We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

PricelineUS$71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$71*
US$92*
US$71*
US$92*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Thayer, Missouri
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Showed up in town on Business. Wanting to lay down to rest... checked in and was hassle free.. great receptionist, very friendly. Had a good time.. came back the next night.. and got the same great receptionist. Would stay here again.. nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janda143
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience! We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk Agent

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

In short, the front desk representative Earnestine was nice. The housekeeping staff was rude and had an attitude. We asked her to give us 5 minutes, then she could clean the room, but she walked off with an attitude. When we returned after midnight, our bed was not made up, and we didn't have clean towels for either of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaQuay W
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I am pleased to hear you thought well of Earlene, but I would like to apologize for the treatment you received from the housekeeping staff. We do not condone this behavior. I agree that a better solution could have been found rather than making you wait for your towels to be washed. We will be sure to address all...

New Carrollton, Maryland
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Overall = will not stay here again. Breakfastt poor. Room bed had extended wood plank rail (#227) which bruised my leg twice. Location good.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4955XIstephanieh
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize about the bed issue. We had maintenance remedy the issue. Did you have any specific issues with the breakfast? We can better assist you if we know the issue. Please feel free to call the front desk and let us know. Thank you, Courtney R Front Desk Agent

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The rooms smelled for urine so they switched us to another room witch the Ac was broken and leaking! The free breakfast was eggs that were frozen horrible experience I would never go back

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthag429
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry you weren't pleased with your stay. I am disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We will be sure to remedy the issues noted to better improve the stay of our guests. Thank you, Courtney R Front Desk Agent

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristind118
Veronica M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 July 2016

It was clean but sort of run down. Air conditioner vent was busted. Marks on walls. Wallpaper peeling in bathroom. Pool water was green. We werent planning on swimming, but that was the first thing we saw when we pulled up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adamdU6598PZ
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I apologize that the room and pool were not up to your standards. We have made sure to correct the issues and hope you will stay with us again. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cnino1821
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Laurel
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Overall we were happy with our stay. The staff was friendly and the lobby has recently been redone as well. They were kind to let us know that they were doing renovations to the rest of the hotel and to let them know if we had any problems. We didn't have anything that needed to be changed, but I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria_e_lewis
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you were happy with your stay overall. Unfortunately we were having an issue with the pool at the time of your stay. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town! Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I had never stayed at a Microtel before I strickly went by the name Wyndham which I had stayed in the past. The name Wyndham should not be associated with this particular hotel. From the moment we walk in the place was not clean and well kept after being in our room for an hour the ceiling in the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normajeanm467
Veronica M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations while staying here in Baton Rouge. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with each of the departments. Our pool has just today been put back in service. We are working hard on making major improvements and hope that you will check us out again on your...

sparta
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have been coming every month for several years staying 2 nights each visit. I spend 24 days a year at microtel in baton rouge. I can not continue because the facility has gone completely smoke free and I can not continue to take the elevator up and down to go outside to smoke as I do my computer work...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertpH6013WH
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We have gone completely nonsmoking but have 3 designated smoking areas at the end of each hall and in the back outside. We hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#40 of 77 in Baton Rouge
50 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
2.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#22 of 77 in Baton Rouge
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $93 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
  • They rented this room despite knowing it had this problem.
vonmenson, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Many other hotels are in the area to chose from for a good room”
jamesmY6650NF, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the third floor had no issues with elevator, heating/air conditioning.”
297sueellenh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room needs some wall art like a huge ti dye picture covering one whole wall. And mirrors on the ceiling!”
stephencobair, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were well pleased..”
veronicaj654, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
CancelonUS$92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates