We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 May 2016

What made me know from the start that I was going to have a wonderful stay was from the clerk Natalie. Natalie greeted me soon as I walked into the lobby. The lobby was clean and it smelled great. The room was clean as well the only problem was my remote controller for the TV didn't work :( but thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonfolwer561
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your outstanding review, jasonfolwer561.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Stay away! I pulled into the parking lot to find there were many "guests" sitting on stoops and milling around. Also, they were "talking" to people in cars repeatedly. The front desk person was very rude and didn't even give me the rate I reserved. She raised it $8 because she said I "don't look disabled". I'm a disabled vet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allgoodthings777
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear allgoodthings777, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel, staff, and security. Please know that I will investigate and address the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. So please contact me...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My husband and I were trying to reserve a room since we were driving through and this was the only place that had a vacancy. As I was walking to the front office a young lady was approaching our vehicle. I assumed she was asking for directions or something else benign like that so I proceeded to the lobby. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharindaknow
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear sharindaknow, Hello and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I do sincerely apologize for the unsafe feeling you received walking to the front office to check-in that was noted in your review. Please understand that we do not condone that type of behavior on our property. I can assure you that I will investigate this matter...

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

If you're staying here for any other reason than the pricing you'll be disappointed. The service was awesome, the desk help was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are gross. Mold, dirty walls, dirty fixtures, bugs, sink about to fall off the wall, a/c didn't work, the entire motel is smoke free but there was burn holes in the comforter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BackFat
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear BackFat, Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the issues written in your review in regards to the room condition during your stay with us. We are disappointed when our guests are anything less than extremely satisfied with their stay. Please know that we take matters as such very serious, and I will like to speak with...

Greenwood, MS.
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for four nights. Room is ok. Clean and bed is comfortable. Flat screen tv. Busy on the weekends but not too noisy. Wifi is a bit skippy but works well when it's on. I've noticed the local P. D. cruising through a few times, that's a good thing to me. Overall I'll stay again next time I'm here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhA8011AB
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Hello Richard, Thank you for your recent stay! Please let us know in the future if there are any useful tips or concerns that we may address during your stay next time. We value guest feedback and look forward to taking your tips and improving upon them for the next guest stay. We are very happy to know that you...

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

My stay at Red Roof Inn was extremely good, because of the front desk lady Natalie. She was a breath of fresh air. Her personality was fun and inviting after a long stressful day Natalie made me laugh and lifted loads my day. When I got to my room it was clean and the appearance of the room was far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deshun R
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Hello Deshun R, We are super excited to see your review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you have a wonderful 2016 as we would love to see you return to our hotel. Your comment in regards to our teammate (Natalie) is very motivating, and we look forward to sharing your review on our...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I was welcomed from the staff when I walked in the door on Friday evening to check in a room. I was very pleased when I walked in the door before the night was over I plaid for another night. Its very comfortable we feel as if we are at home our family is content thank Redroof inn I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella W
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Hi Stella W, Thank you so much for your positive comments! We enjoyed having you here with us and invite you back on your future travels. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and sharing with the world your experience! Sincerely, Darick Washington

Reviewed 18 January 2016

I've enjoyed my stay at Red Roof Inn in Baton Rouge. The entire staff is professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and if you need anything the staff is more than happy to help you. My two pets enjoy their stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariarbaker76
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Mariah Baker, Thank you for your kind words about our property and your stay with us. We are honored that you would choose to stay with us again. It’s wonderful to know that you adore our pet friendly accommodations, and it’s always a pleasure to service your lodging needs. Best Regards, Darick Washington

Saint Gabriel, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Great price, comfortable rooms, and in a conivenent area. The rooms was clean and have alot of space in them. The front desk clerk was really nice and helpful..rooms were non - smoking, great vending machines for snacks and cold drinks. Ice machine works fine. I ask to be on the first floor and they granted that. The weekend stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chreka V
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Chreka V, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy to hear that our location worked out for your lodging needs. I am also delighted that you found our staff very accommodating. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

My stay at Red Roof Inn was amazing. The staff was helpful especially the Front Desk Clerk Natalie. I never been to a hotel where the clerk was helpful &nd friendly. Thanks for being so helpful, I really enjoyed my stay. I mean the room was clean &nd the bed was comfortable. Once again Thank You Red Roof Inn !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariahB123456
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Mariah B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you, and that you found our beds to be very comfortable. Hope to see you return soon! Best Regards, Darick Washington

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#23 of 77 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#32 of 77 in Baton Rouge
183 reviews
5.3 km away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#42 of 77 in Baton Rouge
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
5.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge

Address: 11314 Boardwalk Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Sumter, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even think about it. Spend $20 more and select another hotel. You will thank me.”
 of 5 bubbles Paolobonelli, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I love the Superior King Room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mariarbaker76, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Usually stay upstairs and both the back and the front seem fine to me. It has 3 floors with an elevator so a pretty large complex”
 of 5 bubbles tfberry, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Call and book the room before you get there. The rates are very good. The desk person said they also allow pets.”
 of 5 bubbles Ehut, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want extremely low budget, then this is your place!”
 of 5 bubbles mommyRae, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5