We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center
 Click to rate
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Only issue were two females in parking lot taking pictures of other guest and their vehicles. Pretended could not speak English when asked wy they were doing so. Many guest were upset and voiced this to them. They were noted to speak English prior to being approached.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This was a repeat visit to this property. It is older with older furniture, etc. but clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast offerings are above average and consistently monitored (spacious eating area). Two areas for improvement; flat screens with more channels, and better WiFi. Very poor signal in my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Woke up to a small bed bug crawling on my arm did not get to report did not want to say anything in front of other guest and looked like someone had wiped feces on the wall

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirandaj477
Ron P, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center, responded to this review

I am truly sorry your stay was not great. We do strive to make every guest happy with their stay and based on your comments we didn't even come close. Will you please call me. I need to get our pest control team to check and spray your room for pest. I also would like to apologize to you in...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The weather was unbearably cold, however the coffee and warm waffle was welcome the two mornings we were there. I will definately try to stay there again during my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1928TOshawnc
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgreer_918314
louisville
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The stay was exactly what I needed to put up workers from out of town. Location was good and Martha and Georgia were most helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 December 2016

There was broken plastic in the floor of the tub/shower in Room 224. Other than that the room wasn't too bad. Also they took the dirty towels but only left one and the front desk didn't have access to get more later at night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7783SDandrews
Brooks, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful motel convenient to downtown,very clean an staffing was very friendly, couldn't ask for nicer people an the free breakfast was outstanding ,Thanks for a wonderful stay.I would recommend this Days inn to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boots1_12
Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The place isn't anything fancy, but convenient. Wasted $30 by booking through trip advisor --- very disappointed! The tv didn't work, there were no kleenex but the front desk clerk is very accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CullomFamily
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Highway can be heard from the room. Rooms are dirty and outdated. If I get charged another safe fee I am going to scream!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisarch789

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#65 of 95 in Louisville
371 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you're in Louisville, let Days Inn Central be your home away from home! A friendly atmosphere and exceptional customer service place you in the heart of a great hospitality experience. Amenity-abundant accommodations, great local restaurants, and a caring dedicated staff work to exceed all your expectations of the typical economy inn. This hotel provides the best for those visiting Louisville on business or pleasure. Visit us and discover what sets us apart! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Address: 1620 Arthur Street, Louisville, KY 40208
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Price Range: $94 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Central / University And Expo Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low price, but still avoid this hotel...best advice that I can give.”
 of 5 bubbles mahnimc1, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from balconies where large groups hang out smoking and drinking”
 of 5 bubbles 224kent, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 619charlesj, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here, or at least avoid room 222”
 of 5 bubbles tonyjose, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles mcrnn56, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5