We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Seminary, Mississippi
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located just off of interstate with restaurants and shopping within a few blocks. Nice hotel with all amenities and nice pool. Would recommend this hotel for people on a budget.Seems to be a quiet hotel with the exception of traintrack not far from hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and nice. Good Ac, decent breakfast, good location and lots of parking. Nice staff aswell. Only negative/confusing Thing is that the reception and sign said Days Inn. Overall happy with with our short stay.

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The room was a nice one...did have some trouble sometimes with the elevator but that wasn't a sticking point for not staying there...the front desk people were extremely helpful getting us to a restaurant and to the ferry so we could go over to New Orleans Would keep it in mind to use again should we head out that way... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjbe
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Check in took a long time: an hour! Rooms are oke for 1 night if you only go there for a sleep when you are visiting New Orleans; 10 minutes by taxi to French Quarter. Breakfast is simple, self-service.

Helpful?
2 Thank Yeroenn

Travellers are raving about these Gretna hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I wouldn't really recommend this place. Rooms are ok, but a bit smelly. Breakfast wasn't very good. For just a night or two, this is ok. But if you're staying longer, I wouldn't pick this one. Note: don't be confused by the name. There's a huge sign in front of the building which says Quality Inn & Suites. But it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mario U
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Overall, we just needed 2 nights to stay near New Orleans. My boyfriend and I are not very picky, we just needed a clean place to rest our heads for a small trip. It literally felt like staying in a dingy basement. We stayed on the first bottom floor. The place seemed in disrepair. The walls, carpets, everything seemed abused... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zenethina
ossineke mi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Overall could be cleaner, but they were nice overall. Phone did not work, no cover over electrical outlets,and did not work anyway. A hurricane did shake up the area but we survived. No water next day so hit the road, apparently sewer line broke. This place is good for area with those of us who need to leave cars to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank, responded to this review

Dear Neil C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the conditions of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. Unfortunately we did have severe weather that caused a busted water main line in our courtyard. Due to this unexpected incident, the water was shut off to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Taken from an email i recently sent to franchise owner. Recently I've had the displeasure of staying at the quality inn and suites in Gretna, Louisianna. Although I wasn't expecting the Ritz or Hilton, I overlooked most of the small blemishes the hotel has no doubt aquired over the years. Dirty sheets, rusted light fixtures, and stained tub were all... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, I apologize for your experience and am definitely disappointed to hear such a dismal review about our service and about your unsatisfactory experience. There were some abnormal hotel issues that you experienced during your stay with us, and I can assure you this is not our standard procedure. This is no excuse, I realize, and I apologize... More 

Moultrie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The building next door had razor wire around the top of the fence. It's also an econolodge. It seemed the whole hotel was econolodge standards. the website advertises a pool and lounge both were closed. The wifi wasn't working either.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank, responded to this review

Dear Catherine B, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have shared your concerns about your recent stay with our department managers, and are sorry to hear your stay with us was not ideal. It is a very high priority to us to provide an excellent experience, and we apologize that we failed to meet your safety standard.... More 

Bassfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I stayed here by the advice of a friend... It was a good room with nice accommodations... Close to downtown New Orleans... Had a good time in the Gretna area also... I will stay there again if the situation arises...

Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney B
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank, responded to this review

Dear Regina G, Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and we are beyond thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it's wonderful that you agree. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our... More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
0.1 km away
Days Inn Gretna New Orleans
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Westbank/Gretna
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marrero
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank

Address: 100 Westbank Expy Bldg A, Gretna, LA 70053-5613 (Formerly New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: $78 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank 1.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Gretna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Spring Hill, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the inside where the pool was and it was nice”
 of 5 bubbles cjbe, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask if new management, it is for sale or was it sold then new management and then for sale again!!!!??????”
 of 5 bubbles neilcC7309GZ, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The pool view was amazing”
 of 5 bubbles jolaosor, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here period.”
 of 5 bubbles jjmac2015, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost”
 of 5 bubbles DD205, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay