We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Chase Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Chase Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Prior to booking a reservation I skimmed the reviews to acquire a level of expectation from this hotel. While mildly optimistic, I began booking my room through Chase's website for a one night's stay. I selected the room, the date, and then entered my payment information. I then was emailed my confirmation code (15814UJI2212). Excited by with my confirmation, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randallveal
Ruston, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been here since November of 2016, and are currently here now because we are relocating here and trying to find a house.. We were in one room for several weeks. The upstairs bathroom kept leaking into our bathtub. We complained several times. Does anyone else feel grossed out about this? They finally moved us to a room that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy F
Ann C, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review

My name is Ann Crabtree and as of this coming Monday, February 27th, I will be returning as the General Manager of the Chase. I apologize that you have experienced the issues during your stay with Chase, however I assure you that there are some very devoted and compassionate people working at Chase. For that reason, and because I believe...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I wanted to celebrate I'm 18th birthday at this hotel I wasn't able to get off from work in time $211. 21 was taken off my card. They told me that the room cost $183. I called and asked for a refund but the lady at the front desk told me no. I have been calling to speak to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinabell2017
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I will never stay here again terrible environment and the manager does not respond to complaint letters breakfast was uncooked and i didn't feel safe here room smell like a sewage.. After staying here for 4 years two weekends out of a month I will never stay again it was a waste of time and money when i suggested in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tameka H
Collin W, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tameka, I am terribly sorry your experience with us was less than perfect. We truly do appreciate your loyalty. I will reach out to our new general manager personally and have him contact you as soon as possible. We would welcome all the feedback you can offer to ensure making your stay exceptional the next time you are in...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while working in Baton Rouge. When I first made my reservation, I requested a first floor room and told him I had a pet. The guy on the phone did not give me a confirmation code , said he would email it. I waited a few days and nothing. So I called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntieLoLo31769
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 November 2016

On November 29, 2016 at about 7:15 am, I entered the breakfast area. I fixed an egg omelet in a bowl, retrieved 3 forks and 2 napkins and was approached by an employee by the name of Doris, asking me why did I get 3 forks. I asked her why and she stated because someone been taking all the forks....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tfine57375
Collin W, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to our staff regarding this issue. It is imperative that incidents like these are reported so management can address the individual(s) directly to ensure something like this does not occur again. That said, I can only understand the frustration and surprise you must have experienced. I have been told you have been contacted by...

Shewveport
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We had stayed in the Chase Suites several times in the past - but several years ago. We stayed there this past Friday & were expecting the same quality we had experienced before. Boy, were we ever disappointed! The carpet is worn & dirty - the shower curtain was literally covered in black mold !!!( very obviously not changed or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda P
Collin W, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Brenda, Thank you for coming back to see us at the Chase Suite, however, I do apologize for your most recent experience with us. Your concerns are certainly valid and we are currently putting solutions into place to rectify them. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide a great experience; please contact me directly...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is worn out. Carpet is loose and piling up. The décor is dated. The tub was chipped. Check in time was 3 pm but I could not get into my room until 6:30 pm because it hadn't been cleaned yet. And check out time for the people before me was noon. Stairs leading up to the suite were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob S
Collin W, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rob, Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at check-in. While some high occupancy nights can make it difficult for our housekeeping staff to clean all rooms before 3:00 PM, I can certainly understand your frustration. Additionally, I will follow up on the maintenance issues you have brought to our attention. Once more,...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had visited here when this was a Residence Inn a few years ago and returned with fond memories. However the suite itself was quite tired and had several issues. We were only here on a short stay on this occasion. Carpets and curtains were stained. We had a leak in the kitchen from the very tired looking fridge. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katwak
Collin W, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Katwak, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Chase Suite Hotel. I am sorry your experience was not up to expectation, but I hope you will give us another opportunity on your next stay in Baton Rouge!

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I write this review so that all people know how awful this hotel, first on arrival I wanted cook and i had no pans and i called the lobby they tell me they had no more pans. I want know, This is a hotel? after three day they bring me one. Second the housekeeping AWFUL, I was there a week...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pamflaquitah
Collin W, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Collin and I represent the Chase Suite Hotel here in Baton Rouge. I wanted to reply to your review personally and offer my apologies that your experience with us was less than optimal. We have made several changes at our property since your review, including changing our housekeeping operations and providing more kitchen items for our...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
324 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
541 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stay at the Chase Suites includes a daily upgraded breakfast buffet, complimentary daily newspaper, valet dry cleaning service, and a complimentary social hour Monday through Thursday. Daily maid service with kitchen clean up, 24-hour message service, grocery-shopping service, hi-speed internet and cable television are also included. Area Attractions Our hotel’s location is in the heart of Baton Rouge and is close to many restaurants, shopping centers, and local businesses. Barnes & Noble bookstore and United Artist Theater are two blocks away as well as Citi Place Shopping Center. Just some of the restaurants within walking distance are Ruby Tuesday’s, Mansur’s, Macaroni Grill, Sullivan’s, Koto Japanese Restaurant, On The Border, Starbuck’s Coffee, Jason’s Deli, and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel

Address: 5522 Corporate Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $168 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Baton Rouge
Chase Suite Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not trust their confirmations.”
 of 5 bubbles randallveal, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want rest stay somewhere else. If you work stay somewhere else. If you are clean and want clean sheets, stay somewhere else.”
  • Mascara (I hope) stains on sheets
  • Glass and now roaches. Still not cleaned up. Bleached the cement, though
  • Leak in bathroom ceiling from upstairs room.
  • Blood stain on sheets.
  • Still glass out there. Where's my broom?
  • Glass out my door. Been here for days. I will have to clean it up.
  • Cracked sink. Looks like it was glued back together.
  • Broken toilet
 of 5 bubbles 944sandyf, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brendapS2974KW, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 731robs, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay, definitely ask for an upstairs room. The lesser of some evils.”
 of 5 bubbles dms554, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5