We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I went online to reserved a room with a jacuzzi. Reserved one 2 months in advance to make sure I had one. Got the email and the reminder with confirmation. When I got to hotel I was told that I had a Standard King.Very disappointed. Asked the clerk about it she said there was nothing they could do.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycem9
Houston, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

While traveling to Alabama we stopped at Baton Rouge so we could rest. Rooms are roomy and clean. Staff is incredible nice and helpful. At this hotel you are close to the highway, and you are also close to many restaurants. You can make this place a stop while you travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metacad
About Hotel's Favourite Review
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are extremely satisfied that we met your expectations.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every now and then I like to get away and do something for myself and fall off of the grid and distress and relax. The Denham Springs Hampton Inn have become my personal retreat and home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrenl232
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great team here in Denham Springs (basically Baton Rouge). Still cleaning up after the floods in 2016 but the rooms are great and clean and the staff can't be beat! Close to I-12 and easy to get to downtown. Breakfast was hot and delicious!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3125LQjasonm
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a family event, and we're very pleased to find that this hotel was open for business despite the recent flooding. Although they were at capacity, the staff managed to accommodate all family members, even putting us all on the same floor for our convenience. The staff was gracious, and renovations were thoughtfully planned so as...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm20172017
Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Yes, I know they had a flood, but the lobby looks like a war zone and Hampton Inn Dunham Springs lost. Staff was friendly and accommodating and trying their best to make the most of a poor situation. Our room on the 4th floor was not up to Hampton Inn standards. It was sparsely furnished. No comfortable seating, desk chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
THMG1, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Dear Barry M, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the severity of the flooding in August, it will take some time for us to recover and have a beautiful property once again. We never want an extended renovation to affect the guest experience or our reputation....

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Bathroom was surface clean looking but not checked over good enough that they found and cleaned what I believe to be feces on the back of the bathroom door. Please teach your cleaning staff that some people can be nasty so they need to really check everything for the next guest to have a better experience with their stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
THMG1, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Dear Cathy F We appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. It is by acting on comments from guests such as yourself that we are able to constantly improve the level of service that we offer. The most important part of any hotel stay is the quality of your accommodations both upon your arrival...

Petal, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016

While this hotel still has some first floor repairs being done due to flooding, the staff and the facilities above the ground floor are excellent! The Breakfast area is open and fully functional! Highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debramR5563TP
Lafayette Parish, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great stay for a hotel still Undergoing repairs from the flood. The staff was super! I would definitely stay here again if the need arises. I could not have asked for a more accomodating staff. The breakfast was also great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardned
Vidor, Texas
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a victim of the Baton Rouge flood this year, and suffered considerable damage. They have done an amazing job in a very short period of time restoring it to like new condition. Great staff and Excellent customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daleg85

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
76 reviews
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
47 reviews
4.9 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#32 of 77 in Baton Rouge
183 reviews
11.5 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#23 of 77 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Address: 201 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5430
Region: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Price Range: $160 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs Hotel Denham Springs
Hampton Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bigger room! Looking at hotel layout, I see that they do. Otherwise, your in a closet of a room.”
 of 5 bubbles JMT62662, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles professor52, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 6djm, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“212 is oversized. Possibly HC rated???”
 of 5 bubbles TXJeffro, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms are on the back side of the hotel. #12 rooms on each floor are across from the elevator waiting area.”
 of 5 bubbles CTinAR, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5