We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renfro Valley KOA

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Renfro Valley KOA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Tallmadge, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Was traveling from Fl. To Oh. In a motorhome. Made reservations b4 leaving Fl. When we checked the weather in the area of the campground serious thunderstorms approaching warning for high profile vehicles strong winds. We left ahead of storm drove to safe area out of Ky. Contacted camp owner. He said no refunds wwill b offered as per policy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom G
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While we are more than happy to do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a great experience, we unfortunately cannot provide refunds based on forecasted weather. You left that evening without reaching out to our staff who would have tried to help if possible or...

London, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Me and my family stay at Renfro Valley Koa several times a year. Staff are always friendly and there is alot of stuff for kids to do. We always enjoy the haunted hayride, the dance and the scavenger hunt. Cant recomend it enough. We have found the best times to go are Halloween and the 4th of July . We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasw3928
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We are honored that you continue to choose us, Thomas! We're happy you and your family love all of our activities such as the hayride, dance, scavenger hunt, and themed weekends. Thank you for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

The Renfro Valley KOA is a great place for a family weekend get a way. We stayed in the 2 room kamping kabin and it was great. They had a ton of Halloween activities for the kids and they had a blast. The only negatives would be that the paper towels in the sparkling clean restrooms were always out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to make sure every single guest leaves with a smile on their face and we are so glad you had a great time! Our Halloween activities are one of the most popular things we plan for all year so we are glad the...

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We didn't have much time to try out all of the facilities and amenities, but we had a fabulous cabin with a full kitchen, separate bedroom, loft, and grill, for a decent price... Everything was clean, and we had a terrific time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat H
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Renfro Valley area! We are so glad you enjoyed one of our beautiful deluxe cabins, they are so popular with guests. We hope you have a chance to come back again soon and stay with us a little longer, we have some wonderful amenities for our...

Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 25 May 2015

People are very nice and lots for kids to do but our campsite was the worst one we ever had at any campground. Very tiny and right up against road. I know it is t their business to make money but if a spot of ground is not going to make a decent campsite then it should not be made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TobyPepper
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are currently in the process of a big upgrade and renovation to our miniature golf course and it will look much better when it is complete. We do feel the course is safe to play though but wish you would have let us know during your stay if...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Listen this park is great. It's smaller, very clean, and the price is not bad. I stayed in a cabin and it was cold they provided heaters which was nice. As soon as I checked in the people disappeared and the whole staff was gone. I found out after reading on the sign that they open at 10am and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koaprofessionalcamper
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have limited store hours during certain times of the year when we aren't as busy but regularly staff the store during most of the summer. We do apologize that staff was not available when you tried to return your key but you could have indeed left it...

Reviewed 7 May 2015

We stopped here overnight on the way to Pigeon Forge. Called in advance to make sure they had room for my sized rig. They were closed when we arrived, but everything I needed was put up on a push-pin board. Found the site with no issue. Did not use any of the fun things just the electric, sewer, and water....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mobile R
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us during your recent trip to Pigeon Forge! We do offer night registration to campers and are pleased that it went smoothly for you. Thanks so much for sharing your pictures as well, those really help future guests see what to...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms and pool and grounds were very clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow. The grounds were very well kept and the flowers were beautiful. The sites were great for our Class C camper. We liked the gravel area under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us, Marsha! We're glad your kids enjoyed the jumping pillow, movies, ice cream, and breakfast, and that you enjoyed your campsite! Thank you for your kind review, and we hope to see you again!

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Campground is ok. I would rate our site as rather small especially if you happen to be driving a 34' rig w/ toad. We had a pull thru but could never have left the car attached since the site was so short and tight to get into. They claim to have cable but don't count on it. We tried the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MS4951
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our average site ranges from 60-70 feet in length and we do have longer available depending on your type of rig. We do our best to place everyone in a site that feels comfortable for them so please accept our apologies that you didn't feel like it was a...

Williamstown KY
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Rude and inconsiderate staff, very unprofessional, unnecessarily yelled at children. Can not comment on the rest of accommodations as we chose not to stay after staff couldn't even show us to our cabin and kicked our kids off of playground. Then insulted our intelligence and that of the kids! We had stayed once before but will never again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nik1417
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that you felt your recent interaction with our staff was unpleasant. As you clearly state, you have never stayed with us so cannot truly speak to our accommodations or amenities. Instead, we asked you to leave after we felt your behavior was not a good fit for...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfro Valley
1.6 km away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
2.2 km away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
20.0 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
23 reviews
19.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Address: 184 Koa Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456-6244
Region: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Price Range: $35 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Renfro Valley KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any site is good”
thomasw3928, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Drive thru and pick out a site with grass, not dusty...”
workalittle, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go on the weekend more activities for kids 4th of July and Halloween are the best”
thomasw3928, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Full hook-up sites were small and head to toe. Nice for 2 rigs traveling together but wouldn't like being that close to strangers.”
517geraldiner, 3 Oct 2013 | Read review
“If you call the office directly they are great about suggesting sites to meet your needs.”
704shannonc, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5