We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 874: English reviews
Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I'm here for a business meeting and my review is of the lobby and meeting rooms only as I did not stay in a room for this meeting. The lobby looks nice and the meeting room was pretty good also. It was well lit and the room was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rancor418
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Lobby and meeting rooms are just as important as our guest suites, so thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about them! I appreciate the kind words. Hope you'll choose us again next time you need to host any meetings. Best, Ed , General Manager

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I highly recommend you stay at the Embassy Suites in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Professional staff, complimentary breakfast with eggs cooked to order and real food to include sausage and bacon. The hotel restaurant is great and they provide in suite service. The rooms are large and the lay out is terrific. Very nice and enjoyable! You will feel right at...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M740SBrobertc
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent recommendation! I appreciate your kind words and support. Hope to see you again next time you're in town. All the best, Ed , General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Decent hotel for a short stay or business meeting. Not much around, you will need a car or taxi transportation. Average on the cleanliness side in the rooms and some updates are needed. Breakfast was good and happy hour cheap drinks. No recognition of Hilton status if you have one. Bad arrangements from front desk for airport transportation resulted me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1109travel
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thanks for your honesty here. It sounds like there are some things we could be working on, so I appreciate you bringing them to my attention. My apologies for the mix-up with the airport as well. I hope you'd give us another shot if you find yourself in Baton Rouge again. All the best, Ed , General Manager

Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We recently stayed at the Embassy Suites and this was one of the worst experiences at a hotel I have ever had. I received a call from the hotel asking if I was still going to stay and let them know I would. Of course they failed to inform me that I-12 was closed and would be difficult for me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shadow925
Ed B, Owner at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Shadow925, I'm not sure what to tell you here except that we were devoting our resources to helping people rebuild our city, which as you know and saw, recently suffered an extreme natural disaster. People lost their homes (including 50+ of our employees who were staying here as well). We called to make sure you were still coming because most...

The Woodlands, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel room was in very poor condition. It had a musty odor. The toilet seat was disgusting, in need of replacement. The door handle on the bedroom door was broken. The shower handle was missing a part. There was a very obvious scum line on the tub. I am absolutely dissatisfied with the quality of the hotel room. It's...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sal T
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I promise you that we take great pride in our rooms, Sal. We're going through a lot right now in this city, but that doesn't mean our service should suffer. I'll keep this feedback in mind and do my best to avoid it happening again in the future. Thank you for your candid comments. Best, Ed , General Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Bad service, food and room. Have stay here before but notice service is very bad now the value is not there. It was very loud and floors were dirty wet in the hallway and food was bad. The lines for breakfast were long. You could not find a place to sit. I ask why the coffee was so bad but...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7171ZZjanel
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Janel, I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you were here during the extreme flooding that just happened in Baton Rouge, then I hope you can understand that what you experienced isn't normal for us at all. But if it was before then, please know that I'll implement your feedback to the best of my ability....

Powell, Texas, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Nicely remodeled hotel. Easy access to highway. Breakfast was great and evening reception was nice. The waitstaff in the breakfast area were very attentative. The pool looked very inviting. The only problem I had was after the first night of a 3 night stay my key card did not work and had to go back down to the lobby the...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy F
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I apologize about your key, Dorothy, but thank you for acting so quickly so we could get you all settled in. And thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here! It's great to hear that your stay was fantastic. You're welcome back anytime you need a place in BR. Take care, Ed , General Manager

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very well kept. The staff does an excellent job and the service is always with a smile. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. The breakfast was great. No wonder it's called world class! The breakfast servers go above and beyond to insure that everyone enjoys their breakfast experience. We did not make to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charmilla
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with such kind words, Charmilla. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay from top to bottom. Hope you'll choose us again next time you need a place to stay in BR! Best wishes, Ed , General Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here previously and never had a problem with this hotel, but I was major disappointed this trip. Check in was easy, front desk was nice. I get up to my room (326) and it has this terrible musty smell to it, slightly sewer like. I saw a notice about them cleaning carpets so maybe... I open a drawer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about this, Joanne. You're entitled to a clean, sparkling room, and we made a mistake. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, though, as I'll be following up with the team to make 100% sure that this never happens again. My apologies. As you know from staying with us before, this kind of thing isn't the...

Morgan City, La
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of potential. It could be beautiful. But housekeeping does a VERY poor job of keeping it cleaned. Hair everywhere in the bathroom and room. Dust falling off the headboard onto the pillows. Mold throughout the tub. The pool looked disgusting and some cover in the middle was floating off. I won't stay here again. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMK_MC
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your room wasn't in the condition it should've been. We can definitely work on that, and we will. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I hope you can give us another chance next time you need a place to stay in BR. We can do much better than what you've described here. Take care,...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
482 reviews
3.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
6.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $196 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not facing I-10 are quieter, but none are really noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles P2746CGjohnh, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on 1st floor, it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles 112wyattk, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on one of the higher floors. Its an atrium style hotel with acoustics that can carry noise even up to the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles whisox, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles dmac582, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms have nice views of the sunset if your room has a western exposure.”
 of 5 bubbles MS350, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5