next time you’re coming to Louisville. We would love to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Stayed here recently while visiting family. Rooms were a bit small for a Springhill Suites, but adequate. Beds were quite comfortable--I slept well, which is unusual for me. According to my 11-year-old niece, however, the sofabed is NOT comfortable (and when open it completely blocks the path from the sleeping area to the door, which doesn't seem very safe). Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aca68
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

I’m happy you took the time to write a review about us on Trip Advisor, Thank you. Thank you for the kind words about both Amritha and Sarah. These ladies are among the best front desk staff I’ve had the pleasure of working with. Their continued focus on the guests need is something that comes naturally. I will make sure...

North Webster, Indiana
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed one night on Marriott Reward points. The room was comfortable for 3 people and was clean. Hotel decor very nice, and the complimentary breakfast was good. Used the pool and hot tub, both were clean and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mwfriederichs
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Marriott Rewards member and choosing our hotel to use your points. I’m very pleased that you and your guests enjoy the time here. We hope you return to us next time you’re in the Louisville area!

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We have stayed at many Spinghill Suites. This was nice but not as nice as others we have stayed in recently. The rooms were much smaller then the others. The sofa bed when pulled out blocked the half of the room near the door, butted right up to the tv leaving no room to walk. The bathroom/shower were much smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank the5hefels
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I also want to thank you for the compliments about our front desk staff. They have a spirit to serve and it shows daily. I completely understand your point of view on the size of our rooms. Over the course of 15 years, the Springhill Suites brand determined, from the voice of...

Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Room was nicely sized, second floor, but I noticed several items needing attention: stained carpet, chipped TV stand, badly repaired spot on bath vanity. Cleaning staff does not understand of English and even when given written list, they cannot comply with request. This makes it difficult to request items. Location had a lot of water damage problems and had large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Illinoisnow
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. During the time of your stay, Louisville experienced record setting storms producing 90+ mph winds and over 1 inch of rain per hour. Unfortunately, this event did cause issues at the hotel. However,...

Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay here in July while playing baseball in Elizabethtown. Rooming for a full week, we had no issues with the accommodations or the staff. The front desk is one of the most friendly and efficient I've ever seen. Our room was clean and comfortable (2 queens and a sleeper sofa) and plenty big for the 4 of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldSteamer
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

We were very happy to have had the opportunity to host the baseball teams playing in Elizabethtown. Thank you for the compliments about our hotel and staff. I’m very pleased to hear that we met your expectations with the exception of the size of our pool and outdoor patio. I hope to see you return next year if the teams...

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed here for the USATF Regional Track Championships and the hotel was booked solid with runners as well as youth baseball teams in town for a tournament. The hotel handled the number of guests flawlessly, breakfast was good and served for a long time to accommodate the different schedules of the guests. Upon check-in we were greeted by Amritha...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina T
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Hi Kristina- Thank you for the kind words about our property. We strive to ensure each guest has a smooth and relaxing stay. I will most certainly pass on your kind words to both Amritha and Victor. They are both fantastic associates who are truly passionate about their job. We look forward to having you back with us again in...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I admit, I booked this hotel for two reasons. Its location immediately next to my office and it's a Marriott property. Luckily the hotel didn't disappoint, however that's not to say that the hotel wasn't without a few minor issues. SpringHill Suites, is a moderate- tier hotel compared to other Marriott properties, however its only lacking when compared to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for making the time to score the key areas of your experience with our hotel. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to our team.

Batavia, Ohio
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We have an office in Louisville. I like staying here. It is centrally located. It is a suite hotel, so has all the amenities like a sitting area, fridge, microwave, etc. It also has free wifi and breakfast. I highly recommend it. The front desk peeps are great, friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Donna, we appreciate you sharing.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lyndon
Residence Inn Louisville East
Residence Inn Louisville East
#34 of 95 in Louisville
222 reviews
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 95 in Louisville
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Spring Hill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne hotel in Northeast Louisville will energize and enrich your visit with tech-savvy amenities and outstanding service. Just off I-64 & 1-265, we’re near attractions like The Summit Shopping Mall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, Tom Sawyer Park, and Basketball Academy. Smartly designed studio suites are 25% larger than traditional rooms and provide separate areas for working, relaxing and sleeping, with free WiFi, mini-fridges, microwaves and pull-out sofa beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Address: 10101 Forest Green Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40223
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Lyndon
Price Range: $160 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North Hotel Louisville
Louisville Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front side of the hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stevebG1045OE, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for an even number room on the back of the hotel. There was a bit of street noise facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Probably2Picky, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a good location with plenty of places to eat nearby”
 of 5 bubbles 739ilened, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a deli next to the hotel withnin walking distance. McDonalds around the corner with other nice restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles fishonMi, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Other side from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles luvboating_99, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5