We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Save
Share
7980 Howell Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5582
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
SpringHill Suites
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 85 hotels in Baton Rouge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North is located conveniently near Baton Rouge Airport & Louisiana State University. The hotel’s stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Featuring over 100 rooms and over 1,200 sq ft of meeting space, this is the ideal hotel for any Baton Rouge party, small meeting, or family reunion!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
135Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 42
  • 23
  • 12
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Belle_etrangere wrote a review 8 Nov
Houston, Texas101 contributions59 helpful votes
Have been using hotwire since 2009 and have never had an issue. This time, I book a hidden rate hotel in Baton Rouge for three adults (“hotel chooses bed type”), arrive and find out that I am given King bed. What??? Three adults on one bed??? Am told that this is what I booked. But my reservation says that the room will sleep the named number of people (three), “hotel chooses bed type”. It is always TWO people per bed AT MOST, NOT THREE. I ask for the manager, the manager is gone. I call hotwire. Hotwire calls hotel. The lady at the front desk says she can’t do anything. Hotwire tries to tell me that they can’t do anything. (Once in the past, the hotel told me that they couldn’t do change the reservation because I had booked with hotwire, so it was for the party I had booked with (that is, hotwire) to change anything.) Hotwire suggests I cancel the reservation FOR A FEE. I had booked with hotwire, I am not receiving what I had booked, why should I pay a fee??? I ask for a hotwire manager. Finally, hotwire agrees to do a full refund. Right away, I book another hotel for that night. The selection shows three hotels, none of which is this Marriott. Guess what I got? This very Marriott! How come??? Now, the lady at the front desk says she still sees one King bed on her side whereas my reservation still says “hotel chooses bed type”, three adults. Apparently, there is some glitch between the hotwire booking system and that Marriott. WORST THING is that I was charged $124.70 for that Marriott originally, refunded $124.70 by hotwire, charged $124.70 as a hidden rate hotwire hotel that (surprise, surprise!) got me the same Marriott again AND CHARGED $104.36 SEPARATELY BY THIS PARTICULAR MARRIOTT UNBEKNOWNST TO ME WITHOUT ME SIGNING ANY PAPERS OR AGREEING TO ANYTHING. Now disputing charge with my bank. BEWARE! P. S. Floor lamp didn’t work and all the mirrors and surfaces had whitish stains – not polished well enough. Also, dried soap spots by the sink.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Johnson, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry for the confusion you encountered during your booking process. Using online travel sites does not always guarantee a specific room type. However using Marriott.com for your lodging needs will give you greater flexibility and control over your lodging choices.
Read more
Kamara Michelle C wrote a review Oct 2021
St. Petersburg, Florida21 contributions10 helpful votes
First of all, the hotel needs to be cleaned. They need to rip up all that old carpet and only have hard wood floors. The hotel started at 3 stars from jump but I booked it because I wanted to be closer to Zachary where I was working. And everything was really ok until I got in the shower reached for my soap and a humongous cockroach 🪳 was on it. I jumped out the shower soaking wet, threw on my robe and went to the front desk asking someone to remove it but the woman at the desk said maintenance didn't arrive until 8am. I had to be to work at 7am. I wasn't expecting her to kill it but at least show me some empathy. She could have cared less. I wrote the hotel and... nothing. Oh they replied, but basically said nothing. Not, "we'll compensate you Ms. Cooper seeing you are a Platinum Elite member"... nothing. I washed up in the sink, got dressed and packed in about 10 min. I left with the shower still running (because I WAS NOT going back in there) and checked out never to return. I don't tolerate roaches and I live in Florida. You can keep them out of your hotel if you CLEAN and hire an exterminator on a regular basis. Bugs = a NASTY BEHIND HOTEL!!! I will never even come near there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you have to stay here, don't stay on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Johnson, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Responded 1 week ago
We are very sorry for your experience and have reported the issue to our contracted pest control provider.
Read more
MountaineerMike80 wrote a review Sep 2020
Augusta, West Virginia291 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
The room was clean and spacious. There were plenty of towels and extra blankets. The mattress was not comfortable. The staff is friendly. There was not hot breakfast Sat morning, which was disappointing. The hotel is easily accessible and has lots of parking. They are located about 4 minutes from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Danyale D wrote a review Jul 2020
6 contributions
This property is nicely tucked away near the Baton Rouge Airport and within a few miles of major shopping or tourist attractions. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, they all seem to really enjoy doing their jobs. The rooms are spacious and very clean. This hotel offers many amenities at a fairly reasonable price. I would definitely recommend it to family or friends.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sara wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We've stayed at tons of hotels, but this is my first time actually taking the time to write a review. My family and I(hubby and kids) only stayed for one night, but it was very nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean! Oh and THE BREAKFAST IS AMAZING!!! 😁😁 They have tons to choose from for breakfast. 💕💕💕
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Springhill_North, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Responded 3 Jan 2020
It is positive feedback like this that keeps us motivated. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites baton rouge north/airport hotel baton rouge
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaBaton Rouge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport?
Nearby attractions include Capitol Park Museum - Louisiana State Museum (7.9 km), Louisiana State Capitol (7.7 km), and Baton Rouge Zoo (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tony's Seafood, Bellue's Fine Cajun Cuisine, and Krispy Kreme.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.