We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Lafayette, LA
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it wasn't too far from Metairie, and we only needed to stay for one night. I was with my elderly parents and two daughters. When we arrived at the hotel, the outside looked very clean and maintained. Unfortunately, there was a large group of guests that were smoking, drinking, and partying right outside the entrance....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eandrsmom
FL
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Exterior is appealing. Rooms have a favorable layout. Breakfast is okay. Staffing and service are a concern. The biggest issue is the walls are paper thin. Hotel gets a lot of contractors working at nearby plants, so you have foot traffic all day and night...and quite noisey. I would avoid Gonzales in general and stay in Baton Rouge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHUSMA00
Deon W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at TownePlace Suites Gonzales with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service of our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn...

ellenwood, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2016

should be a model property for all the others the best in this area hands downs shopping and expressway within short distance thanks to this awesome front desk staff sales team goes over and beyond to make sure you are having the best stay thanks to your entire staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilson B
Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted with a feeling that this was not our first visit, which it was. Explained that I was recouping from open heart surgery and would appreciate a room either on first floor near the lobby or one near elevator. We were accommodated immediately. The entire checkin experience was a very pleasant one. The room was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Full disclosure - I am a Marriott Premium Member. The great: The staff! Every staff member I ran into was attentive, friendly and professional. I interacted with every level of staff during this: General Manager, Front Desk, houskeeping and IT folks - every one was top notch! I cannot say enough positive about the staff - they made the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harry E
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 27 November 2015

As Marriott Gold members, we stay at a lot of the properties, but this was my first time staying at the TownePlace Suites brand. It is a budget conscious hotel with amenities for the comfort of the longer-term staying guest. At the present time there seem to be several dozen workmen staying there, from several large crews, and guys who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melston
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I must give a shout-out to the entire staff for their friendliness and efficiency. We moved from the SpringHill suites right next door because one of the staff members was really rude and breakfast was always late. The staff over here was very welcoming and really made us feel at home. When we first got into the room, they called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissValkyrie
Stephanie E, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Good Evening Previous Guest, I would like to thank you for all of your detail responses about the experience you had during your stay with us! I will most definitely pass on to the staff everything you stated about your interaction with them. We appreciated the positive feedback in regards to great customer service. I did pass on to my...

toody703
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room with lots of space, quiet with a very comfortable bed. They've tried hard to think of all your needs & the staff is super friendly, especially Parnaessa T., she was one of the friendliest, most helpful desk person we've ever felt with. This would be a wonderful place for an extended stay &/or a family trip. The suites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toody703
Marietta, GA
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this budget friendly hotel after a recent fiasco with airbnb. We had a large party and this location was just the right place at the very last minute. In a nutshell we were very very satisfied! The hospitality of all the hotel personnel was first rate! You really feel the essence of customer service! As for the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDouble
Indiana
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel for a conference/getaway in Baton Rouge. Pro's: - Location was great. Easy to find. Plenty of dining options nearby. - Room was great. Small issue the first day with the bathroom cleanliness, but it was addressed the second day (and the rest of the week it was spotless). - Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdmiller95

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#5 of 16 in Gonzales
62 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Hampton Inn Gonzales
#4 of 16 in Gonzales
231 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
#6 of 16 in Gonzales
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales

Address: 2823 South Outfitter Drive, Gonzales, LA 70737
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Price Range: $162 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be mindful of where the noisy guests are, both inside and outside.”
 of 5 bubbles guy_traveller, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It all depends on how many ppl you have. All nice size rooms with kitchen and sleeper sofa, with king or queen size beds.”
  • Kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles NicholeC9853, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“4th floor feels like the 20th”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonb695, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our third floor room was quiet and comfortable - which is often not the case for upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles christinesV6924BF, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“In my opinion all the rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles davidpG7457EK, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5