We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Not our first time here. Great check in service at night. Very friendly and helpful and Gracie even brought out fresh cookies for us! Room was what is expected, that's why we stay here. My kids did enjoy the small library. Breakfast was as good as expected as well. Consistency is good! However, no coffee during breakfast. Then when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBret
christina s, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed-back and for taking the time to write about your experience. We take our reviews seriously. I have discussed the issues that you encountered with my staff. We are working very hard to insure that our guess get the best possible care. We hope that when your travels bring back to the area you will stay...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night and it was terrible. The room smelled musty and the carpets and curtains had stains all over them. Very very run down. We had no do not disturb sign and didn't get back until very late. We were told checkout time was noon so we decided to sleep in. The housekeep woke us up once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
christina s, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take our reviews very seriously. I have spoke with my team to insure that this problem does not occur again in the future. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Auburn
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walker D
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Belvidere, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby S
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 758elviss
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 28 September 2016

After driving 8 hours we were ready to stop for the night and did not have reservations. We stopped here, it was very clean and in great location with restaurants in walking distance. We were very pleased. We decided to stay again traveling back through Paducah later that week, they gave us the same room. The breakfast was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renay_64504
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review . We are glad to hear that you are a return customer and cant wait to see you again soon.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

We booked this hotel online through Trivago which routed us to booking.com. All that was very simple and normal. When we arrived to check in, the hotel did not know how to bill us. Their pool was out of service (not that we had planned to use it anyway). Since the hotel was pretty busy, all the parking in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of our hotel. We are always looking for feedback on things we need to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for! It was really clean, had a microwave and a fridge in the room, and the pool was kept extremely nice. There is an exercise room with treadmills in it. The breakfast was drastically better than any other hotel in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dakota L
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are always pleased to see that a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forwrd to seeing you again when you are in the Paducah area.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I come every year to Paducah for the BBQ festival but this was the first time we stayed at the Country Inn. One thing is for sure, WE WON'T be back. Unfortunately the hotel lacks a lot of things one of them being Customer Service. I don't think the employees want to be there period! The place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dalia H
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues with your stay and we hope you will give us another try to exceed you expectations when you are in the area again.

Twin Pines
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I get to check-in counter after long driving day only to have check-in clerk tell me that "Your room is 85 degrees and the air-conditioning is broken." We've got a heart patient son who overheats easily and I can't sleep in heat anyway, so we say no go. "Well, we don't have any more rooms. But don't worry, I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougDeLorean
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

We do apologize for your room issues. This was something that was beyond our control. We are glad that you found another room in the surround ding area , and do once again apologize for the trouble.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.5 km away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 29 in Paducah
337 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
291 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location. Convenient to I-24, regional shopping mall, and countless restaurants. Free hi-speed internet, free breakfast, great value! Come feel like you are at a home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Address: 145 McBride Ln, Paducah, KY 42001-9023
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Price Range: $126 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Paducah
Paducah Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paducah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms where an employee doesn't try to break in while you're sleeping are better”
252hollyp, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 1st Floor”
jeffreys85, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet”
misspangel, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the staircase. Huge clod feet will wake you up coming up the stairs which is right across from the elevator as well.”
TimN94, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“always choose top floor”
Familyvacation02, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5