We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

So this wasn't the best stay, but it served the primary function. I didn't book and pay directly through Marriott, however the company I used billed me then the Marriott double billed me while there. I called to correct it, but so far only 1 of the charges have been removed. We certainly appreciated the hotel being tucked away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

I want to first thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge during your travels. It seems that we have fallen short of your expectations to the Marriott brand by not providing you with the standards as a guest you enjoy which are clean rooms, great service and a enjoyable stay. I have shared...

Mississippi
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

A co-worker and I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference that we were attending in downtown BR. The drive to the conference was only about a 10 minute drive. The location is about 1/4 mile from the Mall of Louisiana (and other stores/shopping venues), directly across the street from the hospital and in close proximity to several restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimrj2
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for choosing the Towneplace Suites by Marriott when traveling to the Baton Rouge area; it was a pleasure having you as our guest. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. I have...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I picked this hotel to stay because of its location to the business where I worked. If you like to take walks the hospital grounds (located just across the street from the hotel) have a walking trail which is very convenient. The hotel itself is quiet, and the room was comfortable. Housekeeping could have provided a tube of shampoo after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when in the Baton Rouge area. My staff and I truly enjoy reading guest comments and concerns to help us better improve the hotel standards and service. I will discuss the issues mention with my staff to assure that all are corrected. Thank you and hope to have you stay with us...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while moving in family to the area. It was a quiet place to sleep with a quick breakfast which was included. Our room was clean, air was cool, and it had everything we needed. I would stay here again when visiting the area. Nothing fancy, but it worked for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2015

On arrival the hotel lobby was very hot. I asked was the air broken in the rooms as well. I was told the air in the room worked. It did work in the room. The room was not properly cleaned. Hair in the bathroom, on the tub and in the sink. The pots were dirty with food crumbs and cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maude S
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. My staff and I deeply apologize for the experience that you encountered while at our Towneplace Baton Rouge, La. I have addressed your concerns to my staff and corrected the issues moving forward. Thank you for your business and I hope that you will stay again for a more enjoyable experience....

Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Seemed as if they were in middle of revamping rooms as wires were hanging from ceiling where a light or fan would be and wires were stripped together near ac for Internet. Everything else was average... Breakfast, reception, cleanliness... All average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to my staff and I so that we may correct any issues that we can. I have shared your response to my hotel Management team to address the issues mention. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you return to experience a more pleasant stay with us. Thank you Management and Staff

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

I wish I could always find a TownePlace Suites. Everything here was perfect. I had a package delivered which was handed to me as soon as I told them who I was. The front desk facilitated an early check in for us, and the pool and hot tub were great. Also, it was really close to the Mall of America...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherrieFaerie
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

It is truly a pleasure reading when guest enjoy their stay with us. My team and I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. We will continue the service and hard work so other guests may enjoy when staying with us. Thank you for your business! Management and Staff

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This is a very nice, clean place to stay. the staff is great. It might be just a few blocks off the interstate. Could use a little more room in the breakfast area. It is a complimentary breakfast. Parking lot is a little small, but duable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynn t
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay experience with us it is truly a pleasure having you as our guest when in the Baton Rouge area. Thank for you business and we love forward to serving you again during a future stay. Sincerely Management and Staff

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 May 2015

the TownePlace Suites on Summa Ave in Baton Rouge are truly home away from home. My first stay here was at Easter of 2014 and have been back several times since then. The suites are clean and comfortable and the price is awesome for what you get. This establishment is also pet friendly which is a comfort for pet parents....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy S
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure reading when our guest have truly enjoyed their stay with us when in the Baton Rouge area. I will surly share your comments with my team. Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Towneplace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge, La. Thank you Management...

Shreveport
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We really enjoy this hotel. This is the second time we have stayed here the employees are very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very spacious. We had one of the suites and we had 4 adults and a 3 year old and we were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol P
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Your business is truly appreciated when visiting the Baton Rouge area. We are delighted to read that the staff and guest rooms met all your expectations of the Marriott brand. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again during a future stay.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
6.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $241 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My first floor room was very easy to get to. That was very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles EugenieD324, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you want a good room. You'd do better at the Clown Motel.”
  • bad wall patch in bathroom
  • badly patched hole in wall
  • outside window rot and filthy window
  • filthy window rot outside on window frame
  • filthy climate control and window
  • want to change the temperature in your room? How bad? Yuk
  • water damaged inside window frame
 of 5 bubbles catherinea942, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are 2 bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 35maudes, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“they have corner rooms; which may be bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnt975, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“go with what you need. suite, 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles 172cindys, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5