We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am so pleased to have encountered such wonderful people at the TownePlace Suites Marriott in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. I am a Nurse Informatics Consultant and my work requires me to travel and this property has been my home away from home. Mike, Rodney Chris and Angel as well as many others have gone above and beyond to make me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace B
Michael B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Candace B, Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences staying at our hotel as your "Home away from Home." We appreciate you continued patronage and especially acknowledging our associates that continually affect your experience. Please don't hesitate to contact me personally if I may be of service at any time. Best regards, Mike B 225-819-2112

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have renovated the hotel and have made up dates to their suites.Their customer service makes you feel right at home. The staff once a week has a customer appreciation night by providing complimentary food, beverages and music. Fantastic hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0ya92
Michael B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear h0ya92, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South. We appreciate the positive comments; especially noticing our recent improvements and our appreciation night for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact me personally...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

I am so pissed about this TownPlace Suites. DO NOT ever stay here for any reason. Nasty, dirty, gross is about the nicest thing I can say. Will be calling Marriott Main office tomorrow and making a formal complaint. Don't waste your time or money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie N
Michael B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Connie N, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to Baton Rouge. As the new General Manager, I am distressed to read your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the issues you had with the intention of convincing you to return to our hotel. Please feel free to call...

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Dirty, broken down, lazy management. mgt takes advantage of customers who use nearby hospital. This place is like the worst truckers motel on a byway. talked to mgr. People drinking six packs at entrance flanking us as we arrived. we are Platinum members. caveat emptor!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Rita A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Susan, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We currently have a lot of guest staying with us that lost their homes in the floods and have been here for months. They have become friends and do like to hang out with each other and talk. I am sorry that they made you feel...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We were there due to the floods, my husband and I stayed one long miserable night there and couldn't wait to leave the next day!!! The halls stunk as if there were dead mice that had died in the wall or somewhere, the floors were sticky in the room, the toilet hadn't been cleaned in forever!! I feel this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaye H
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear guest It is apparent you had a bad stay and our sincerere apologies will not change your opinion about the hotel. Please be sure however, that any dissatisfaction was not intentional and we will work hard to look into your concerns and address them accordingly. With kindest regards,

Reviewed 5 November 2016

I have been helping a lady with disabilites who has been staying at this Marriott because of the flood. The staff is incredible. Everyday they exceed our expectations. The maintenance guy does more than just "keep up" the property. He takes teh time to know his guest & send them off with a smile =]

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaenjt25
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear guest We are so happy to hear you had the best stay with us! We work hard to make sure our guest feel special and comfortable while staying with us. Please come and visit us again!! Kindest regards

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The rooms are mini suites with little kitchen and a lot of space. Staff was very friendly, free breakfast was good and will definitely stay again when in the Baton Rouge area. A great location near Mall of Louisiana area, only about a 5 minute drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Rob We are thrilled to know you had a positive experience while staying with us! Please come back to visit us again while in Baton Rouge

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, great staff,very pleasant here. Me and my family are here for at least a month. Our home flooded and the stay here is awesome. The hotel is clean, has a kitchen and very spacious. The location is perfect also right by the Mall of Louisiana.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Claudia Thank you so kindly for sharing your feedback with us! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will be there for you if you need anything. We will ensure to share your comments with the staff.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It is not up to Marriott standards. Felt dirty when I walked in and it is. Not all the tv channels work. Microwave has rust inside. Towel looks dirty. Dried food on the remote and the tvguide. I had no other place to go so I had to stay but I took hand sanitizer to items. See photos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherlyn G
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Cherlyn We are extremely sorry for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us and discussed the misses in your room with all staff members. We are working hard to correct the problems and will certainly hope you are able to give us a second chance while in Baton Ruge in the future Kindest regards

South Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We chose this place because of the kitchenette as we were here for an extended stay. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen was adequate. The room is not clean though. I don't think the floor has seen a vacuum cleaner in years next to the furniture and along the baseboards. The bathroom is tight. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPMcGuire
Management response:

We are very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note the hotel was recently purchased and much work has commenced on improving our facility.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
6.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#21 of 77 in Baton Rouge
545 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $147 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My first floor room was very easy to get to. That was very helpful.”
EugenieD324, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you want a good room. You'd do better at the Clown Motel.”
  • water damaged inside window frame
  • want to change the temperature in your room? How bad? Yuk
  • filthy climate control and window
  • filthy window rot outside on window frame
  • outside window rot and filthy window
  • badly patched hole in wall
  • bad wall patch in bathroom
catherinea942, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are 2 bedrooms.”
35maudes, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“they have corner rooms; which may be bigger.”
lynnt975, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“go with what you need. suite, 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom”
172cindys, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5