We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 451: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicamB8672ZF
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W48OFpennyb
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 690toddd
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I lived her for 30 years. When I come back I stay here. Why? When I could stay anywhere? Because they have the coolest pancake machine on the planet. Seriously, so cool. Plus, you can walk to Cobbs BBQ.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922calvins
Byram, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we went for a friend's birthday party. literally within inches of approaching hotel, had to take detour to get there due to major construction right in front of the facility. upon check in, clerk asked for my credit card, NO ID requested. He stated I could pay with card or cash when I check out. I thought that was kind...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burnadetteg
Trenica A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. I've spoken with my maintenance engineer in regards to the furniture issue it has been resolved. I am sorry we fell short with the check-out process and hope to have another opportunity to provide...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211jennid
Trenica A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this review

Cleburne, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817christyf
Trenica A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiesI4496JS
Trenica A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this review

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay here. Only disappointed that the road was torn up so getting to the hotel was a little undesirable but I'm sure next time we go, it will be fine. I would stay again. Room was fantastic. We slept in so I couldn't say about the breakfast. It is an easy drive to the big casinos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Trenica A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a good experience at Wingate By Wyndham in Bossier. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for writing a review. Hope you visit again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel and customer service but due to there system being down I got overcharged for a extra day. I couldn't speak to the manager about my overcharge fee until the morning which sucks because I work during that time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terika B
Trenica A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations! I can sense your frustration from this issue and I am very sorry. If there is anything ever not right, we promise to do all we can to correct it once we are notified. That was clearly not the case during your stay. We will...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.0 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
3,661 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
127 reviews
2.3 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
910 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City

Address: 1121 Barksdale Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4610
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: $108 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The king size room we had an awkward lay out but it was still good size. Ask for a east side room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilw654, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 306 was a no go for us”
 of 5 bubbles gondrej, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“...I think all the rooms would be nice”
 of 5 bubbles 352edwinr, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“It was very quiet, and cameras everywhere inside and outside”
 of 5 bubbles P2234JGmelissac, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, our window overlooked the pool, which is pretty! Room was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles allenb361, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5