We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I would have thought nothing unusual if this property was a Comfort Inn or a Best Western. But when a property has the Marriott name on it, I expect a high standard, this property doesn't measure up. The lobby is tiny, cluttered, dark, and stuffy. The hallways outside the rooms are even darker. The breakfast area was the worst. While... More 

Helpful?
Thank Les R
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. As we strive for our guests to have an excellent experience, it seems we have not met our commitment. We appreciate the opportunity to address issues that are brought to us. The appropriate teams have been notified and the issues addressed. We sincerely hope that if your travels bring you back to... More 

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed here for 5 days while visiting New Orleans. I booked without a second thought, trusting the Marriott name. I have to say I was a bit disappointed. I thought the cost/night was very reasonable and the location of the hotel (25 minutes by car to the French Quarter) was a plus. The exterior is also really nice. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Addict_Cyprus
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We always strive to provide an excellent stay for our guests and it disappoints us that we have not lived up to that commitment. The appropriate teams have been notified of the issues you have highlighted and they will be addressed. We appreciate you staying at our hotel, we hope... More 

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Perfect place to stay with family. Very nyc property n rooms. Spacious w kitchen n functionally useful tv placement. However, miserable conditions for the comp breakfast. A very small bfast room.. Overly crowded this Monday mng... Reasonably good spread but big line up in 1 small room. Ran out of milk (of all the things), bagels 1 hr before bfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tender0
msytm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank for your comments regarding your recent stay at Towneplace Suites Metairie. I sincerely apologize for the behavior of our breakfast staff. And yes we do take these matters seriously and it has been addressed with the appropriate team member. More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Walk in the door and get greeted by the very helpful and always smiling Gail at the front desk. She is wonderful and so friendly you'll just want to give her a hug. Our room was very nice and clean upon arrival and we did not have a single complaint about the place in 3 days. Nice TV and kitchenette... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I need a 3.5 review for this hotel as it is better than average but not very good. It suited me as it was near to the airport and handy for my meetings. It is however a long way from down town so a trip to the sights in town is not really that convenient. Good sized room with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan N
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

I spent the weekend outside of New Orleans and stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Metairie this weekend. Let me start with the good, the staff was very friendly and pleasant. The hotel is pet friendly, and since we we were traveling with our dogs see found the hotel fairly accommodating for them. Now for the not so good, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dvernick
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased our staff was friendly and accommodating as we expect that from them. I am however disappointed and sincerely apologize for your other guest experience. The appropriate teams have been advised so that we can avoid this in the future. Again, thank you for staying at our... More 

Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is right outside of New Orleans. Pool was dirty. Rooms are clean. Walls very thin so you heard people talking and you could hear those in rooms above yours. Not a bad place just a few issues.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that not only did we not live up to your expectations, we did not live up to ours. The appropriate teams have been informed of your comments so that we may make the necessary corrections. We do hope that... More 

Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I just stayed a week at Town Place Suites in Metarie. It is very convenient to the French Quarter and to the main bridges across the river, no more than 20 minutes in normal traffic. The staff are honestly friendly, helpful and professional, especially Randy the property's engineer who helped me resolve networking problems with my business laptop interfacing with... More 

Helpful?
Thank bill12603
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean, well stocked and comfortable. THe kitchen was well stocked. The staff was so welcoming and friendly. Convenient to New Orleans and surrounding cities will stay there again

Helpful?
Thank metooboohoo
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed here in early September, not really knowing what to expect. First real trip to New Orleans, and I was able to crash here for two nights on points. Let's start with location. The hotel is mid-way between New Orleans Airport and downtown New Orleans, so it's in a pretty good spot. Parking is plentiful (and free), and the hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy H
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Dear Timothy H, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate and value feedback from our guests. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate teams. We strive to provide a pleasant stay for our guests. We hope you will consider our hotel again in the future. More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harahan
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
531 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
5.0 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Both business travelers and vacationers alike will enjoy the comfortable and friendly TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie extended stay hotel. This New Orleans area pet friendly hotel is designed to meet the needs of an extended stay guest, whether visiting for vacation or business. Enjoy free wireless Internet access and fully equipped, full size kitchens. Enjoy all the comforts of home with complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center, and personal laundry facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Address: 5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Price Range: $133 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites New Orleans Metairie Hotel Harahan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Lakeland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for high room....thats a high floor not a room to get high in!”
 of 5 bubbles JoeBP, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor tend to be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 569tamerab, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the first floor it was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles StepByStepHolly, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“upstairs would have the best views my room had no noise on the first level”
 of 5 bubbles metooboohoo, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Clean, Good Value, and Friendly Staff”
 of 5 bubbles Cincy51300, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay