We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Munfordville KY

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Munfordville KY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Munfordville KY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Markle, Indiana
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Not sure where to begin...The service was not friendly at all. The bed was not comfortable. There was no ice bucket in the room. The breakfast was nothing at all. You could get toast or coffee but not much else. Was missing towels and ended up with bites before leaving. Would not recommend this to my family or friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2956FQjanets
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our guest survey. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less that Super! I will make sure to bring this issues to my staff. I am so sorry you thought our staff was not friendly. I strive to make sure that all guests are satisfied and fill...

Wauseon, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Was not the avg super8. Breakfast was extremely basic. Staff was not well trained or the equipment they used was obsolete.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j s
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our guest survey. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than super! I will address this with my staff and we hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Heather Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville KY 270-524-4888

North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This is a motel chain we do not normally use but did out of necessity last night. It is an old time single floor building that looks in need of updating but the rooms were clean, the TV and Wifi were modern, the bed comfortable and the staff pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiree2
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Heather Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville KY 270-524-4888

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were warned by the front desk that there was an odor in this room. Took it to stay on first floor and because it was late. A/C w must have leaked. Room was damp. Floor needed vacuumed. Whiskers on bathroom sink. Felt dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4356HIcarolf
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than super! Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention I will be sure to check and make sure that everything is in working order with this room. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We woke up in the morning to find ants in the bathroom including them crawling all over my daughters' toothbrushes. We were very displeased with the overall cleanliness and general appearance of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davelM4475NE
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our guest survey. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than Super! I will make sure to check the room and take care of any issue. We hope that you give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Thank you Heather Ash...

Abita Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Alarm clock and heater/AC remote both broken and the floor was oddly and unnervingly slimy/damp. Staff were friendly and the room was cheap. After asking for a different alarm clock, then batteries for the remote, I didn't want to bug them anymore to ask for another room. This may be the worst room I've ever had at any motel. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgramlich
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking our guest survey and leaving some feed back on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than Super! I will be sure to address this with my housekeeping staff. Yes we would have given you another room. Again, so sorry for the rough night that...

Canton
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed the night because we were driving back home to Ohio from Alabama. My husband found a spider in the bathroom after we went in to go to bed. Other then that beds were comfortable and it was affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayna J
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking our guest survey and leaving us some feedback on your recent stay. So sorry that you found a spider in the bathroom, I do make sure that pest control comes to spray often and will report this finding to them also. We are pleased to know other than the spider your stay was Super!...

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Desk clerk Heather Ash was so nice. I left my robe on back of bathroom door and she promptly mailed it to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcquireb
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad that I could be of help to you. We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you Heather Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville KY 270-524-4888

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Two stars because the attendant on duty was nice and everything worked. This place is a dump. Room smelled like mildew. Place is falling apart. Noisy A/C. Got no rest here...and it is in a dry county (just when you need a drink the most). No reason to ever stay here because there much nicer, affordable options just south down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwsmithna
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than Super! We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank You, Heather Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville KY 270-524-4888

Reviewed 5 July 2016

This hotel is a treat for the money it charges. The staff is awesome. TripAdvisor had mis-booked us (2 rooms instead of 1) and the staff rectified it quickly. the breakfast is fresh. If you are sightseeing around in the area this hotel is a great option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay Y
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had a super stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to town when you get the chance to slip away. Thank you Heather Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville KY 270-524-4888

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munfordville
18.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
495 reviews
18.5 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
417 reviews
10.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
246 reviews
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
527 reviews
18.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Munfordville KY

Address: 88 Home Run Dr, Munfordville, KY 42765-9497 (Formerly Super 11 Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Munfordville
Price Range: $92 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Munfordville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Munfordville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Munfordville Hotel Munfordville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Munfordville KY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator, so if you have problems with climbing stairs, ask for a ground level room.”
 of 5 bubbles 763RickM763, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would if you had to stay here get a room on the main floor. There is no elevator and away from the main entrance. We could hear the door open and close on the second floor every time someone went in/out.”
 of 5 bubbles soniapN7619XW, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi room was worth the extra fee!”
 of 5 bubbles patriciaa850, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for non smoking!”
 of 5 bubbles bhguile, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't do the dirty, next rooms can hear you.”
 of 5 bubbles 69menno, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay