We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Somerset

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Clayton, IN
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The carpet was really dirty and wet feeling! The bed spread had burnt hole in them. Not a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tracie H
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you writing a review I do apologize for the inconvenience you had while staying with us, as of now we are doing a lot of remodeling and I hope we will see you again in the near future, we are taking a lot of the smoking rooms out. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you Have a... More 

Travellers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We have stayed at this location probably five or six times over a ten year period and have always been pleased, until this last visit. We stayed on August 2015 and had no complaints. Not sure what happened there in the past year but we were disappointed with our 2016 visit.. The room had an extremely musty smell, filthy stained... More 

Helpful?
Thank dglee2015
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

First of all I want to thank you for staying with us over the years, I do apologize for any problems you had while staying with us. We are remodeling the entire motel so I hope we will be seeing you again in the near future and once again I do apologize for the inconvenience you had with us on... More 

Clayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Worst stay I've ever had at this location and have stayed here over the years many, many times. BADLY IN NEED OF RENOVATION and DEEP CLEANING. Horrible smell of smoke and body odor in the room, linens had burn holes, upholstered furniture badly stained. A non smoking room doesn't mean just putting a NS sign on the door!! Too many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problems you had while staying with our Somerset Super 8, At this time we are in the process of remodeling, so we are hoping that you will be staying with us again. I do apologize once again for the problems you had while staying with us and will are taking care of them problems. Thank... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Paid rack rate which way way too much for this property. No fridge in room. Toilet plugged entire stay. When I advised the girl at checkout she stated"yea, the last person that had that room said the same thing. We thought we had it fixed." When I reported it that night clerk stated he had no other rooms to move... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 859tonib
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write you review and I do apologize for the problems you had while staying with us. We do read each review and we do our best to correct what the problems was. As of now we are remodeling the entire property so I do hope you will take inconsideration to stay with us... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This was my third stay at this property. Well situated on main highway, within easy reach of food, gas, shopping, etc. Room was clean and quiet, if not a bit smallish. Fridge and micro. Renovations are beginning for a face lift. Bridget was very welcoming, and was helpful with suggestions for eating establishments in the area. I'll stay again, my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and we thank you for staying with our somerset super 8. Yes we are remodeling the whole motel. We do hope to see you again and once again thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you, have a super day Bridget (asst. manager.) More 

Harrison, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Hotel is convenient to get to the lake. The bathroom tub didn't drain properly and some of the other guest were loud all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and I do apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us, we do read and take care of all our reviews. Once again I do want to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, Have a super... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#6 of 10 in Somerset
126 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Somerset
89 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 10 in Somerset
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.4 km away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 10 in Somerset
172 reviews
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 601 S Hwy 27, Somerset, KY 42501
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: $73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here!”
 of 5 bubbles 948debw, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 101 is across the hall from breakfast. Some will find that good, others might think it's noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles loris896, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I suggest the best over all rooms 112, 111, 110.”
 of 5 bubbles paullP8794FN, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 104sandys, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Excellent place to stay. We like the room close to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 821glendav, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay