We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$81*
US$87*
US$81*
US$87*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
DeKalb, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

First and most important to us this motel is pet friendly. When we got here my wife looked over the room and found that it was 99% clean. She found a little lint here and there. The heat worked well. Good lighting in the room. Water pressure was great in the shower. Good sized counter around the sink. Slept well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kurt, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to...

Lakeland FL
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

There aren't many choices for hotels in Russellville, but you can't go wrong with the Econolodge. Probably the best Econolodge I've encountered. The staff and management go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Good wi-if in rooms, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, device recharging, good cable TV selection, adequate hot breakfast. I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstancil
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jstancil, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

1450 Bowling Green Road, Russellville, KY 42276 1- 855-849-1513 EXCELLENT. This super nice previously private motel still has those advantages and now is associated with Choice Hotels. Clean comfortable rooms on the edge of town with a country atmosphere, nice outdoor pool, and caring owners that make the effort for your stay to be the best possible. If arriving from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IslaEsperanza
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear IslaEsperanza, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We look forward to serving you...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is newly renovated and clean. It serves it's purpose for a place to stay when we are visiting family. The ac works and isn't noisy - breakfast is adequate - there is an outdoor pool (we did not have a chance to use) - room was clean and spacious - bed was very comfortable - bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tygerness
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tygerness, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review,...

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed here two nights in June, 2016. Our room had two queen beds, a microwave and fridge. This motel is an older building, but is up to date with most amenities. This is a motel where you park at your door. We didn't get up in time for breakfast, but understand it has waffles, biscuits, etc. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David B, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations. I do apologize for the issues with the heater noise and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. Thank you for letting us know so we could have our maintenance address this...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We came to Russellville to attend a wedding. And upon recommendation by the grooms mother, we all booked rooms at the econolodge. Having two toddlers, our biggest area of concern when staying at a hotel is cleanliness. Upon arrival, the front desk was personable and hassle free. Our room was pleasantly appointed with usb plugs on the bedside tables for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifeguide
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lifeguide, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We enjoyed having...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel, which says a lot. My family stayed for three nights, and the room was completely clean every day. I didn't even have to ask for additional towels which is almost always a common occurrence wherever I stay. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great, with waffles, eggs, bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maletesemama
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear maletesemama, We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to our yummy breakfast, We will happily share your comments with our staff, Chef and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star...

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We have stayed in the Econo Lodge several times and have not been disappointed. The staff is friendly and the rooms are updated and clean. I would recommend this hotel when ever your travels take you to Russiville,KY

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAB56
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear JAB56, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we...

waynesville
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Check in was quick and easy. The rooms seemed newly renovated and clean. The bed was comfortable, the pool was kept clean, the microwave and refrigerator in good working order, the breakfast adequate for small hotel and I would definitely stay here again. The same owners have the Quality Inn down the street and we had family staying there but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airgrace
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear airgrace, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have great day...

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Had the most amazing experience, friendly staff good hot breakfast including waffles meats and eggs, nice comfy bed, made traveling with a pet, wonderfully experience. It had an outdoor pool, easy access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loreyg
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear loreyg, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We're glad you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russellville
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Russellville
23 reviews
33.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
37.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#10 of 35 in Bowling Green
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1450 Bowling Green Rd, Russellville, KY 42276-2235
Region: United States > Kentucky > Russellville
Price Range: $120 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on back are quieter.”
IslaEsperanza, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear are quieter and closer to the pool.”
DavidB90, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking back side of building”
loreyg, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side of the building. It's closer to the pool and away from street traffic.”
650JohnD650, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Eat at bistro in Russellville. Great place!”
678davet, 7 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$81
EconoLodgeUS$81
CancelonUS$87
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates