We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 851: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. The place was packed with rowdy teenagers, and a huge loud church group. They had trashed the main floor during the manager's reception. There was food thrown all over the floor, and spilt drinks everywhere. They slammed doors all night, and were running up and down the hallways. Our room also wasn't the cleanest....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rgarrett2013
Ed B, Owner at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

It sounds like you stayed with us during what has been deemed one of the craziest weekends in our history. We had several groups who brought along several more guests than agreed upon. I'm so sorry for any inconvenience this caused, and I apologize for anything else that wasn't up to our usual standards. Regarding the deep cleaning of the...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Appearance of hotel was impressive. Inside of hotel looks like upscale apartment complex. Rooms nice and spacious. Enjoyed having sleeper bed in room. Just need to have pest exterminar to come in and spray for bugs.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lashundrat2016
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a lovely stay! Thank you so much for this great review -- I'll certainly keep all of your feedback in mind. Hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in the city! Best, Ed , General Manager

Alabama
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I have held training/meetings at this location for almost 10 years now. James, Ms Barbara, Tawanda and others in the back are the main reason I come back. Motel is great and everyone is super friendly. Paul and Brian take care of folks during the social hours along with their support staff. During this stay I found out that Mr....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJC888
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I really can't thank you enough for all of this, friend. Your support means the world to us, and I appreciate your condolences and kind words here more than you know. Looking forward to seeing you again in January. Take care, Ed , General Manager

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The staff was great. Everyone we encountered was polite and asked if we needed anything. The breakfast was decent for a hotel breakfast. The evening reception was a nice addition to the stay. The rooms could have been cleaner. We had used towels and Un-cleaned sinks in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback here, Nicole -- we can certainly use it going forward to keep that from happening again. It sounds like you had a lovely stay overall though, which is wonderful! You're welcome back anytime you're back in Baton Rouge. Take care, Ed , General Manager

South Louisiana
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The property is an older one but recent renovations make it one to consider while in Baton Rouge. Although I preferred the previous look of the interior of the Hotel (More New Orleans Style) they did a good job of modernizing the common areas. As with most all Embassy Suites there is a "cocktail/social hour" every evening. The lines for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSULA
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thanks for your support! This honest feedback is incredibly helpful for us as we adjust to our new look. I appreciate your reaching out and writing this up for us. I hope you'll keep us in mind next time you need a place to stay in BR. Thanks again, Ed , General Manager

Thibodaux, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel before. The breakfasting breakfast staff is awesome. After that everything is mediocre. The hotel lobby was hot, ice machines didn't work. The food in the room fridge was warmer than if left out on the counter. The biggest dissapointment was the fact that money was pulled from my debit card without warning and not...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 672wendyr
Ed B, Owner at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're very transparent about our card policies, Wendy -- they're standard throughout the hotel industry. Due to fund holds and time required for your bank to release these funds we highly discourage the used of debit cards. However, if it wasn't made clear to you then I apologize for that. I'm sorry that your stay wasn't the most ideal. Thank...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I am a regular traveler to Baton Rouge and have stayed here several times. The hotel is in a decent location if you want to be near the Corporate Blvd area and the rooms are a good size. Breakfast is also very good compared to other options nearby. However, every time I stay there I end up telling myself I...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davelw
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback here, Dave, and I hope you'll accept my sincerest apologies for everything. It sounds like there's some room for improvement, and I'll be looking into your comments here. I hope you can find it in you to give us another shot to show you a great experience because we're certainly capable of that. I'm sorry again...

Houston, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Date stayed 7/ 1- 9pm /2- till check out 2016 First let me say to be fair to the Embassy they we're having a function and one of their meeting rooms it appeared to be a family reunion with that said let me begin. We drive up and there is six cars parked where you would drive up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45Many
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I'm well aware of the night you're referring to, and let me just say that I'm incredibly sorry for how everything unfolded. It was chaotic. We had a family reunion along with a special event booked, which is normal, but some of the families brought along more guests than they said they would, and that led to the conditions you're...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Enjoyed the indoor pool, it was very clean and complimentary breakfast was delicious and full of variety.we enjoyed the Stay, the staff was accomodating and helpful. We had a great experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Allison! Thank you for taking the time to write this up. Please keep us in mind if ever you need a place to stay in BR again. All the best, Ed , General Manager

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This embassy had the slowest elevators ever. It was so crowded and you could not get in an elevator. The staff was ok, but not as friendly as usual. The room was nice and normal. Great location. The breakfast and happy hour were wonderful as expected. However, there was always a long line and the bar only had one bartender,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T B
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

It sounds like your overall experience was a good one, which is wonderful! However, let me apologize for the aspects of your stay that made you unhappy in any way. This feedback will be so valuable going forward -- I've made note of it. I hope you'll join us again next time you're in Baton Rouge! Thank you, Ed ,...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#5 of 77 in Baton Rouge
473 reviews
3.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $187 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on 1st floor, it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles 112wyattk, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on one of the higher floors. Its an atrium style hotel with acoustics that can carry noise even up to the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles whisox, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles dmac582, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms have nice views of the sunset if your room has a western exposure.”
 of 5 bubbles MS350, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“8th floor is the best, upgraded TV's.”
 of 5 bubbles 487sharitac, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5