We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this property in May and had a so-so experience. I wrote a review here and the management went above and beyond to correct my issues, including taking my side in a dispute against hotels.com. I really appreciate how they handled my concerns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MP_Cards
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

MP_Cards, Thanks so much for your business and review. I especially appreciate you coming back here after the fact and sharing your feedback from how we handled your May visit. We do make mistakes and it kills us when that happens but reviews like yours demonstrate that when we do screw up, we admit it and do whatever it takes...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was typical bar food and the things NOLA is know for they fell down on. I was thoroughly disappointed by the gumbo as was each person in our group who tried it. We had a large group with separate bills and the waiter got most of the charges incorrect and had to go back and forth several times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shan143
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Shan143, Thanks for your business and your restaurant review. So sorry you didn't enjoy your Gumbo and that our waiter had such difficulty properly splitting your charges. I'd love to learn more about this and work with you to improve your perception of our property. Please reach out to me via email at dfloyd@hiwestbank.com whenever you get a chance....

Sumner, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice. Great staff and room was super clean. They offer a breakfast and it was very good. The hotel called a taxi for us and we went to bourbon street and back and then the next morning took the same taxi service to the cruise terminal. We left our vehicle at the hotel during our cruise and had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickilynn13
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

AWESOME 5 star review from our friend Nickilynn13! Thanks so much. We can't tell you how much we appreciate you choosing our hotel and then sharing your comments with the world. Our team works hard and that's because we have a duty to give the world's best guests our very best and I am so proud that in your case...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked from the advice of a friend. I have to say we really enjoyed our stay here before our cruise leaving out of port of NOLA. The room was very nice and we enjoyed our stay here. I will say one issue with our stay was the road noise from the bridge leading to downtown NOLA. I realized the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchris43
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi mchris43, Thanks so much for your business and your 4 star review! We really appreciate it. Sorry you had issue with the noise coming from the Expressway. Yes, being so close to downtown has both it's advantages and disadvantages when it comes to sometimes noisy vehicles on the bridge. Although we've been running full as of last due to...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Selected for us as part of a vacation package. Staff was friendly and helpful. Gave good advice and always smiled. The room was not overly large and interestingly a wedge shape as you would expect in round hotel. Bath/Toilet was tiny, Bed was king size and surprisingly comfortable. Room also had a large TV (I was able to use it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krobson5
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Krobson5, Thanks for your business and your candid review of our property. So glad you got to enjoy our comfortable beds, large TV, and AC that worked almost too good hah! These are all really important areas of interest to future visitors of our hotel so thanks for pointing out what you liked. I am sorry though that you...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Worst service I ever experience. I booked my room 2 months ago and when I arrived to do the check in they didn't have an available room. They accommodate me in another hotel which was really bad and not even comparable with the one I paid for. Nobody contact me to say they're sold out. I just found out when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia L
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Again Natalia, Even though I've responded to your feedback through other channels I didn't want the tripadvisor community to think for one minute that we answer only the positive feedback. When we make a mistake we own it and in the case of your booking we made a mistake. I won't bore you with reasoning of how and why...

Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel was really nice and clean and a great price for a park and cruise. The only downfall was the breakfast was not all that good and it was a bit cold. The hotel itself was wonderful. I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 839peggyc
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Peggy, Thanks so much for your business and your 4 star review. It seems as though you were generous considering your didn't enjoy the breakfast. I'm very sorry that you had such a poor experience in our restaurant. I don't take this lightly and do know that we've heard other issues recently regarding our food temperature and have adjusted...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My husband and another couple stayed here for one night before our cruise. The hotel is ok. It seemed clean and was affordable. We arrived around noon and were able to check right on. The rooms are very big and set at interesting angles as the Tower is round. Their onsite restaurant was good. The food was good and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyleej
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Thanks Cathy for your kind 3 star review of our property. We really appreciate it! Your information provided other travelers was very helpful and I'm sure will be welcome info for others who, like you, stay - parked - and cruised with us. It was my pleasure to assist prior to your stay and I can't wait to help out...

Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We didn't choose this hotel because the rooms were booked for us. After the first sleepless night, I was ready to rate this terrible. Our room was right next to the interstate where it begins to go uphill. This means that those big and little motorcycles scream as they go by. I had headphones on with an audiobook playing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeryMeCo
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi MeryMcCo, Thanks so much for the staying with us and sharing your candid review. We really do appreciate it. I am also very appreciative that you considered your entire stay when formulating your review and highlighted our helpful team and experience in your "quieter room" along with the experience you had in one of our city side rooms. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Perfectly fine hotel in itself: clean, friendly staff, pool and decent breakfast - but location is not ideal for the centre. Expect to pay c. $20 each way for a taxi in and out of town. This soon adds up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebtraveller2014
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi ebtraveller2014, Thanks so much for your business and your review. Thanks also for your kind words about our clean hotel, friendly staff, pool, and breakfast. I am very sorry you didn't find us convenient to the areas you planned to visit. Not sure what centre you were visiting but a $20 cab ride anywhere but the airport is really...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#73 of 161 in New Orleans
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the all new Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower. All the excitement that the Big Easy has to offer is just a five minute drive across the Crescent City Connection. Within minutes you ll be in the heart of the city within blocks of Canal Place Shopping Mall, Harrah s Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk and Bourbon Street! We've thought of everything so you won't have to, with brand new, modern surroundings and all of the features that business and leisure travelers expect, including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Relax in the Round House Bar and Grill while catching a game on one of our large flat panel HDTVs. Work out in our state of the art fitness center and take some time to enjoy our tropical pool area. We are conveniently located just minutes from: the French Quarter, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, downtown New Orleans, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Oakwood Shopping Center, and all that the Westbank has to offer. When planning your next visit to New Orleans, a corporate meeting, family reunion, wedding or rehearsal dinner, the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower is the best value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053-2346
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: $121 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the east side next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles krobson5, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway if your a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles cathyleej, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the best view is on the side of the hotel facing downtown New Orleans”
 of 5 bubbles 197terrir, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view. The higher floors have a better view, but all should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf84, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at the Marriott Next door”
 of 5 bubbles JamesB477, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay