We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Owensboro South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Murray, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Warm and welcoming check in. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable furniture and bedding. Complimentary breakfast was tasty. Great place to stay and would definitely recommend to anyone in need. Lots of restaurants nearby, but recommend Moonlight BBQ as a must. Only 5 minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345kylee
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

We thank you for being our guest! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be of service to you in the future. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area.

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff. The complimentary internet was great and there is very good reception. The location is very good, with access to major roads and shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfQ7658TI
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area. Thanks for being our guest!

Reviewed 7 December 2016

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were so impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff was. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely stay here again, if we are in Owensboro again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7024LKkimberlys
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! Making our guests happy makes us happy. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Owensboro.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The room was very nice and clean. I was impressed by the very good customer service and things that the hotel offered like the WiFi, training room, and free hot-breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that I would come in contact with.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiltonisable
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are thankful you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever you're in Owensboro. We appreciate you being our guest.

Fort Wright, KY, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel provides a great service. We use it every time we are in town. The staff are professional and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The complementary breakfast has quality food and plenty of it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlQ4149TH
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review! We appreciate you choosing our hotel. Making you happy makes us happy. Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be of service to you in the future. Thanks for being our guest!

Evansville, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Great location, less expensive than the one on the River front. Excellent staff and service. We took two babies and had their adjoining rooms with a suite and a standard room. Worked very well. Easy to get to the river, parks, library, museums and good eating places. Good WiFi. Our rooms were clean and comfy. Good beds. We will be...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritag51
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We and future travelers appreciate it. We also want to thank you for being our guest. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed your entire family. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you in the future.

Fairdealing, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We just dropped in the they had an available room. The toilet did not work right, so they offer repair or another room. We chose another room as I did not feel well and needed to go to bed. The breakfast area was slammed due to several parents and children having a football activity. The staff kept up with the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylee J
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to be our guest! We loved having you here. We apologize again for the inconvenience you experienced upon checkin, but are thankful we were able to remedy the situation. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast! Turkey sausage is one of our offerings, and we're sorry we didn't have it the morning you were...

Heidrick, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I was in Owensboro for a business symposium and was prepared to be underwhelmed by the Hampton Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by their comfort, cleanliness, and hospitality. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The bed was as comfortable as those in much more expensive hotels. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was first rate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RondaG69
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad to hear of your experience as our guest. We do apologize for the inconvenience of our parking lot being resurfaced, but are thankful it was minimal. We love hearing from our guests, and are thankful you had such a great stay. We look forward to you being our guest in...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

A group of us stayed here while traveling with a college sports team and were very pleased with this hotel. The facilities were recently remodeled and spotless. They staff was well prepared for our arrival and every interaction that I had with them thereafter was positive and pleasant. Well appointed fitness facility and plenty of room for breakfast for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest!! We appreciate your complimentary words, and are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area. Thanks for leaving us a review!

Kentucky
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Very helpful staff. Smaller breakfast area. Would definitely stay here again. They made sure we knew the time changed so we wouldn't be late to our appointments that day. In a great location near the mall and numerous restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbnelson
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate your comments, as do our future guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed being our guest. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you in the future. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
107 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Address: 615 Salem Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7729
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: $145 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owensboro South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owensboro South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Owensboro
#2 Family Hotel in Owensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Owensboro South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a sports team traveling, be wary of staying here.”
C7112OFdavidl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upstairs rooms are probably quieter but even our first floor room by the exit door gave us what we needed to get a good night's sleep!”
vgward2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south, away from the highway, are quieter”
Wattsline, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They have a few smoking rooms available if desired.”
ronaldc2015, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room that does not face the highway will be more quiet.”
GaryD171, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$98
Expedia.comUS$98
Hampton.comUS$98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates