We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I frequently stay at Marriott hotels, but this stay was the worst I ever experienced. Pro: Room was clean Con: No one was at the desk upon arrival. Took five (5) minutes for the desk clerk to appear. Furniture is dated. Hotel needs a renovation. Our shower head was defective. Refrigerator was not cold Breakfast was horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCC1969
Springhill_North, Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you had a clean room an enjoyed that part of your experience at our property. However, I am disappointed to hear about the condition of the refrigerator and shower head in your guest room. We pride ourselves on our clean, friendly and well managed operations, as I suspect you saw throughout...

Vermont
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

I booked the room because we had an early flight out of BTR. For the price, I was really impressed with the quality of the hotel, the amount of space, and the cleanliness. Our room was the size of a rather large studio apartment. Not to mention, the location of the hotel is perfect! It's in walking distance to many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DestenieDestenie
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Reviewed 8 May 2015

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!! Stay here at your own risk. These people are crooks and liars and will put bogus charges on your credit card. My room was paid for by a friend of mine through priceline. I swiped my credit card for incidentals. When I got home I noticed that they charged me for the room. I stayed at the SpringHill Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdul M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Booked in here by employer. Great hotel, friendly staff, free wifi, clean rooms, free breakfast. Small but functional workout area and outdoor pool. Across from airport and provides shuttle. If need an airport hotel this a very good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATLTRVLGUY
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Reviewed 13 April 2015

As a business traveler I have status with Marriott as well as a few other chains. I've stayed in almost every state and from small towns to big cities I generally know if you stick with a Marriott / Hyatt / Hilton you are going to get a certain level of standards. I'm sure I could stay at lower priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ed P
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally want to apologize that the room and furnishing were not of the high standards expected. We want our guest to have the best stay as possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order....

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2015

First of all I was treated as if i was not welcome because I interrupted the front desk clerks conversation with a non customer. I was not greeted or acknowledged appropriately, being that I am a Platinum member. The breakfast was sub standard for Springhills. I was not offered points or a market item for being a Platinum member either....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelsnobCRA
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. I assure you this was never our goal and we look forward to using your feedback as a training tool for future guest interactions. Thank you again and safe travels!

Naantali, Finland
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We stayed there one night on our way to New Orleans. Distance to New Orleans is quite short, so it takes only a while after breakfast to drive to New Orleans. Hotel is located near airport, so if you go there by plane, is is very good hotel the. It is very clean and quite new. Breakfast was good (continental)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hapaa
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

I am very glad to read that you had a good stay while you were our guest. Thank you very much for your business. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

Houston
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I recently stayed there for a week for a job. The location was convenient to the job location, but other than that there is nothing on this end of the city, no restaurants (except IHOP) or entertainment of any kind. They do put out food each evening Monday thru Thursday, and the days that I tried it (looked homemade, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrs437
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

kansas
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The hotel is a typical SpringHill Suites. It seemed a bit more dated than the one we stayed at in Lafayette. By dated, I am not talking old school. It is still modern and fine. This hotel was fantastic because of the staff. The woman who staffed the breakfast made me feel like I was in her home. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanJarman
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Reviewed 22 December 2014

The hotel is empty and the desk clerk puts us in a room next to this ghetto party. Screaming and shouting. The rooms are small not like there is a need to yell. The desk clerk just said sorry about that when we chose to leave. The suite was far from a suite. I have never had a stay somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lpdare2
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to to hear about your stay and I appreciate you sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. I assure you this was never our goal and I will be using your feedback as a training tool for future guest interactions. Thank you again and safe travels.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
14.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
16.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
11.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North is located conveniently near Baton Rouge Airport & Louisiana State University. The hotel’s stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Featuring over 100 rooms and over 1,200 sq ft of meeting space, this is the ideal hotel for any Baton Rouge party, small meeting, or family reunion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Address: 7980 Howell Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5582
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $173 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the desk. The walls are pretty thin. We could hear our neighbor knocking, when he was locked out in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 777erinm, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Might want to check and see what the housekeepers have left you before you go to bed.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS214, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No preference”
 of 5 bubbles ewittman2, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pick a another hotel, maybe the Hilton property next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 773edp, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for a mall, drive the extra mile to the Mall of Louisiana the mall near the hotel sucks.”
 of 5 bubbles imapoohbear, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5