We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I love this hotel and the way it feels. Old style architecture and comfortable amendities. Running machine and breakfast made my stay enjoyable. Rooms were really big and cozy. Free coffee and shampo. Parking was easy and convenient. I have to say they did everything right. Also they have Cox cable that has good Christian stations. Front desk was very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielmW8726DK
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others traveling in Baton Rouge area. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We made reservations through hotels.com, which follows the prospective hotel’s cancelation policy (24 hours in advance). However, when we got there, we were very disappointed. The hotel was clearly the cat’s pajamas about fifty years ago. The architecture is interesting, there are many amenities (including a sauna), and the suite we reserved is large. But the room smelled. Old carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do...

Southport
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel had a rather gloomy air about it despite having a large atrium which never seemed to shed as much light as you'd expect. Large clean rooms with reasonable amenities but dated and a bit tired. The girl on reception was friendly but not overly interested in us and we felt a little uneasy about the surrounding neighborhood and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilbie31
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that several circumstances converged to result in this bad experience for you. It isn’t an indication of how we usually do business. We take great pride in this hotel and satisfy many customers every night, and I apologize and deeply regret that we let you down. We’re working to be better than ever and will...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Service was outstanding. Room was very large and clean, but the bed and pillows were too lumpy (terrible for sleeping). Carpet was torn (right at foot of the bed, but still unsightly). Breakfast is free but I wouldn't recommend what they were passing off for scrambled eggs (YUCK).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaine P
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Neighborhood is a little questionable but the motel itself is nice. Not real close to any good restaurants or evening entertainment. Comfortable rooms, being all suites, with a very good breakfast in an open atrium. I stay here often when in Baton Rouge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is an old hotel that is in need of a complete update. The rooms are huge and it is clean, I can say that much. But everything, including the colonial furniture and the rugs in particular needs to be replaced. I only stayed there because there were no other alternatives at the time, and believe me, I tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcintx_8
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues detracted so much from your stay. I regret that we couldn’t do a better job for you. We take real pride in serving our guests and admit that we let you down. Please consider staying with us again so we can serve you better. You won’t regret giving us...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It was a place to stay for the weekend, not the best part of town. The people could be friendlier as well. The elevator smelled terrible. The only positive was breakfast was decent. Our uber drivers warned us of possible gang activity every time they dropped us off. It made us feel super safe. If I go back I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had an overall good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that our hotel and the surrounding area didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We shall specific action to check the lift odor and also enhance...

jax, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

blood on sheets, a/c did not work properly. elevator smelled like dirty locker room. Carpets in room dirty and was not vacuumed the 5 days I was there. Juice machine did not work properly. Over all condition of property was very poor. Was in Louisiana working thr flood. Would not have stayed ther if I could have found another place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Victoria, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This hotel is a must stay in Baton Rouge. The rooms are HUGE, and the staff is very friendly. The lobby makes you feel like you're in the French Quarter, and the beds are incredibly comfortable. This was my second stay at this hotel, and I will happily come back again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Chateaulouisianne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the room are spacious. Breakfast is very basic but as in a lot of American hotels. Swimming pool is nice but unfortunately it is also the smoking area and only four long chairs are available. Service really depends on the person providing it. Some of the assistants are very kind, other even don't reply to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe H
Chateaulouisianne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response.we appreciate your choosing Best Western Sorry about the rude front desk person and also the smoking area at the pool.We are making changes to ensure limited access to prevent unwanted ppl whom are not guest access to the property.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
5.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#21 of 77 in Baton Rouge
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
166 reviews
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
6.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Address: 710 North Lobdell Ave., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $157 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff for local maps and recommendations for good restaurants nearby.”
mstallytraveler, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Know that the suites are more like a good, large room”
davidsK3618MJ, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Any will do, ground and 2nd floors only, all face enclosed atrium”
Substar, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If they have multiple rooms available let them let you choose”
mollyd159, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We were near the elevator, but could not hear any traffic within the building.”
tominfairfield, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5