We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived late due to a traffic hold up and our room was waiting for us. It was immaculate and comfortable. Our 2 cats settled right down and we were surprised when we slept later than planned. The breakfast had more choices than more expensive hotel chains. The price was reasonable and all the personnel was very friendly. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrendaBKO
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

PERU
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. It really is the best value for the Louisville area. Less than 20 minutes from downtown, where a comparable room would cost double. There are plenty of dining choices available to fit any wallet and pallet. The staff is great and the facility is definitely above average. Unlike other hotels, the hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DENNIS M
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for pointing out the value of a stay at Best Western Shepherdsville. For those traveling into the Louisville market, this fact is especially true during major events such as the KY Derby, Farm Machinery Show, Mid-America Truck Show, and the Street Rod Nationals etc. A short 15 minute drive from the city can save a guest a great deal... More 

Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located just off the HWY with easy off & on, but far enough to be quiet. Our room was clean & comfortable. A Denny's 24 hr restaurant is located just across the parking lot. The Hotel parking lot is well lighted, and has ample parking if you are pulling a trailer. The hotel breakfast has a good variety, if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry M
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your opinion on our quality and convenience. Please come again soon. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times before and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is VERY outgoing and friendly not to mention professional. Room was super clean with plenty of towels for showering. We will definitely be returning...as our son lives in the area and we do visit 2-3 times a year.

Helpful?
Thank stanlyn2014
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your loyalty to us, and it is because of great guests like yourself that we work hard to bring consistent quality and excellent guest service to our valued clientele. Thanks for sharing your experience. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay again. Rooms are clean, desk clerks are always helpful. Breakfast has plenty of choices. Best part they are pet friendly! I frequent this hotel three or four times a year, and I've never been disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank gramkim
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate your business and willingness to write your comments to Trip Advisor. Taking care of nice people is our privilege. More 

Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were on a southern roadtrip to Nashville and New Orleans and decided to visit the Jim Beam distillery. This was about the closest hotel to the distillery and we didn't want to have to drive far. Just a basic hotel for a quick night, but the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good. The best thing about this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank bweber2013
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for your terrific comments regarding the customer service at our hotel. At our Best Western, we truly appreciate our guests, and sincerely hope that every stay is special. There are as myriad of hotels in our area so wee must go the extra mile to stay competitive and offer the quality our guests demand and deserve. Thanks for staying... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a trade show in Louisville KY. Hotel staff was very nice, room was clean and location was convenient. Only negative is the beds were very uncomfortable. Breakfast was good and parking was as well. Again, the bed was very uncomfortable...

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your timely and excellent comments regarding our guest service. cleanliness, location and breakfast. I do apologize that you found the bed less than satisfying. The hotel mattresses are Serta Sleepers, a recognized leader in the hospitality industry. I will make sure that your room is properly inspected, and that there wasn't a reason, outside of the mattress... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Jeanine has always been very nice the whole team keep the place very clean and very nice to stay at even when I have to do my 2034 hour restart it's quiet and I get my rest and helpful Chris is friendly too.

Helpful?
1 Thank tdonelson
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments regarding Jeanine and Chris. They are both excellent Front Desk Guest Service Representatives, and I will certainly pass on your comments to them. We appreciate your loyalty to us, as we do all the truckers and contractors who utilize our facilities on a routine basis. More 

Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
469 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The parking lot was closed off and being re tarred but they made it easy by assigning us a room near an exit. the rooms have been remodeled, there is a small business area, and the breakfast was good for the type of lodging. the rooms had older furniture and a desk that was fitted into a corner and hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for your insight into our property and for the comments regarding renovations and ongoing projects. I apologize that the parking lot was being resurfaced during your stay, but unfortunately, this was necessary as part of our mandatory upgrades with Best Western. I hope you were not inconvenienced too much. There are numerous renovations on the horizon including an entire... More 

Scottsville, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We had no problems with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even when we informed them we had to check out a day early. Breakfast was better than most hotels with eggs, sausage, biscuit & gravy, waffles, plus the other usual grab & go breakfast items. The bed was kind of uncomfortable, but that is the only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
130 reviews
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville

Address: 211 S Lakeview Drive, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS South)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range: $114 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Union, Missouri
West Pittston, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor around the 130 numbers”
 of 5 bubbles DanK984, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Were on the first floor, they were sold out nearly and I heard no tv noise or people stomping around on the floor above.”
 of 5 bubbles kimw334, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles T3518WGkarenr, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. No problem with noise. We used the stairs, did not use the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles juliemP5486ZT, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like main floor rooms close to the secondary entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsB402PW, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay