We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 402: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
 Click to rate
Crystal Beach, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was nice, but the prior clean up lacked a little. Left over popcorn on the floor. Asked when checking in if full breakfast. Was told yes, but it was not. Some strange looking, I guess fried eggs, probably instant. No meat. A poor excuse for sos from my military days. Toast and coffee was good.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8550JXjamesd
Columbus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very nice and clean, the person who checked me in was nonchalant, my gold earrings were left in the room and yes... Not found nor reported, however I will stay there again. I will applaud Debbie for calling me back after checking the room for my earrings, however, they were left in there. They could have fallen on...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318lesliew
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your comments will be shared with our team and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long day of driving, it was so nice to be able to check in with ease and receive a nice, clean, quiet room. The hallways and parking lot were quiet. No issue with traveling with a cat, in fact, pets stay free (there may be a limit as to number of pets per room). There was a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outdoor_enthusiasm
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a good stay too many repairs under construction and not any of the benefits provided. Would want a free stay to make up for all benefits taken away by construction. Asked for a better deal but rep not too responsive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabian C
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Unfortunately, our property was affected by the recent flood to this area. We are working hard to have everything back to normal soon and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love staying at this hotel. The hotel is very clean, everyone is very nice. I stay at this hotel once a week, they make my family and I feel like family. Another thing about this hotel is they don't charge extra for pets, that makes a big difference especially when renting 2 rooms at times. There breakfast is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla B
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you stay with us so frequent and that you really feel at home here. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you continue to be our guest. We will see you soon.

McKinney, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Newly reopened after renovations due to the floods last year, this hotel is very clean and up-to-date. The staff was excellent, especially the manager Debbie who worked very hard to set up and organize the many rooms needed for our family. We were in town for a funeral and it was great for the hotel arrangements to go so smoothly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5186PHjamesp
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review

We were saddened by the occasion for which you had to stay here but we were glad that we had the opportunity to have your family gather here during your time of sorrow.

Panama City Beach, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Jewelry bag left in room when I checked out. Discovered the bag was missing next day. Called the Manager, Debbie, she found the bag in hotel's lost & found where her honest housekeepers had placed it. Manager placed the bag in her safe awaiting my pick-up a week later. So appreciative of this hotel's honest staff!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgettee2017
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate the kind comments. It is the goal of our team to provide a great stay with each and every visit. We hope to see you again.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for the night after driving through hours of fog and rain. The hotel is under remodel but it's really nice and fresh, our room was beautiful and very quiet. We are traveling with our pets in this hotel is pet friendly. I did not hear any barking dogs are any problems and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sthomson77
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the great comments and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

this place needs to be closed while repairs are being made and give their guests a free ride since nothing listed as included in price, was available. No free breakfast, no discount given for having the place look like a construction site! Need to get a free nights stay provided for my inconvenience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabian C
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are in the final stage of our renovations from the flood in our area and breakfast is now being served. We hope you will come again.

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Although this location was unfortunately impacted by the recent flood, they are working very hard to be accommodating to their guests. We have stayed there twice in the past couple of months. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Thanks goes out to the manager, Debbie Barnes for working with us and our uncertain schedule. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the comments and the understanding of the renovating of our property due to the flood. We hope to see you again in the future.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
313 reviews
10.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
6.7 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#23 of 77 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
12.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
0.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#32 of 77 in Baton Rouge
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $146 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles outdoor_enthusiasm, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best value”
 of 5 bubbles lisagG9835NE, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The side with the pool is the western side......darker in the morning for late sleepers!”
 of 5 bubbles FLYBYU, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It is a win-win no matter which room you stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles Air4ce777, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Looks like there was a laundry room available for guests. Easy access back to I-10. Very quiet hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kittysmom2016, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5