We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

ExtendedStayUS$71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
 Click to rate
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would say that I got a great value for my 4 night stay. There was a minor nuisance as the fire alarm went off, but the staff was very emphatic of the situation. They helped with every need even when it took them a minute or two to get to the counter. But Chlorise was just simply amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forestbynum
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace. We are pleased to read that you loved your well-equipped room, the great value we offer for the price and the service provided by Chlorise. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. It was a pleasure to have you as...

Memphis
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here when I visited Baton Rouge for the weekend and O my God! I was so pleased with everything. From the moment I stepped in the door til I checked out. I was a little early and thought I'd have to go to my car and wait for check in but I did not. The Desk clerk gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MemphisRoadie
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we entered the room, we could not believe how bad it was. We had to go to Walmart to get cleaning supplied to clean: The bathroom The tub The microwave The refrigerator Then counters The table The furniture We even bought towels and wash cloths of our own because theirs was dingy and dirty looking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Amy, we are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better and hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely,...

Franklinton, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

No ice, no vending machines, food left in the freezer and cabinets from the last person that stayed there. Remote no batteries, the bath tub /shower had someone else hair in it. Was not clean at all. Awful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cleta W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Cleta, I know that a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and I regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and I am concerned that this did not occur. As we have fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator/freezer which includes ice trays for your convenience,...

PORT ORCHARD
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The good news: the staff was very friendly and inviting. The bad news: our room was filthy. We had to wipe down the tub surround and the easy chair with wet towels. And they were filthy by the time we finished. There was dried on toothpaste in the sink. The kitchen-area floor was dirty, sticky, and hadn't been swept. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron_A_VTX-1300R
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I have been at this property now because i'm in due the flood..... i am here working to help put these people back in there home. however been in the citiplace location baton rough for 4 months..... no staff, room have not been clean by any staff.... toilet have not been repaired. furniture fall apart, A/c hardly comes on, no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamark T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our team and the service provided. To uphold our company's high standards and integrity, we will be refreshing our team with all...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Staff just doesn't seem to care about guest/customers. I was "accidentally" hung up on when I called to ask about non-existent housekeeping services. After I called, the policy (housekeeping once a week) was partially explained to me. I was never told I could "upgrade" to daily service for an additional charge. Furthermore, the hotel is rather dingy and needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWinLA
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear about the conditions at our hotel and housekeeping wasn't explained at check-in. I am truly sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work diligently to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel,...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Home away from home! Wonder Staff! Haven't ever had a problem with them. This hotel does offer a few Smoking rooms. Breakfast is Grab and Go (oatmeal granola bars Muffins Coffee Hot Chocolate and Tea) Wifi Is free. Very Quiet area. Stores are Close by along with a few Restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColtensMom
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to see our staff made a positive impression you and that out convenient location was suitable during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

New orleans
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We got there earlier than the check in time on a Satruday. I was on the road driving, so when we got there I had to use the restroom. I told them I was a little early and asked if I could use the restroom. They just said..."No" and pretty much ignored us and started fiddling with her computer.. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffosun
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your check-in process was unpleasant. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the proper steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I would be happy to speak with you...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

This place is nasty dirty. Trash left under the bed, you can't get fresh linens and the entire place reeks of cigarette smoke. Our family got head lice from this hotel! No chairs to eat at the table with, dirt everywhere and a very hateful staff. There is no breakfast as promised and the vending machines are empty.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary P

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
124 reviews
4.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
#43 of 77 in Baton Rouge
18 reviews
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn College Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
169 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

Address: 6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1000
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here if you like to stay in a clean room”
804Cooking, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
cletaw2015, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“For the price you can find a better place to stay!”
RWinLA, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
Jeffosun, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You're better off staying in the dumpster out back!”
marypQ3084CV, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$71* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$71
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates