We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The price is affordable and room is also clean . I had no problems. Fran and Mrs. Brenda was very courteous and has wonderful customer service skills. It was close to everything. The shopping malls and restaurants were in walking distance. I stayed here one week and they gave me a very reasonable price or rate to stay weekly. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morris M
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Morris for staying at the Roadway More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We were there for about 10 days (I will be posting pictures as well). My husband was working in Shreveport. It truly is a shame what has been allowed to happen to this hotel! You can tell that in the 80's it was a high end place to go. There are wood carvings in what used to be the restaurant;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana K
ray E, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at out hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for our... More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Its hard to believe this is a CHOICE Hotel. Hotel is a dump, carpet is black with spots every where. If you do not have shoes on your feet stick to floor. Housekeepers come in pick up dirty towels & empty trash. Your lucky if they even leave you clean towels. They have guest who blast music in their rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stayway
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

Jena, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The stench of cigarette smoke hits you when you walk in the entrance of the maze of halls to the rooms. It does not get better when you enter your "non-smoking" suite. The strongest smell of disinfectant hits you so hard it almost knocks you down. My asthma was beginning to kick in already...the tv did not work...no coffee pot,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Freda M
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Website pics looked pretty good. Check in at 2:00pm was quick and pleasant. Helpful, hospitable staff invited me to check out room first and it seemed okay for just $40.00. After getting settled in I left to meet up with friends and go to the casinos. I came back around midnight. Two guys were passed out in the lobby and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A D
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

Ruston, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I knew it was a mistake when I was checking in and the lady at the front desk took her jacket off and had another employee smell her underarms! Yep.... My. Daughter woke me up at 12:45, there were bed bugs all over her arm! We left.... Do not stay here EVER,

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
ray E, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

Wills Point, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Nothing I agreed to was meet. No micro, frig, or coffee pot. Said they would bring them up to the room and never did. Seedy people walking the halls- In the day time, Im sure it was alot worse at night.We left and went to another hotel within the hours. Entrance in the back had trash, tires, suitcases, jumper cables... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
ray E, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very ok and it dirt in the room and it dirt out side and the phone in the room don't work and the chair had a wheel off the and the room are big and ok the wifi don't work and it big old hotel and it have a gas station and waffle house around the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank jameslparks
Rodeway Inn S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Rodeway Inn and Suites in Bossier City. Your comments are inportant to us and your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping and maintenance departments so that these issues are taken care of. I hope that the next time that you are in this... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014

The outside looked great. The pictures on Hotels.com looked great but upon entering the hotel I was greatly disappointed. The service was horrible. After getting into my room I entered the bathroom and the floor was SOAKING wet. And the shower was stained. The room was hot enough for the devil to call home. Took several hours for the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 11Binfantry
Rodeway Inn S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I do apoligize for the condition of the room when you arrived. The housekeeping and maintenance departments have been made aware of the situation in that room and have corrected all of the problems that you mentioned. I hope that the next time that you are in... More 

Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was part of a wedding ceremony that had taken place in one of their ball rooms,on August 2, 2014 (most hotels usually compliment the Bride a room to change in) however I rented a room for the bridal party to change in. I remember staying in this place years ago when it was under another name, and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
Rodeway Inn S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our Rodeway Inn and Suites in Bossier City. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations while you were here. We do have 2 bars on the property and therefore there are people who will be in the hallways and inside and outside of the property at different... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.2 km away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#25 of 35 in Bossier City
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
0.2 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
2.6 km away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Bossier City, LA, Rodeway Inn near Barksdale AFBThe Rodeway Inn & Suites® At the Casino hotel is ideally located just minutes from a variety of exciting gambling destinations like Sam's Town, Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, DiamondJacks Casino & Resort, Boomtown Casino, Horseshoe Bossier City casino and Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino & Racetrack. This Bossier City, LA hotel is also close to CenturyTel Center arena and Barksdale Air Force Base.Find that must-have item at the Pierre Bossier Mall, featuring more than 70 specialty shops, a 10-restaurant food court and amusement rides for the kids. The nearby Louisiana Boardwalk is one of the state's largest shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel has two on-site bars.Hotel features and amenities include:Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool and patioExercise room Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services, desks in some rooms and a public computer with Internet access. Meeting and banquet space is available for a variety of functions.All spacious guest rooms at this Bossier City, LA hotel come equipped with cable television. Some rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are offered.Ample parking is available on the premises and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.The Rodeway Inn & Suites At the Casino hotel offers a great location, affordable rates and southern hospitality in Bossier City. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City

Address: 3033 Hilton Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Bossier City
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Bossier City Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay at this rat hole!”
 of 5 bubbles DeniceS670, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Cheap and has a bar”
 of 5 bubbles Feefeethaflee, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Not sure the room we had was excellant”
 of 5 bubbles robertdS4953OA, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 508RobertK, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for the best dea;!!”
 of 5 bubbles 485morrism, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay