We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel was really nice and clean and a great price for a park and cruise. The only downfall was the breakfast was not all that good and it was a bit cold. The hotel itself was wonderful. I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 839peggyc
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Peggy, Thanks so much for your business and your 4 star review. It seems as though you were generous considering your didn't enjoy the breakfast. I'm very sorry that you had such a poor experience in our restaurant. I don't take this lightly and do know that we've heard other issues recently regarding our food temperature and have adjusted...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My husband and another couple stayed here for one night before our cruise. The hotel is ok. It seemed clean and was affordable. We arrived around noon and were able to check right on. The rooms are very big and set at interesting angles as the Tower is round. Their onsite restaurant was good. The food was good and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathyleej
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Thanks Cathy for your kind 3 star review of our property. We really appreciate it! Your information provided other travelers was very helpful and I'm sure will be welcome info for others who, like you, stay - parked - and cruised with us. It was my pleasure to assist prior to your stay and I can't wait to help out...

Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We didn't choose this hotel because the rooms were booked for us. After the first sleepless night, I was ready to rate this terrible. Our room was right next to the interstate where it begins to go uphill. This means that those big and little motorcycles scream as they go by. I had headphones on with an audiobook playing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeryMeCo
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi MeryMcCo, Thanks so much for the staying with us and sharing your candid review. We really do appreciate it. I am also very appreciative that you considered your entire stay when formulating your review and highlighted our helpful team and experience in your "quieter room" along with the experience you had in one of our city side rooms. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Perfectly fine hotel in itself: clean, friendly staff, pool and decent breakfast - but location is not ideal for the centre. Expect to pay c. $20 each way for a taxi in and out of town. This soon adds up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebtraveller2014
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi ebtraveller2014, Thanks so much for your business and your review. Thanks also for your kind words about our clean hotel, friendly staff, pool, and breakfast. I am very sorry you didn't find us convenient to the areas you planned to visit. Not sure what centre you were visiting but a $20 cab ride anywhere but the airport is really...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The room faced towards the busy high way. There wasn't a single night that slept thru the night due to the noise of passing traffic. Upon arrival it showed that the reservation wasn't correct. I arrived a day too early. Ok just add another night to the reservation you would think but no ALL the nights became $24 more expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdB43
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi AdB43, Thanks for your business and your review of our property. Sorry to hear of the challenges you faced during your recent stay. Regarding your rate issues when extending your reservation - I'm sorry we didn't explain this a little better. Since our rates change daily the additional day could have been much higher which makes your "Average Rate"...

Meridian
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I went to stay at his hotel just for the weekend. The rooms I felt were old and out of date. The beds were hard and there wasn't even a microwave in the room, no sub ports to plug in devices. After we left I discovered that I had left something in the room. When I call back to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Natasha B, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your review. I'm so sorry that we were unable to recover your item that was left behind. I know how frustrating this can be and feel as though that may impacted your view of our hotel. I'm also very sorry that you had issues in the assigned...

Louisiana
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The room was very comfortable and the service was good. The West Bank area is not the greatest for tourism, but the access into New Orleans proper is quite easy on the Expressway. The morning breakfast buffet is a good but the same everyday. The hot dishes are scrambled eggs, french toast sticks, bacon and home fried potato's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BurtonB748
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi BurtonB748, Thanks so much for your business and your kind 4 star review of our property! We appreciate you pointing out how close we are to downtown due to the ease of the Expressway. I hear you loud and clear regarding variety of our morning buffet. I'm happy you found the quality good but I agree we need to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I called ahead and ordered Strawberries with wine.. They had it chilled and in the room when we arrived even though it was later than what we originally planned.. We had our do not disturb sign out when housekeeping came around.. They left a card underneath our door to call when ready for service.. When we returned our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adallas11
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Adallas11, Romantic getaways to New Orleans are awesome! We are so happy we were your hotel of choice for your second honeymoon. I appreciate you highlighting our romance package that includes strawberries and wine or champagne. I do hope you guys enjoyed your time together and got to take in some of the sites and sounds of the city....

Wesson, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed @ Holiday Inn 275 Whitney Blvd in Gretna, LA. The hotel was easy to find, clean, restaurant on site, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. The rooms were cleaned daily. No roaches seen in our room. Fresh towels daily. Not to noisy. Workers and guests alike was friendly. Enjoyed my stay. Plan to return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn S
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Gwendolyn, Thanks so much for your awesome 5 star review of our property! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We know you have lots of lodging options in the New Orleans metro area and feel very fortunate that you chose us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Tourist in New Orleans for 2/3 day. Hotel is situation within arms length of the freeway which is very convenient (9 mins to downtown), surprisingly quiet and clean. Front desk staff very helpful but don't bother with the inclusive breakfast (Holiday Inn - you need to do much better than this or don't bother at all).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliansartori
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Juliansartori, Thanks so much for your business and for your review! I'm so happy that you liked our location, and found us quiet and clean. Those are huge issues other consider when making hotel arrangements. I'm very pleased to read your kind words and know other travelers appreciate you pointing those items out. Thanks also for your kind words...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#73 of 162 in New Orleans
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the all new Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower. All the excitement that the Big Easy has to offer is just a five minute drive across the Crescent City Connection. Within minutes you ll be in the heart of the city within blocks of Canal Place Shopping Mall, Harrah s Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk and Bourbon Street! We've thought of everything so you won't have to, with brand new, modern surroundings and all of the features that business and leisure travelers expect, including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Relax in the Round House Bar and Grill while catching a game on one of our large flat panel HDTVs. Work out in our state of the art fitness center and take some time to enjoy our tropical pool area. We are conveniently located just minutes from: the French Quarter, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, downtown New Orleans, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Oakwood Shopping Center, and all that the Westbank has to offer. When planning your next visit to New Orleans, a corporate meeting, family reunion, wedding or rehearsal dinner, the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower is the best value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053-2346
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: $143 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is a circle so there is really nowhere to go to escape the noise of the highway. The earplugs help though.”
 of 5 bubbles antisam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the east side next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles krobson5, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway if your a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles cathyleej, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the best view is on the side of the hotel facing downtown New Orleans”
 of 5 bubbles 197terrir, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view. The higher floors have a better view, but all should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf84, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay