We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

PricelineUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Found ants in the room. The front desk did change us to another room, but still scared there many be ants there. We did not see any. The room we were moved to was a King suite. Nice room, but very plain. It just lacked something. It did have a good bathtub and separate shower. The shower needed cleaning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review and comments. We are undergoing renovations so that your stays are even better. We apologize for the inconvenience of the ants in your room and have regularly scheduled pest control services.

Cut Off, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Indoor pool area room temperature in sitting area 90° and pool water freezing, needs to adjust atmosphere. Very uncomfortable area to try to relax with family, friends, teammates. The humidity and heat isn't healthly, it's suffocating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyblueddivas
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are working to improve the climatological conditions in our indoor pool area.

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I put several of my family members up in this hotel and was completely satisfied with the experience. Feedback from my family and friends was all positive. They were comfortable, well cared for and enjoyed a quiet stay. I will book my family and friends here in the future. The check in staff was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9564VEmaryb
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Awesome!!! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to providing your family with a comfortable stay in the future.

Grand Cane, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Staff is very accommodating and rooms are nice. We stay here when visiting family and it's convenient. The only thing questionable this time was getting the water temp adjusted in the shower. It shouldn't be that hard. Great staff in all areas and great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We will work on our water temperature gauges.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

While traveling to Alabama we stopped at Baton Rouge so we could rest. Rooms are roomy and clean. Staff is incredible nice and helpful. At this hotel you are close to the highway, and you are also close to many restaurants. You can make this place a stop while you travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metacad
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are extremely satisfied that we met your expectations.

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I often stay at the Hampton Inn in Denham Springs and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean, the complimentary breakfast area well stocked and the staff extremely friendly. Great value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

WOW!!! Thank you so much! We strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and are pleased that we were successful.

Franklin, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast wasn't ad great ad other Hamptons we have stayed in, but I will say we were later in the morning coming down. Overall I would definitely recommend this Hampton and thus area of Baton Rouge.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellecB3050RM
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so very much! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and sorry that breakfast was not quite to the standards you have been accustomed to. Thank you.

Denham Spring, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The young lady that checked us in was friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was really good and the eating area was very clean. Our room was cleaned and our bed was comfy. Overall I would recommend this hotel. We didn't see the pool area so I can't commit on that. But the hotel was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so very much! we enjoyed having you stay with us!

Kansas City
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Extremely helpful staff and great working environment in the lobby as we needed to work from there one afternoon as we didn't have internet at our office where we were doing our our out of town audit. The manager was very helpful in getting connected to the Internet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carp15905
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and we are thrilled that we met our mission goals. Thank you.

Bullard, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Have stayed at this hotel every time we come to Baton Rouge. Location is easy on/off I-12, but is far enough off the freeway to avoid traffic sounds. Access to restaurants in the area are good -- local as well as chain. Staff exceptionally friendly. Beds are VERY comfortable. Appreciate the choices offered for the complimentary breakfast and the 24...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
THMG1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

WOW! thank you for the kind words. We love having you here. We do have many dining options with easy access to I-12. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
78 reviews
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
4.9 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#38 of 77 in Baton Rouge
185 reviews
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Address: 201 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5430
Region: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Price Range: $146 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs Hotel Denham Springs
Hampton Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always stay on a high floor away from the elevators”
Q2522GJjohns, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that is completely renovated.”
Cat425, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger room! Looking at hotel layout, I see that they do. Otherwise, your in a closet of a room.”
JMT62662, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor is quieter”
professor52, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevators.”
6djm, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
Hampton.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates