We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Orbitz.comUS$116*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$116*
US$129*
US$129*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Louisville Airport
 Click to rate
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is in serious need of a refresh, everything about it is outdated. On top of that I contacted the hotel to speak to the manager, left a message and never received a call back. Most of the staff were very nice, especially the front office manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stephen M, I am sorry that we were not able to refund your Marriott reward points during the Kentucky Derby as we were well past the cancellation policy. I apologize if I missed your message. I was not aware you left me a second message after we spoke the first time. I will definitely pass on your positive comments...

MI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel with spacious room/kitchen etc. The beds are not good, very soft/wobbly. The sectional sofa (without opening it as a bed) is good for one person to sleep on. I bet the mattress would be horrible on that too. Just two electric burners but suffices. First room we got into had TV problems, so we had to wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkramadh
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rkramadh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I'm glad you found our location convenient to downtown. I apologize for you and your family having to switch rooms especially late in the evening. I hope you will decide to stay with us in the future and enjoy a much more restful sleep. Sincerely,...

Powell, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Room was immaculate as usual. Love the microwave popcorn and tea/coffee in room. I would have given perfect score except that I had difficulty getting in the back door-it required 6-7 attempts before I could get it open. No big deal but there was no Splenda in room and the tv remote was quite fickle as well. The evening reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience with the back door. We have since replaced that key reader. I am glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast and our evening "Mix". We hope to see you again when you come back to Louisville. Sincerely, L.Manning...

Kentucky
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for our needs. Having a full kitchen and nice living room area (with sofa sleeper) with bedrooms separated off to each side and each having its own bathroom was great. Everything was very clean which is a must for our family. Each bedroom had a queen bed and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof3littleboys
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Momof3littleboys, W appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad the size of the suite fit your needs for your family. I was happy to hear you joined us for breakfast and I just wanted to let you know some mornings we do have bacon, Canadian bacon, sausage or sausage gravy as our meat offerings rotate....

Fox Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I used to be a Marriott almost all the time person. Unfortunately years ago they made it too hard to earn enough points to make stays worthwhile. But The Residence Inn was always a favorite with more room than other levels, free breakfast and wifi. But they only advantage to this hotel is its proximity to the fairgrounds. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeepopp
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear joeepopp, Thank you for staying with us during the Mid America Truck Show. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know of the situation with breakfast. I have addressed this with the staff to ensure running out of an item does not happen. Residence Inn has made some changes to the breakfast menu this year and we...

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We had parked here for a much lower price than the airport, great shuttle service both ways. But as luck would have it we lost our keys in Biloxi and were stranded in Louisville until we could rent a car the next day to drive home and get another set of keys.(Believe me with these new electronic keys you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teetermom
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Of course Residence Inns have full kitchens and opening windows. As does this one. Great staff are very helpful and friendly. As much like home away from home as possible. Great! Yes, there is some noise if you open your windows and face the freeway. Or the airport at night - its a UPS hub. But I'm sensitive to this,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpilot
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Residence Inn for over a month and half and felt like home. The quality of the room was exceptional, service outstanding and food was amazing! The Staff really treated me like family and when I left I was sad to leave these people that saved me in one of the darkest times of my Life. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Thank you for the wonderful comments about the staff. I will definitely pass them along . I am glad to hear we made your stay more comfortable in a time of need and that you were treated like family. We strive to provide a home away from home and in your case, I am glad we delivered! I...

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Road and airport noise are excessive here. If you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you. In addition to the external noise, the toilet leaks so it fills up periodically. The staff was nice but it took over 30 minutes to be picked up by the airport shuttle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmtwd1
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests when items need attention and this also gives us the opportunity to make it right for our future travelers. I would really like to know your suite number so that we may make the necessary repairs. Please call the hotel if...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in need of some maintenance. We are staying with a group and have a total of 5 rooms. Each room has something wrong. Our deadbolt will not lock, another room has a metal carpet termination strip separated that will lance your foot open. Not all of the TV channels show programming, not sure if that is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevindL907DA
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear kevindl907DA, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We pride ourselves on a great guest experience and it is evident that in your case we fell short. We would like to know the room number of the suites that had a problem so we can make the necessary repairs and would appreciate it if you could...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#45 of 95 in Louisville
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 700 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1328
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Price Range: $182 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Louisville Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another more modern hotel”
493StephenM, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are towards the air strip, could be noisy.”
rkramadh, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing inside away from airport and highway”
johnpilot, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure there are any good rooms.”
rmtwd1, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the airport side of the hotel. Stay at a different hotel.”
royerfarm, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
Residence InnUS$129
TravelocityUS$116
Booking.comUS$129
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates