We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

    275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053-2346
    011 65 800 852 6027
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$167
    View Deal
    Traveller (105)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good35%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “round house” (11 reviews)
    “new orleans” (95 reviews)
    “french quarter” (40 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$167
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$167
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$167
      View Deal
    View all 42 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (312)
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 303 reviews

    Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

    Worst service I ever experience. I booked my room 2 months ago and when I arrived to do the check in they didn't have an available room. They accommodate me in another hotel which was really bad and not even comparable with the one I...More

    Thank Natalia L
    Response from HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank TowerResponded 3 November 2016

    Hi Again Natalia, Even though I've responded to your feedback through other channels I didn't want the tripadvisor community to think for one minute that we answer only the positive feedback. When we make a mistake we own it and in the case of your...More

    Reviewed 26 October 2016

    The hotel was really nice and clean and a great price for a park and cruise. The only downfall was the breakfast was not all that good and it was a bit cold. The hotel itself was wonderful. I would recommend it.More

    Thank 839peggyc
    Response from HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank TowerResponded 29 October 2016

    Hi Peggy, Thanks so much for your business and your 4 star review. It seems as though you were generous considering your didn't enjoy the breakfast. I'm very sorry that you had such a poor experience in our restaurant. I don't take this lightly and...More

    Reviewed 12 October 2016

    My husband and another couple stayed here for one night before our cruise. The hotel is ok. It seemed clean and was affordable. We arrived around noon and were able to check right on. The rooms are very big and set at interesting angles as...More

    1  Thank cathyleej
    Response from HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank TowerResponded 15 October 2016

    Thanks Cathy for your kind 3 star review of our property. We really appreciate it! Your information provided other travelers was very helpful and I'm sure will be welcome info for others who, like you, stay - parked - and cruised with us. It was...More

    Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

    We didn't choose this hotel because the rooms were booked for us. After the first sleepless night, I was ready to rate this terrible. Our room was right next to the interstate where it begins to go uphill. This means that those big and little...More

    Thank MeryMeCo
    Response from HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank TowerResponded 12 October 2016

    Hi MeryMcCo, Thanks so much for the staying with us and sharing your candid review. We really do appreciate it. I am also very appreciative that you considered your entire stay when formulating your review and highlighted our helpful team and experience in your "quieter...More

    Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

    Perfectly fine hotel in itself: clean, friendly staff, pool and decent breakfast - but location is not ideal for the centre. Expect to pay c. $20 each way for a taxi in and out of town. This soon adds up!More

    Thank ebtraveller2014
    Response from HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank TowerResponded 7 October 2016

    Hi ebtraveller2014, Thanks so much for your business and your review. Thanks also for your kind words about our clean hotel, friendly staff, pool, and breakfast. I am very sorry you didn't find us convenient to the areas you planned to visit. Not sure what...More

    Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
    770 reviews
    #26 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
     
    Loews New Orleans Hotel
    2,595 reviews
    #15 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton West Bank Gretna
    1 review
    #3 of 8 hotels in Gretna
     
    La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
    448 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Gretna
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$113 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 181
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Louisiana >
    • Gretna
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna ,
    • Holiday Inn Gretna ,
    • Gretna Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (105)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (105)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
    448 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Loews New Orleans Hotel
    2,595 reviews
    3.55 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton West Bank Gretna
    1 review
    .15 km away
     
    Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
    770 reviews
    3.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe 615 Home of DA Wabbitt
    118 reviews
    .99 km away
    Nine Roses
    59 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Tony Mandina's
    38 reviews
    .64 km away
    Round House Bar & Grill
    64 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Joseph Church and Gardens
    9 reviews
    2.10 km away
    The German-American Cultural Center
    6 reviews
    2.35 km away
    Blaine Kern's Mardi Gras World
    3,192 reviews
    2.23 km away
    The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk
    551 reviews
    3.01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    rose82d
    31 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from chayesocali | Reviewed this property |
    The manager there is great! I doubt there would be a problem. We went on a 7 day cruise and our car remained safe.
    0
    Votes
    SeNoraB11
    13 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from HolidayInnWestbank | Property representative |
    Hi to our friend from the windy city! Although the hotel does not operate a shuttle service we are happy to help coordinate transportation with our recommended vendor - A+ transportation and their number is 504-266-4986... More
    0
    Votes
    Deborah Angel L
    17 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from HolidayInnWestbank | Property representative |
    Hey Deborah, We'd love to check availability and rates for you. You mentioned you emailed me but it didn't go through - can you verify you used dfloyd at hiwestbank (sorry TA won't allow links or email in response... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "11th Floor"
    Read review
    "14th floor amazing"
    Read review
    "Ask for a rear facing room such as 10 through 15."
    Read review
    "Highway is next to hotel. I could hear traffic, but it did not bother me. Bring earplugs if you care."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing