We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Passing through for business and employer booked my room. Staff horrible, room disgusting, I slept on my car. I mean I slept in my car. Ill call the office tomorrow and scream at our travel department. How is this place open.

1Thank Cajun16
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit, I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team. I do see that you have reviewed us two other times and didn't seem pleased with those...

Ada, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Booked a hotel for feb 16 and 17 thru expedia on feb 1st. I had a free room coupon and used it for the 17th. Diamond Jacks told me to present the coupon upon check in and it would be refunded. Feb 15th i called and reserved another room for feb 17. Was given a confirmation number and my credit...

4Thank Arkon M
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We picked this hotel for the jacuzzi and that was the only good thing about this hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable and we both woke up with back pain. The bathroom is very large, but the shower is small. The shower had mold growing in the bottom corners. And looked like...

1Thank Cana267
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

We booked through a major booking agency and specificlly asked for non smoking room. Well when we checked in at 6pm were told non available even though that's what we reserved. Asked to speak with hotel manager whom was never available. Get to our run and try to call front desk but nobody answers the phone. Finnally called the 866...

1Thank Mero1234
Reviewed 15 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at Diamond Jacks because we were going to a concert nearby. Upon checking in the line was out the door and only two people working the desk. Checked into room and it was filthy and very worn. The shower floor was so dirty my wife refused to get near it, I have seen cleaner showers...

2Thank mpd230
West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Check-in was quick and easy. Walking into our room, it smelled fine (no smoke odor). We stayed on the 7th floor in a King Suite. I have posted photos of the reasons we will not stay here again. The bathroom was disgusting: mold in the shower, floors that obviously haven't been cleaned (especially in the corners), the sink has algae...

1Thank figgy33
Ferris, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I have been staying at this property since I was 21. I love the place. However, I had some bad experiences lately. First of all I haven't stayed in awhile because we have been going to Oklahoma instead. We love Shreveport and wanted to go again because we hadn't been in so long. So Diamond Jacks it is and always...

Thank bjaytaylor
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This is like my 4th time staying here. The first time was great. I was in a suite with a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The room was spacious although the bath area was smaller than I anticipated. There is no frig in the room (available upon request) nor any free wifi. The other two times the stay was alright....

Thank dianadenise
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Property is in desperate need of repair and general maintenance. Room was incredibly unclean. I understand things have age but this doesn't mean you should neglect brushing the dust off. Service is always great and employees friendly. I wish it was enough to overlook the rest. Place has potential.

Thank Frog7798
Gainesville, Texas
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We haven't stayed in one of their rooms in a long time, but we visit this area several times a year and try to visit all the Casinos while we are here. The room was nice the last time we were here and the food in the restaurants was good as well. We really like their Mexican restaurant here and...

4Thank Karen L

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (126)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (23)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 km away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
212 reviews
1.2 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
3,646 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#12 of 35 in Bossier City
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
2.0 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Address: 711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: $82 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondJacks Casino and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DiamondJacks Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DiamondJacks Casino and Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DiamondJacks Casino and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles A8720LEbriank, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay in a room”
 of 5 bubbles 267lucyf, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seems to have a good view if you get a room on the higher number floors you can see more of the City”
 of 5 bubbles 322cathye, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles tsamford, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there are several other hotels within 10 minutes..”
 of 5 bubbles jb2186, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5