We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had good room and nice service. All the staff at front desk are very helpful. The place got new color compare to last time and it looks better than before. We would recommed to stay this place if you have Family with you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitoradba
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. we just renovated our property . this is really one of the things that we try maintain very good our property. we hope to welcome you back...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed at Econolodge near Louisville airport again for our "Louisville Jack O' Lantern Spectacular" visit and it was great stay. We had good room and nice service same as we experienced last time. The place got new color compare to last time and it looks better than before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh C
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and i am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

To begin with the lobby smelled like a combination of urine and garlic! The adult woman at the check in -manager or managers family ? was SUPER UNFRIENDLY-she looked annoyed that we were checking in, had no suggestions on local transportation for the Urban Bourban Trail. She honestly could have cared less that we were there. We spent about 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfritz67
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

thank you for your candid feedback . I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the our hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. We do hope give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Floor had sticky spots like stepping on gum on the floor. Only room available was this room so no change was possible. Smoking room made my business clothes stink. The shower had holes in it. Won't stay at Econo Lodge again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detail feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectation. i will discuss your issues personally with our team member. we look forward to see you back in our property.

Plainfield
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Accommodations were very clean. Very quiet room. Breakfast adequate.I didn't like the jump in room rae from Wednesday to the rest of the weekend.Business?? I asked for a 4 am wakeup call for an early getaway but never got it. For the price and location,it was worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Mr Paul. Thank You for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room noise and front desk staff didn't meet your expectation. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Avoid this hotel at all costs. I am not someone who has very high standards for hotel rooms; I often use Priceline as my mode of booking hotels. However, this hotel makes my fearful to use Priceline again. My standard for hotel rooms is simply cleanliness. The cigarette burns on the sheets bothered me, but I am a reasonable person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leolszewski
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detail feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectation. i will discuss your issues personally with our Housekeeping team member. we look forward to see you back in our property.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. Managers couldn't be more helpful. They coped with everything with a smile and a how can we help you. Rooms were comfortable and clean and well equipped. Clean linen, towels and amenities Buses right outside the front door taking you to city central or to Jefferson Mall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for answering our tripadvisor survey about your recent stay. We are pleased that you had a great visit. Our staff strives to greet and please every guests from the moment of check in to breakfast and check out. Our housekeeping staff does a great job on getting the rooms guest ready. Thank you again for the great review...

Tucker
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This Econo Lodge falls short in many ways. First, it is very expensive, over $83 when taxes added. Poor breakfast in a small area (plus watery OJ, nothing hot, rotten banana, etc.). Bedroom was clean, but bed overly soft. The toilet is so small/low it is difficult to get up (no close-by handle to help). I had a feeling of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
econoky120, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

thank you for answering our online survey about your recent stay. We are pleased that you had a not great visit. We appreciate your great review and very pleased that you are not enjoyed our breakfast options. i will pass to our team and we try to make any changes need to improved. i hope you will give us next...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The best part of place was the service. Jay was extremely friendly and provided a couple snacks for me since I had a bit of a drive ahead, despite the fact that it was no longer breakfast hours. I initially wasn't too pleased with the price, but the service and condition of the rooms helped ease that concern. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
econoky120, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to answer our online survey. We appreciate the wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to try our newly painted room. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by room pillow but we will change them. Please stay with us again soon and do some sight seeing in...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

The econo was just what we needed for accommodation. Right across the street from "trixie's" if your looking for a buffet then that's your place! If you have drinks just walk across the street! The girls were very nice to my 8 y/o son. The condo also offered a humble b-fast,juice,& coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bentley356
econoky120, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in cateringto our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#58 of 95 in Louisville
91 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Okolona
Holiday Inn Airport South
Holiday Inn Airport South
#57 of 95 in Louisville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 6109 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40219-1319
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Price Range: $88 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Louisville
Louisville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call and request male manager on front desk and he will arrange good room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 503bhaveshc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had a room on second floor rear,no elevator, but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 457paule, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not much choice -- motel seemed crammed in to a small space.”
 of 5 bubbles KENNETHK301, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“ground floor only, do NOT go upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Scotsfoodie2014, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor was quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles Adenisa, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay