We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Expedia.comUS$115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$115*
US$119*
US$115*
US$119*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good sized, nicely appointed (king) room altho no safe, no microwave. Small bathroom (hairdryer) and not much clearance between door and toilet. Gated surface hotel parking lot. Literally across the street from the Convention center side entrance. Very spacious, high, shaded Atrium covers the common area. The 102 bar/restaurant has seating and two choice menu. Buffet has good food, limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken07641
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for more than a bed and a shower that's close to the Women's National Bowling Tournament, go somewhere else because that's all you're going to get (along with some great effort by the Bellmen.) We had to ask for towels, clean bedding and a hair dryer. Make sure you ask nicely, because the front desk staff doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenmae
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Karen, thank you for staying with us during the tournament, and we'd like to apologize that every part of your visit didn't exceed expectations. We understand that service is a key part of your time with us, and it seems we could've done better to give you a perfect experience. Please know that we'll be talking more about your comments,...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for the Women's National Bowling tournament. The customer service was awful at check-in and they were understaffed for such an event. We had to wait two hours to check-in! Also, once we made it to the room it was not the greatest...wasn't vacuumed, the phone did not work, and the bathroom plug outlet was the only working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piano2319
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for joining us during the tournament, but we'd like to apologize that your time with us wasn't as amazing as it could've been. Regarding the service, we have to make sure we get everyone checked-in correctly, but we're sorry if it took longer than expected. That said, we appreciate the feedback on your rooms, as we are currently working...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

For being a host hotel for the women's national bowling tournament - this is a sad, sad hotel. Very disappointing since we were spending several days there. Besides Kirkland in the valet area that went above and beyond during a minor crisis, all other staff didn't care if you were there or not. As far as the room - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betcj711
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Giving you amazing service is one of our top priorities, and we'd like to apologize that your visit didn't seem to reflect that. Your comments regarding our rooms are greatly appreciated, as we're currently undergoing remodeling, and we'll use your feedback moving forward. That said, we're sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. All the best, Belle of...

Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from women's bowling tournament in Baton Rouge la .the reviews on the motel were all wrong I do not know what these people expect it was a nice clean room close to bowling center friendliest people you would ever want . Casino although Rather small was clean only complaint was could have more eating choices . Buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david b
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

David, thanks for the lovely review! We're happy to hear that your room was to your liking and that we could keep you in close proximity to the tournament. We'll be sure to look into your buffet feedback, and we hope we get the chance to see you again soon. All the best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst experience, they had 2 false alarms in the middle of the night in 2 nights in a row and nobody said anything to us, it ruined our vacation time since we were sleeping in our tours because we couldn't sleep at night... they didn't even care, we asked for a refund and they claimed they would but they never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty T
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Patty, we're very sorry that there were false alarms at night, but we want you to know that your safety is our top concern. Regarding your refund, we're not sure what may have happened, but please feel free to reach out and talk to us personally. Safe travels, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Women's National tournament. That is the only thing I could say was great about this hotel. Please note - I'm not a 5-star hotel person so I'm fine with a clean room and "some" amenities. The parking garage is behind the hotel, and is quite the hike to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Deb, we'd like to apologize that you felt the stay was anything less than amazing. We're undergoing renovations to improve the quality of our facilities, so please know that we'll be taking your comments into consideration. Whether you're in town for another bowling tournament or just on vacation, we hope you'll give us another shot. Safe travels, Belle of Baton...

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the best place to stay mainly because it was right across the road from the tournament. Room was clean & our beds very comfortable. While the Belle is an attractive looking hotel, pleasant interior, helpful staff, fenced in parking lot but as far as the food goes, VERY SAD, VERY SAD INDEED especially when this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed86351
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed most everything about your stay except for the food options, and we're a little disappointed to hear that this had such an effect on your overall impression of us. We can certainly appreciate the fact that people have different tastes and preferences, and we're always willing to address any issues with our breakfast buffet...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for the Women's National Bowling Tournament as this hotel was very close to the bowling facility. Our room was dirty when we checked in. The carpet was sticky, garbage under the bed, and there was used nylons on floor. The bathroom was covered in someone else's hair and the sink and counter were covered with soap scum....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi F
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Randi, we take our cleanliness very seriously, so we'd like to apologize that your room seemed less than perfect. Thank you for letting us know when you stayed with us so that we can look into this further. While your stay wasn't the quality we work hard to provide, we hope you'll give us another chance for an amazing stay....

West Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had read all the bad reviews but still booked because of the location. Turned out to be the right choice. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming, even if you are checking in at 11 PM. I needed a room with a refrigerator and the desk staff upgraded me to a suite to make that happen since so few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Denise, thanks for your thorough and honest review. We're thrilled that your requests were met with positive and speedy responses and that you enjoyed almost ever part of your stay. We'll look into your feedback regarding the food options, and we'd love to have you back whenever you're in the area. Your friends, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#15 of 77 in Baton Rouge
475 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
0.6 km away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of historic Baton Rouge, our casino & hotel is the ideal place to stay & play. Exciting, fun gaming action 24/7! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Address: 103 France St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-6208 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $129 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose this hotel if you' re looking for a decent room & great service!”
Piano2319, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“stay elsewhere if you're not here to bowl”
Ed86351, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that isn't above the pool.”
820randif, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“great view of the river from the 10th floor”
gls1224, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
LRChaCha, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
getaroom.comUS$119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates