We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Everything about this hotel was disappointing. Poor construction, sloppy renovation, horrible smell, dirty, and just plain not worth the money (even though it is cheaper than staying in Lexington). Don't try to save a few dollars by staying here, you'll regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandseekers
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandseekers, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. For that reason, your comments are troubling...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 25 September 2012

To start with the positives, the staff was very friendly and courteous, and overall the rooms and hotel were clean. However, that's where the positives end. Overall maintenance of this hotel is poor. The air conditioning unit in our room leaked water. The carpeting was damp and the room smelled musty, leaving both me any my wife with headaches in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donnyshawn
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear donnyshawn, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel, clean rooms and our friendly and courteous front desk staff. Our staff members...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Have stayed here before and the hotel was marginal. This trip I found a trap at the head of the bed on the floor. All hotels in the area sold out or I would not have stayed here. Beware of this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mhdurden
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear mhdurden, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Ben...

High Point, NC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here while visiting Daniel Boone National Forest, specifically the Red River Gorge Geological Area and Natural Bridge State Park. A pretty generic Holiday Inn Express. Nothing special stands out positively. One complaint was the very weak WI-FI signal that pretty much shut down at 10 PM each night of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCLoggerheads
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear NCLoggerheads, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns via Tripadvisor. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at the hotel, I would like to thank you for providing your feedback. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of...

georgetown, ky
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The clerk walk in happy-go-lucky without knocking. We have stayed at this motel a lot in the past. We have had problems with the maids knocking on the door too earily before we checked out. But never have we ever had someone walk in with out knocking. My boyfriend was checking out, I was still in bed when the clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linda s
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

linda s, Thank you for your recent stay, and feedback. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the service received. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Ben J IHG Care

Wyoming, Michigan
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just stayed here the last 2 nights. We were happy with the clean beds (whew, always a concern when travelling with kids!) and the breakfast. Lots to choose from at the breakfast including fresh-made pancakes. Love the cinnamon rolls too. Otherwise, it's a tired hotel that needs a bunch of TLC. The faucet in the tub was on the fritz;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beckirb
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

beckirb, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service and accommodations that were less than satisfactory. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Ben J IHG Care

Independence, KY
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was my family's third stay at this particular HIE. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean BUT the hotel is not being properly maintained. There were all sorts of badly filled screw holes in the bathroom walls. They were using some sort of bracket to hold up the the towel bar. The repair job there was just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spiritky
IHGCare, IHGCare at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Spiritky, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and will use some of the feedback you’ve provided to further improve our...

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I arrived early afternoon , early check in was not a problem ...lady at front desk was very freindly...descent price ($89.00)..large parking lot just a short walk from hotel for truck parking...room was clean,bathroom / shower could have been a little cleaner but I have saw worse..good water pressure and hot water heater/ AC was quiet.carpet and walls were pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teamster175
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear teamster175, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a pleasant experience with our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your room conditions fell below your expectations. We hope you give us a chance in the...

South Fulton, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were returning from a business trip to Philadelphia and thought this would be a good place to stop and break up a 15 hour drive. We should have kept driving. This was an older motel that had some new "make-up" added to it some time in the past. I could not believe how sloppy the workmanship was and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msmintn
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Extremely friendly service. Rooms appear clean and smell nice. Seems to be a safe place. Would recommend it to anyone passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steeman27

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 7 in Winchester
355 reviews
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
160 reviews
23.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5250 Revilo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391-8941 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Winchester)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from 313 and probably all on the west side - as you will have noise from the truck stop next door”
 of 5 bubbles BlueBlueSea, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 831cliffb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 811tammieh, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles mellon53, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay anywhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles richardhQ9034YT, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay