We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront

Save
Share
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (5)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ohio river”(92 reviews)
“great location”(70 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
603
91
22
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
603
91
22
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsohio riverconvention centergreat locationwithin walking distanceview of the riverbeautiful hotellure restaurantdowntown owensborosmothers parksmall townfriday nightbusiness tripking suitethe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayright next door
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The rooms are nice and layed out well. Check-in was a breeze and I got in the room fast. I was staying several nights and as I was unloading my vehicle I noticed other vehicles that had parking passes, so I had to ask for...More

Thank alterego3030
Response from Andy S, Auditor at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/WaterfrontResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your insights as they will assist with our improvement. We are also glad you gave us the opportunity to make things write. We hope to host your next trip to the area, so...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Super location! We had a waterfront room to start...but then the restaurant downstairs had a band. It was very loud, we could not even hear the TV. We had been traveling and were exhausted. The front desk was very nice and apologized but said they...More

Thank sewcraz4361
Response from Andy S, Auditor at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/WaterfrontResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were happy to be able to accommodate you when a less than ideal situation arose. We truly appreciate you giving us a chance to make things right in the end. We look...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

The City of Owensboro Water system has a repeating history of water main failures that seem to happen every 6 months and take 3 to 5 days to repair. You may want to see when the last water failure happened before booking.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve42718
Response from Andy S, Auditor at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/WaterfrontResponded yesterday

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you being patient during the city's water shortage and are happy that you were pleased with our staff. We look forward to hosting your next trip to the area, so please think of us. Once...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

New hotel in revitalized waterfront area. Hotel seemed to have the ambience of a Hilton rather than a Hampton. I was very pleased with the room, proximity to the convention center and the River Walk. It is a very inviting place for families, with bikes...More

Thank LongBeachers
Response from Andy S, Auditor at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/WaterfrontResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you were pleased with your room and the proximity to downtown's main attractions. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the area, so please think of us when that time comes. Also, feel...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our whole family loved this hotel! You can usually count on Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint! It was beautiful, clean, and our room was quite large. We have 3 kids (2, 6, 8yo) and our whole family was quite comfortable. I requested...More

Thank Stephanie C
Response from Andy S, Auditor at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/WaterfrontResponded 6 days ago

Thank you, Stephanie. We were happy to host your family while you were in town and were glad to accommodate. We appreciate all the kind words you have to share regarding our property and your experience. We look forward to hosting your next trip to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Owensboro
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Owensboro
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Owensboro
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
madpartyboy
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lindsey B | Reviewed this property |
If you do early checkin, the let you pick the room the day before, and you can choose a room with a river view.
0
Votes
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Andy S | Property representative |
Yes, a complimentary breakfast is provided. This includes fruits, breads, waffles, oatmeal, cereals, and a rotating selection of hot items, including omelets, ham, bacon, and turkey sausages.
3
Votes
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Matthew M | Property representative |
Yes, a continental breakfast is served daily and is included in the guest room rate. We serve 3 hot items daily in addition to whole fruit, fresh fruit, breads, sweets, waffles, and oatmeal.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"River view is excellent."
Read review
"waterfront views are special"
Read review
"North side of the hotel offers river views"
Read review
"A 7-story facility so the higher the better for noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing