We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cumberland Inn and Museum

Hotels.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cumberland Inn and Museum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Cumberland Inn and Museum
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This motel, just off the interstate, appears to be an adjunct of the nearby Cumberlands College, a small religious-oriented institution. It and the college are in the same neo-ersatz federalist or something style. The price of slightly south of $100/night is actually reasonable in light of the well-ordered operation and the cleanliness/comfort of the rooms. But that's only the beginning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warlock152
Towanda, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here on our way to SC. It was right off the highway which made it convenient and it was raining hard when we arrived. As we checked in we found out there was a restaurant right there so we did not have to go back out in the rain. We did eat in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie1026
Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was cramped. There was a recliner between the bed and the wall, preventing anyone from getting into the bed unless you dragged the thing to the front of the AC unit. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows even worse. The closet door was hanging off the track when we walked in. (How someone didn't notice this when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zcorwin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Short and sweet. We stayed here approx. 10 times in a 4 month period and was never disappointed. Rooms were always spotless, staff was always accommodating and the breakfast buffet was always hot and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stunning hotel just inside the Kentucky/Tennessee border. A Georgian-Colonial reproduction. The Patriot's Steakhouse offered a wide selection and excellent service. The quality of the meal was excellent! Will definitely return. Of particular interest is that the hotel & restaurant are staffed by students attending the local college. A definite plus!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112,546
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable rooms, nice amenities and reasonable rates. Staff is helpful. Do NOT bother with the restaurant attached. Horrible food. The fast food places nearby would definitely be better. Even the free breakfast left much to be desired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tk349
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went in with another couple for early dinner on 4-15-17. Had sirloin, a burger and the loaded fries appetizer. All was well prepared. Service could have been better, but we had a newbie HS student waitress helping us. She forgot our salads. Thats OK, as we were full anyways. Very nice, upscale surroundings. No doubt, the fanciest place in town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plaindriver1
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for the gracious review.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a college event with the team. Nice breakfast beautiful foyer great housekeeping however Cassie at the front desk has a bad attitude. Not accommodating at all. Customer service is truly lacking at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoBeth A
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize you were not happy with the front desk. Please call me so we may discussed your experience at the front desk further.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The room was okay but nothing special. The woman on the desk was rude and very unfriendly. I asked for a room away from the interstate that was quiet and she puts me in a room on the interstate. I then asked to be moved and she acted like it was a major inconvenience. When wifi didn't work she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curler2017
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize you were not happy with your stay. Please call me so we may discussed your experience.

heart of bluegrass
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night while at n event at the college. Room was large with comfortable bed. The museum was eclectic but worth a pass through. Bathroom was tiny. Kids swam in pool and had a good time. The pool towels were horrible but the area was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awaywegoto
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We hope you get to come back and stay again.

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
400 reviews
19.7 km away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
28.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
28.5 km away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
451 reviews
21.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Cumberland Inn and Museum, located along Interstate 75 in Williamsburg, Kentucky. Whether you are enjoying a savory meal or relaxing in a comfortable room, our goal is to provide you, our guest, with the most enjoyable experience possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cumberland Inn and Museum

Address: 649 S 10th St, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1647
Region: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Price Range: $141 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cumberland Inn and Museum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cumberland Inn and Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Inn And Museum Hotel Williamsburg
Cumberland Hotel Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumberland Inn and Museum staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cumberland Inn and Museum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Here's a hint: We asked for a quiet room and they placed us next to the elevator.”
Zcorwin, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Hotel backs onto interstate so rooms on that side of the hotel are extremely noisy.”
curler2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms close to ice machines or pool as you will hear kids outside door.”
Alterdstate, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the rooms in the separate building,on the first floor with an outside entrance. We found the rooms a bit bigger.”
bobbic680, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet, clean”
KaylaLoschky, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$99
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates