We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachcombers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Beachcombers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
London
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Warm welcome. Beautiful floral grounds. Well maintained hotel. Good food & drinks and staff. Beach is just behind hotel and has white sand. It comes alive at weekends. Easy access to public transport for trips around island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monjan2016
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Beachcombers and for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our beautiful grounds and ammenities. We trust that your day trips around the island were lovely as St. Vincent has tons of beautiful sites to see. We look forward to seeing you again when next you...

Bridgetown, Barbados
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My first visit the St. Vincent and it was lovely. The hotel staff were friendly and always greeted me with a smile. The garden room I was in gave me a lovely view of the the flowers outside my door and surrounding areas. The property has a beautiful lay out of shrubs and flowers for the enthusiastic flower and garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bajanhenry
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review and rating! We are so happy to hear that you were able to get some well deserved rest while staying here with us! Our gardens and grounds have been a labour of love over the last 25 years and we are so pleased that you enjoyed them! We very much hope that you will...

Diego Martin, Trinidad
Reviewed 1 week ago

The exterior of the hotel and the gardens are lovely. The outdoor restaurant is beautiful and the service is great! The view from the restaurant is great as well, and it's right off the beach. Unfortunately, the rooms were below average. They were extremely outdated. The air conditioning was not on when we arrived in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny L
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Beachcombers Hotel and for taking the time to write us this review. We very much appreciate your feedback as it aids us in our constant upgrades and maintenance to ensure that our property is always top quality. We do not normally turn on the AC's in the rooms before the guests arrive for the benefit of...

Eastbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best value for a quality hotel which has excellent restaurant. Modern and well equiped facilities as well as attentive pleasant and well trained staff. Right on Villa beach which is also good. However it is also popular as a trip for cruise ship passengers who can be boorish and overun the place including the hotel facilities. I would suggest you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwnorth
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review and rating! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do apologize that you felt overrun by the cruise ship guests, we do make an effort to control this but do apologize that you felt put out. Our team will be thrilled to hear that you were...

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and 15 colleagues stayed here for four nights for a conference and it was totally amazing. The staff are beyond excellent and extremely helpful. My room was superb in that old colonial style with a massive bed and all the amenities, including a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. Its a small family run hotel which really offers both value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear from you and to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words about our family run hotel. We are thrilled that you left here happy and that you would recommend us to others. We do hope that you will come and...

Oakville, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way through to Bequia and ended up a second night on the way back because of Liat flight cancellations. Staff were very helpful, polite, friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyson W
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I am sure that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in Bequia also and we very much look forward to your return to Beachcombers Hotel.

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Beachcombers Hotel is in the nice setting with tennis court and a outdoor pool. The hotel is clean and comfortable, We had full english breakfast cook fresh to ordered and very nice dinner. All the staff very nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GardenUK
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review and rating. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your meals here. We wanted to note that we don't actually have tennis courts on property but there are some close by, happy to hear that you had the opportunity to visit them. We thank you again and we certainly...

Wolfville, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at the Beachcomber each time we are in St. Vincent. The staff, the food the rooms, the view, the attention to any need is what we have come to know each and every time. We highly recommend this oasis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorne93
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review and even more that you keep coming back to stay with us every time you are in St. Vincent. It absolutely brightens our day when we know that we have made our guests feel warm and welcome and we so look forward to seeing you again on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just come back from a lovely evening with friends. Afternoon tea at Beachcombers is a must. I was early and greeted by the friendly staff, who directed me to the soft seating area rather than leaving me at a very big table by myself. Once the rest of the party arrived, the staff couldn't have been more attentive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy that you were able to come and enjoy our High Tea and that you found it to be such a delightful experience. Our team is always aimed at providing the warmest and best service possible and we are thrilled to know that this was your experience. We do hope that you will come back and visit...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beachcombers [first stay--unit 39] is the mid price between Young Island and Paradise Beach. Young Island where I stayed four times has great food nice rooms and excellent service at a cost. No TV however makes it a NO for me--I need CNN. Paradise where I have stayed three times offers an apt. that is hard to beat if money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg S
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very thorough review. We are so pleased that you used your time here to explore and experience as much as possible! The diving is truly amazing and as you said spotting critters in shallow water is a pretty common occurrence which makes the diving even more special, St. Vincent...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnos Vale
3.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
59 reviews
0.9 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#5 of 17 in St. Vincent
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
135 reviews
12.4 km away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
159 reviews
16.5 km away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family owned and operated Boutique Hotel guarantees you a "home away from home" experience. The beautiful tropical gardens and ocean front location provide views and experiences that will stay in your memories for years to come. Whether you are looking for the basics or the finer things in life you can rest assured that our professional and courteous staff will strive to provide you with the highest level of service possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Address: Villa Beach, Arnos Vale VC0280, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Arnos Vale
Price Range: $189 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Kingstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcombers Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcombers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstair room had a good view of the pool and garden”
 of 5 bubbles GardenUK, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We like the rooms that are higher up for the view and the breeze although there is AC in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lorne93, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 39 is hard to beat See their web site”
 of 5 bubbles 394gregs, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Yes $8.00 for economy sake”
 of 5 bubbles kaydianm2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't think that you could go wrong with any of them really. It would just boil down to your personal preference. It's a very wel maintained hotel in a great location on the island.”
 of 5 bubbles beverlyh297, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay