We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good21%
  • Average22%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“french quarter”(57 reviews)
“new orleans”(109 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
102
99
103
84
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
99
103
84
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarternew orleanshard boiled eggsyogurtclose to downtownfelt safewest bankminute drivebourbon streetalgiers ferryfree breakfastbridgepetscruisefreewayvehicle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I and a friend were in this hotel on Saturday night 02/06/16, the weekend of Mardi Gras. We drove from Dallas. It was expensive as other hotels that weekend due to Mardi Gras. We got a double bed for $259+taxes. All I can say it...More

1  Thank arcot2016
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The location is least to be desired, appears to be in low income location. The plumbing did not work correctly (hot/cold water for showers) which was frustrating. Military discount was blocked out (couldn't tell me why). Red Roof Inn ended up being cheaper by $25...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gary H
Response from LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / GretnaResponded 9 June 2016

We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work hard to make sure we improve upon these issues as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Gretna as it was affordable and reasonably close to downtown New Orleans. Nice friendly staff. The standard American breakfast. You had to be in early to get boiled eggs. The room was clean, with a good bed. Overall a 2 - 3 star...More

1  Thank Henwoods24
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Would always return to this laquinta very clean,comfortable and friendly.we were able to really relax ourselves and enjoy our stay in Gretna.OUR room was so comfortable we didn't want to stop relaxing to go site seeing from the laquinta.everything there was clean the grounds pool...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank lollettah
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The rooms have a very strong mold or mildew odor to them. I have tried quite a few different rooms at this location and they all have this very bad odor. In some rooms it is stronger than others. Because of this odor, I would...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gregg M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gretna
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cruisetime4me2
23 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Suemaya T | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure about cruise parking but for peace of mind, I’d pay for a weekly price for a garage. I was on the first floor and I wouldn’t say it’s the greatest area.
0
Votes
makins77
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MariaPhelps74 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I’m not sure if they offer a package deal for that or not! We were there for New Years Eve to attend the Sugar Bowl game! I didn’t see anything about that when we were there! Sorry! I would just call and ask since it is... More
0
Votes
lindaberylc
27 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Chad L | Reviewed this property |
They have shuttles available, but they are not free.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Fix AC and remote in room 218"
Read review
"The only issues with room was 1. could hear adjoining room when they were loud. 2. Shower had hot water only..."
Read review
"Have a good look around the room and noise/smell of smoke from next door before fully unpacking might..."
Read review
"Breakfast could of been better but it was ok."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing