We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Krefeld, Germany
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Looking at hotel prices in the NOLA area, you get the impression that it will be a gamble to find a good hotel at reasonable prices. Especially when you travel with a larger parts. Towne Place offers suites with 1 or 2 separate bedrooms. And, at reasonable pricing. The rooms are spaceous, have a TV in each room, so no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreasR34U
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016

- overall not bad - nice to have a kitchen but the fridge's fan can be loud so feel free to unplug if you want to sleep deeply - very soft bed / not much support - TV was extremely loud in the lobby / front desk area, both when we checked in and out - doesn't feel professional at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We stayed on a road trip over the holidays and this hotel fit the bill. It was close to the Quarter, clean, quiet, and had a nice breakfast. The staff was pleasant and attentive. We enjoyed our stay and repeated the same experience on the way home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I'm from New Orleans and love this location. It is a local secret that this is a great location to get to anywhere in the area without downtown prices. There are shops, restaurants and an expressway that takes you directly downtown without the interstate traffic. Easy access to I-10 and airport. Next to a movie theater. The staff is usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmanonative
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide exceptional customer service. Should your travels bring you back to Harahan, please consider staying with Towneplace Suites.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I stayed here for four days in December and had a good stay. The lady at check in wasn't too friendly when I checked in. I expected a little more hospitality than I received. The hotel needs to be updated as all areas appear worn out. Our mattress wasn't horrible but not great. The kitchen area was perfect and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ops79
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for your check in experience. We take guest services very seriously and your issue has been addressed. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Harahan that you will consider staying with you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 January 2016

This hotel had everything we needed for a long weekend stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. We had a two-bedroom suite and it was great to have access to a refrigerator and general living area when staying with a group of five people. Hotel staff were all amazing; so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine as long as you aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorcaigh
Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I would have thought nothing unusual if this property was a Comfort Inn or a Best Western. But when a property has the Marriott name on it, I expect a high standard, this property doesn't measure up. The lobby is tiny, cluttered, dark, and stuffy. The hallways outside the rooms are even darker. The breakfast area was the worst. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les R
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. As we strive for our guests to have an excellent experience, it seems we have not met our commitment. We appreciate the opportunity to address issues that are brought to us. The appropriate teams have been notified and the issues addressed. We sincerely hope that if your travels bring you back to...

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed here for 5 days while visiting New Orleans. I booked without a second thought, trusting the Marriott name. I have to say I was a bit disappointed. I thought the cost/night was very reasonable and the location of the hotel (25 minutes by car to the French Quarter) was a plus. The exterior is also really nice. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Addict_Cyprus
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We always strive to provide an excellent stay for our guests and it disappoints us that we have not lived up to that commitment. The appropriate teams have been notified of the issues you have highlighted and they will be addressed. We appreciate you staying at our hotel, we hope...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Perfect place to stay with family. Very nyc property n rooms. Spacious w kitchen n functionally useful tv placement. However, miserable conditions for the comp breakfast. A very small bfast room.. Overly crowded this Monday mng... Reasonably good spread but big line up in 1 small room. Ran out of milk (of all the things), bagels 1 hr before bfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tender0
msytm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank for your comments regarding your recent stay at Towneplace Suites Metairie. I sincerely apologize for the behavior of our breakfast staff. And yes we do take these matters seriously and it has been addressed with the appropriate team member.

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Walk in the door and get greeted by the very helpful and always smiling Gail at the front desk. She is wonderful and so friendly you'll just want to give her a hug. Our room was very nice and clean upon arrival and we did not have a single complaint about the place in 3 days. Nice TV and kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron D

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harahan
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
533 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
5.0 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Both business travelers and vacationers alike will enjoy the comfortable and friendly TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie extended stay hotel. This New Orleans area pet friendly hotel is designed to meet the needs of an extended stay guest, whether visiting for vacation or business. Enjoy free wireless Internet access and fully equipped, full size kitchens. Enjoy all the comforts of home with complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center, and personal laundry facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Address: 5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Price Range: $131 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites New Orleans Metairie Hotel Harahan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Lakeland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for high room....thats a high floor not a room to get high in!”
 of 5 bubbles JoeBP, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor tend to be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 569tamerab, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the first floor it was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles StepByStepHolly, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“upstairs would have the best views my room had no noise on the first level”
 of 5 bubbles metooboohoo, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Clean, Good Value, and Friendly Staff”
 of 5 bubbles Cincy51300, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay